REVIEW**~**Craving Him by Kendall Ryan

cvr9781476764634_9781476764634_hr

In Working It, New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan delivered a sexy and addictive contemporary romance about Emmy Clarke, a sweet southern girl out of her depth in New York City’s cutthroat fashion industry, and Ben Shaw, the hot male model who introduced her to a world of pleasure. But their story is far from complete…Emmy Clarke is no quitter. Toughened by her experience working for fashion heavyweight Fiona Stone, Emmy has come a long way from her country girl roots, embracing her fast-paced and unpredictable life in New York City. Though that life comes with more than a few complications. First there’s the mystery of Fiona’s pregnancy, which may or may not involve Emmy’s boyfriend, superstar male model Ben Shaw. Emmy has always known that Ben comes with more baggage than she can handle—and not the Louis Vuitton kind. Yet Ben is the only man who has ever loved Emmy for who she is, and she wants nothing more than to do the same for him, even if it means forgiving his past and overlooking their wildly different lifestyles. But when a shocking secret from Ben’s past comes to light, unraveling all of their progress, Emmy must decide if their relationship is worth the fight, or if it’s time to ignore her passion for him and let go.

review
** A Complimentary copy was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 5 “Ben and Emmy” Stars ~~

Kendall Ryan will always be a must read, drop everything, author for me. I LOVE every book she has written. This books was no different!!! Craving Him is Book 2 in her Love by Design Series. (Working It is Book 1). This book takes off right were Working It ended. There was absolutely no time loss in this book. This is the conclusion to Ben and Emmy’s story (even though I hope we see more of them in Book 3 All or Nothing coming out later this year) I thought this book was a great wrap up book. Book 1 left us with quite a few questions, but Kendall did a fantastic job of clearing everything up. At the end of this book you really do feel that Ben and Emmy’s story is complete and all your questions are answered. This book really showed how Ben felt about Emmy and was wiling to do anything for her and their relationship. I will say that this book wasn’t all flowers and romance….Ben and Emmy are tested a couple times in this book. One of them carrying over from the End of Working It. Some more of Ben’s past comes to haunt them and threatens to tear them apart. Will they make it??? That is something you will need to read the book to find out the answer to!!!! In Kendall Ryan fashion….this book was flawlessly written and was a fast paced book. Now even though this book moved along fairly quickly nothing seemed rushed at all. I never felt like anything was missing either. Let me tell you, if you are looking for steam in this story….well Ms. Ryan totally delivered. This book was extremely steamy 😉 It definitely made me swoon and my panties melt. I absolutely loved the ending of this book!!!! I couldn’t have been happier even if I had written it myself…lol 🙂

Ben and Emmy were the same wonderful characters as they were in the first book. My only complaint really is about Emmy…I honestly felt she was a little whinier in this book and not willing to speak her mind when she should’ve. There was a part that she started to speak her mind but it seemed like she could’ve totally said so much more. But this did not deter me from enjoying this book immensely!! Ben was still Fan~Freaking~Tastic!!! I would love for him to whisper some of those sweet nothings in my ear *Fans Self*

I was glad we got to see Braydon and Ellie again. We see Ellie a lot more in this book then we do Braydon, but when they are together it made me chuckle. I love their banter back and forth. I also thought Kendall did a great job setting up the story between Ellie and Braydon for the next book (which I believe is theirs). On a sad note…..YES we do see Fiona again 😦 She is still the wretched person she was in book 1. I don’t think I will ever like Fiona….she is that one character that I will always dislike. I don’t believe she is ever redeemable.

I would definitely recommend this book/series to everyone. I absolutely loved Ben and Emmy’s story and I think everyone else will too. If you are a Kendall Ryan fan then you don’t want to miss this book either!!!! I have to say I think Working It and Craving Him are her best work to date (and that’s saying something since I love all her books) Don’t miss this series….You WON’T be sorry!!!!!

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

Books-A-Million  ~  B&N  ~  iBooks  ~  Indie Bound  ~  Amazon

One comment

Leave a Reply

