BLOG TOUR**~**Man of my Dreams and Keep Me by Faith Andrews – Reviews and a GIVEAWAY!!!

Double tour

 

Mia Murphy may be married to the man of her dreams. But the man in her dreams is the one that got Man of my Dreams by Jesscia Faith_ebooklgaway—her high school crush.

Mia’s stuck in a rut, just like every other stay-at-home mom, and the only thing saving her from her monotonous routine is her perfect husband, Declan. He’s gorgeous, he adores her, and the man stole her heart with his sexy singing voice. Mia feels like the luckiest girl in the world, until she discovers that Mr. Perfect is not Mr. Faithful. Mia is devastated. Everything she once believed about Declan and their marriage is now covered in a big cloud of doubt and regret. On impulse, she kicks the cheating bastard out, pushing them into a separation that could mean the end of the picture-perfect couple.

But when Mia receives an invitation to her high school reunion, she finds herself abandoning the present for the oh-so alluring pull of the past. Although her heart still belongs to her husband, inescapable thoughts of her crush, Noah, resurface. And ten years later, Noah isn’t afraid to make his move. When the build-up of fantasies and ‘what ifs’ comes to a head, sparks fly and it’s Mia’s turn to question if her marriage is everything she wants out of life. Searching for answers, Mia dives head first into dating Noah, falling further away from her husband and closer to her old flame.

But Declan’s not giving up so easily. Mia is his one and only and he’s not about to let another man win her heart.

 

review

5 Stars!!

What he did was so much worse than infidelity. He gave up on us, lost hope, trust and faith in me and everything we stand for.”

I’m sad. I’m happy. I’m teary eyed. I’m pissed. UGH…so many things are running through my head after finishing Man of My Dreams. Faith, what have you done to me!?! I am so confused. I just want them all to live happily ever after. The old saying “the grass aint always greener on the other side” does not apply here!! The grass on the other side sounded pretty damn green to me 😉

“Mia, I’ll take you anywhere you want to go. I don’t want this night to end because tomorrow you go back to belonging to someone else.”

Where do I start? In a nut shell, we have Mia and Declan as college sweethearts and now married with kids. And then Declan makes one mistake that rocks their happily ever after. This then pushes Mia into the arms of the one guy that she spent her 4 years of high school trying to get the attention of, Noah.

“The monotony of reality will suck the glamour right out of any desperate housewife’s life.”

Now let me tell you how I feel about all this….CONFUSED!!! I can see and almost understand every single side to this story. There are no bad guys here. This is the classic case of life is busy and married couples must still make time for one another. Yeah, Declan made a big mistake but should he be replaced that easily?? My first instinct screams YES, but as the story goes on, I kept changing my mind. Of course it didn’t help that the other guy(Noah) is also such a great guy. This caused my confusion. I didn’t want any of them walking away with a broken heart. Don’t make me choose between two awesome guys!!!!

“The word “torn” comes to mind, but torn doesn’t even begin to cover it. My heart feels like it’s being ripped apart and tugged in two different directions.”

This story touched me. It made me think. Plus, it brought back memories with all the 90s music talk. It’s one of those stories that you can easily relate to. Would I have made the decisions Mia did?? I have asked myself that questions many times since finishing this story, and I am not sure. But, I do know that no one should judge her until put in that situation, first. Man, I could go on and on about all the feelings I have about this story but I think you get how I feel about it….confused, still! I know many people are not fans of stories about cheating and love triangles, but this one is different from all the rest, in my opinion. It’s a well written and emotional story of life’s struggles. I loved and devoured every word of it. The ending brought tears to my eyes….sad and happy tears 🙂

Thank you, Faith, for sharing this fabulous story with me, and you all can mark this one down as another Book Bitch HIGHLY recommended read!!

~Jennifer L.

 

buy-it-here Barnes& Noble  ~ Amazon

KeepMe__JessicaFaith-high

Sexy, tatted up, underwear model Marcus Grayson is every girl’s dream—or more likely worst nightmare. He’s a player, a self-proclaimed bachelor for life, and he’s got no problem living up to his man-whore status. But when his older sister’s friend comes back from the past, he may just have the chance to turn some of his adolescent fantasies into reality. 

Tessa Bradley is a self-sufficient, take-no-bull, single mother—well, now she is. Finally rid of her abusive, alcoholic ex, she’s making a new life for herself and catching up with old friends; the ones she was forced to break ties with because of her controlling husband. When she runs into Marcus, her friend Riley’s once-adorable turned smoking-hot little brother, she has no idea how he’s about to rock her world.

review

4.5 “pretty girl” stars!

Can a 29 year old mother and a 24 year old underwear model/man-whore find love?? “Little Marcus Grayson” and Tessa Bradley(“pretty girl”) sure hope so.

“I Marcus Grayson, am a man-whore.”

“I’m just a man-whore, remember? I gotta live up to my reputation.”

From page one of this story I was laughing out loud. Marcus is hilarious! His honesty was great! He had no problems admitting to his whoreish ways. That was the one thing that made me think he could be the man Tessa needed…his honesty. Yeah, at times his past did come back to kick him in the ass, but for the most part he manned up to it and was honest with her. And we can’t look over the fact that he is HOT! All tatted up and sexy. All the women want him and Tessa would have never thought she would be the one to catch his eye.

“Never in a million years could I have placed myself in this scene, fooling around on the back of a Harley with Marcus fucking Grayson.”

Tessa Bradley…Tessa was my kind of girl. She has a son and she is a great mom, but she also knows how to have fun. She didn’t lose herself in motherhood. And even though she has had a tough past, she didn’t wallow in it. And, best of all, she wasn’t going to put up with Marcus’ bullshit. She called him on his whoreish ways and she made him want to be a better man. But, at the same time, she didn’t want him to change. I know that doesn’t make sense but it does and it will J This story isn’t about turning the bad boy/man-whore into a good guy. This story is about showing that the bad-boy is a good guy and all it takes is THE RIGHT woman to prove it.

“He’s a twenty-four year old model whose ego’s gone to his head. And you, my dear, are a conquest—he’s always had.”

These two have many people in their way, though. But never once in this story did I feel that they weren’t meant to be together. And you know, sometimes, I feel that the change is too drastic on these bad-boy types. But I didn’t feel that in this story. The emotions changing for Marcus when it came to Tessa, felt right. I honestly could feel that he wanted to make things right. And the sex scenes…whew, they will heat ya up!!

This is a well written story. Faith’s writing flows very well and I feel like I could enjoy just about anything she writes. Keep Me also has some great secondary characters. Riley, Marcus’ sister and Tessa’s best friend, plays a big role in this story and I was shocked by the events that happened with her. I gotta say that I never was surprised by anything that happened with Tessa and Marcus, but Riley really through me for a loop. Riley is a feisty girl just waiting for her prince charming to come along, and she was NOT happy about her brother’s new interest. My hope would be that we could get a story about her 🙂

Well, I have rambled on enough and I think you get the point. I thoroughly enjoyed this story and recommend it to all 🙂

~Jennifer L.

 

buy-it-here

 Barnes& Noble  ~ Amazon

about-the-author

Faith Andrews lives in New York where she is happily married to her high school sweetheart. They have two beautiful daughters and a furry Yorkie son, Rocco. If she isn’t listening to Mumford & Sons or busy being a Dance Mom, her nose is in a book or the laptop. She’s a sucker for a happily ever after and believes her characters are out there living one somewhere.

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Faith Andrews Goodreads

 Enter the GIVEAWAY here ——–>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 comments

  1. I have trouble reading books about infidelity. If she is married she should not be dating…but your review has me torn….

  2. Well, these reviews caught my eye, I have not read any of these books yet. But I sure added them to my wish list, they sound awesome. Thanks for the giveaway

Leave a Reply

