NEW RELEASE**~**One Night With a Cowboy by Elizabeth Otto – Review and Buy Link!!

ONwaC_500

One night is never enough…

Jobless, broke, and struggling to support herself and her invalid mother, paramedic Sophie Miller doesn’t have time or energy for a relationship. Especially with her mother’s clock ticking down. So when the sexy cowboy she meets at a carnival proposes a no-strings, one-night stand, she’s all over it. Until her one-night stand shows up again and turns out to be everything she’s ever wanted.

Tucker Haywood has his hands full running Paint River Ranch and trying to deal with all the changes pulling the rug out from under him. His past has taught him it’s better to keep women at arm’s length, for their sake. Stubborn and temperamental, Tucker doesn’t have a clue how to deal with a city girl who’s scared of squirrels and dirt.

So when Sophie gets under his skin, he has to do whatever it takes to push her away. Even if it means losing the part of himself he never thought he’d find.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

 

review

** A complimentary copy was provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 4 “Hot Cowboy” Stars ~~

This book is the second book in this series by Elizabeth Otto, but this is the first book I have read by this Author.  I will say that after reading this book, I’m definitely going back to read Book 1, which is Cole’s Story.  I thought this was a great book.  It just made me realize how much I love a cowboy as a Hero.  I thought the storyline was fun and engaging.  This book will make you feel a lot of different emotions.  I laughed, blushed, swooned, giggled, got angry and even cried (I wasn’t expecting that emotion…lol). I thought the pace and flow of the story was really good.  I did think that the characters could’ve been developed a little more….I didn’t feel like we got to know enough about Tucker and Sophie.  With that said this book was still quite enjoyable.  What I really liked about this book was that there wasn’t an over abundance of drama.  I honestly thought a couple places there was going to be trouble but I’m glad I was wrong.  The only drama in this story is brought on by the main characters.  Talk about 2 extremely stubborn people.

This story is about two people who meet at a carnival and are supposed to just have a one night stand to pass the time and be each other’s distraction.  Well nothing is that simple or goes according to plan.  As Tucker and Sophie spend more time together they realize they have deeper feelings but being that they are both stubborn and think they don’t deserve or have time for love…they put up walls and don’t want to face what is truly happening.  I was happy that Sophie finally opened up to Tucker about what was weighing her down, but I do wish we would’ve seen Tucker open up to her more and explain about his past.  I really liked both Tucker and Sophie.  I thought they were both very strong and passionate characters.  Both had the weight of the world on their shoulders.  It was fun watching these two open up to their feelings and finally break down their walls.

There really weren’t any standout secondary characters…this really did focus on Tucker and Sophie.  Now I know this is part of a series, but I truly believe they can all be read as standalones.  This was my first one and I didn’t feel like I missed anything by not reading the first book.  With that said, I enjoyed this one so much I will read the rest of the series 🙂

So if your looking for that sweet cowboy love story that will tap into many different emotions, then this is the book for you!!

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

Amazon

about-the-author

Elizabeth writes steamy contemporary and paranormal romance by day, and works as an Emergency Medical Technician-Intermediate by night. The night shift provides never-ending fodder for plots, characters and story lines! When not creating characters or saving lives, she wrangles three demonic children and tends to her heirloom garden in the beautiful Midwest.

Leave a comment