BLOG TOUR**~**Recklessly Royal by Nichole Chase – Review, Excerpt, and GIVEAWAY!!!

ReckRoyalBT

Catherine has spent her life being the perfect princess. She’s kept her hands clean, her head down, and most importantly—men at arm’s length. After all, most men are after only one thing, and for Cathy there’s a lot more at stake than her bed; she has to worry about the fate of an entire nation. But at the rate she’s going, Cathy is afraid she’ll give the Virgin Queen a run for her money. She is tired of waiting for someone good enough to come along. She has a plan, and it all hinges on seducing the one man who seems utterly unimpressed by all things royal. The one man she is tempted by more than any other . . .

When David arrives at the royal wedding of his friend, the newly ordained Duchess Samantha Rousseau, he expected to feel uncomfortable and out of his element, but he wasn’t prepared to be targeted by Prince Alex’s gorgeous younger sister. With Cathy’s giant blue eyes, killer figure, and sense of humor, it won’t take long before he gives in. But when he finds out just how innocent the crown princess really is, will he play the part of knight in shining armor or the dashing rogue?

excerpt

“I didn’t bring my swimming suit.”

He patted along his chest and shorts. “Looks like I forgot mine too.”

“I guess we’re out of luck.” I lifted one eyebrow as he reached around me to undo the strap of the mp3 player on my arm.

“I can think of an alternative.” With a delicate finger he traced the strap of my tank top before sliding it down my shoulder.

“Are you suggesting that we go skinny dipping?” My stomach did a funny little flip. He was right, no one ever came to this side of the lake, but the thought of swimming naked with him was enough to get my juices flowing.

“Oh, I’m more than suggesting it. I’m asking really nicely.” Leaning forward, he pressed his lips to mine and I melted into his side. Carefully he laid me down on the rock and rolled over so that his body was partially covering mine. When he pulled back from my mouth, he pressed a kiss to the shoulder he had pushed the strap off of. “I missed you this week.”

My heart was beating a million times a minute, but when he said he missed me, it froze in shock. It didn’t take long before it started back again and I felt like I had melted into the rock. Touching his cheek, I made him look at me. “I missed you too.”

Hunger filled his gaze as he looked at my face. “Good.”

Propping himself up on one arm, he used his free hand to push the other strap of my tank top and then pressed a kiss to that shoulder. His mouth came back to mine in slow, lazy kiss as his hand slid under my shirt to spread across my stomach. I slid my hands over his chest until I found the hem of his shirt. I tugged it up, forcing him to break our kiss and sit up so he could pull it over his head.

He looked down at me from his kneeling position, his eyes raking over my body. I took in a ragged breath when he stood and undid the button on his jeans. With slow movements he stepped out of the material and held his hand out to me. I let him pull me to a standing position and stood very still as he peeled my tank top up and over my head, leaving me standing there in my sports bra.

He kissed me again, still slow and tender, but with a barely restrained sense of urgency behind his touch as he traced the waistband of my shorts. Gently he pushed them down over my panties, his fingers tracing my skin as he did so.

Pulling away from me, he grabbed my hand and looked into my eyes. “Ready?”

“For what?” My heart beat in my chest so hard it hurt.

“To swim.” Smiling, he swung me up into his arms and ran to the water.

RECKLESSLY ROYAL copper royal type

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 4 Sweet Love Story Stars ~~

Ever wonder what it would be like to be a royal?  What a day in the life of a prince or princess would be like?  Well this is the book to read.  This book to me gave me a fairly accurate view of what it would be like to be royalty.  Now don’t get me wrong this isn’t like reading a journal or anything…it was just a great view into their lives.  If you liked Suddenly Royal, then you don’t want to miss this book.  I will say that I still liked book 1 better but this one is definitely worth the read.  If you are looking for a sweet love story without a lot drama, then this is it.  This could be described as a funny, sexy, swoony, easy to read, beach read.  This book definitely doesn’t have a lot of drama and what drama it did have was fairly predictable but over pretty quickly. This well a well paced book, nothing dragged but nothing was rushed. I really enjoy Nichole Chase’s writing style, she knows how to draw you into a story and keep you intrigued until the end.

This is the second book in the Suddenly Series. This story is about Princess Catherine and David (Samantha’s Friend from the States) We meet Catherine (Cathy) in Suddenly Royal, she is Alex’s sister, I loved her character in that book and I continued to like her throughout her story. She has become BFF’s with Samantha and I loved the banter they have between each other. In this book Cathy struggles in how to be both a Princess and a “normal” person. She is determined to find love and have it be with someone who loves her for her and not because of the crown or title she holds. It was fun to see her loosen up in this book. I loved that this book continued on where book 1 ended. So that means not only do we get Cathy’s story we got to see the conclusion to Alex and Sam’s story. I was so happy with everything that happened between them. We also got to know David pretty well in this book. I loved his character!!!! He was a good old southern boy from Georgia. I loved how he treated Cathy. He was funny and sexy when he needed to be but he was also sweet and swoon worthy too. I just have to say I had a lot of respect for David while reading this book. He handled himself so well, you don’t see that in many books these days. My only complaint when it came to Cathy and David, was I wished we would’ve gotten more interaction between them. There is a part of the book were we don’t see much of David and I would’ve liked more. But it didn’t take away from me enjoying this book.

I loved that we got to see some of the old characters again. Jessie, Chadwick, Sam, and Alex were all in this book. We also saw a lot of Max (Cathy’s other older brother). I loved the girlfriend bond that Sam, Jessie and Cathy have. They had me cracking up in the beginning of the book. I just wish they would’ve been in the book a little more. We see Chadwick throughout the whole story and is was just as great as he was in the first book. I loved meeting and getting to know Max…he was such a sweet and protective older brother to Cathy. I can’t wait to read his story 🙂

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a fun, easy, and sweet love story. This will for sure hit the mark for you. You also don’t want to miss this book if you liked the first one or are a Fan of Nichole Chase.

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

Barnes and Noble  ~  Amazon

about-the-author

Nichole Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Suddenly Royal, Flukes, The Dark Betrayal Trilogy, and several short stories. She is also the instructor of Say What? a dialogue class at the Romance Academy.

Nichole lives in Georgia with her husband, energetic daughter, superhero dog, Sulcata tortoise, and two cats. When not writing, you may find her reading, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises.

Website: http://www.nicholechase.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/NicholeChase

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.nicholechase

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5074162.Nichole_Chase

RECKLESSLY ROYAL Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18103891-recklessly-royal?ac=1

 Enter the GIVEAWAY here ——–>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

