BLOG TOUR**~**Sex on the Beach Trilogy – Review and GIVEAWAY!!!

This series includes the novellas BEFORE YOU by Jenna Bennett, BETWEEN US by Jen McLaughlin, and BEYOND ME by Jennifer Probst.

NOTE FROM THE AUTHORS

Dear Reader,

Prepare yourself for Sex on the Beach, a trilogy featuring BETWEEN US (Jen McLaughlin), BEYOND ME (Jennifer Probst), and BEFORE YOU (Jenna Bennett). Three separate novellas. Three different authors. One literary world. Read them all, or just read one. It’s up to you! No matter which route you choose, these standalone novellas are sure to satisfy your need for sizzling romance and an emotion packed story.

SOTB_BlogTour

Beyond Me by Jennifer Probst

 March 4, 2014

New Adult Contemporary Romance

One of the “Sex on the Beach” Novellas

BeyondMe Amazon GR SW

CAN FUN IN THE SUN TURN INTO LASTING LOVE?

Spring break in Key West with my besties was supposed to be casual fun. But I never expected to meet James Hunt. Sex and frolic? Yes! A relationship? No. But his hot blue eyes and confident manner drew me in. And when he let me see the man behind the mask, I fell hard, foolishly believing there could be a future for us. Of course I never considered our relationship might be based on lies…or that his betrayal could rock my foundation and make me question everything I believed in…

OR WILL A LIFE BUILT ON LIES RUIN EVERYTHING?

The moment I saw Quinn I knew I had to have her. She hooked me with her cool eyes and don’t touch me attitude. I had it all, money, social status, and looks. I could get any girl I wanted…until her. When my friends challenged me with a bet to get her into bed by the end of the week, I couldn’t pass it up. But sex wasn’t supposed to turn into love. She wasn’t supposed to change me, push me, and make me want more for myself. She wasn’t supposed to wreck me in all ways. And now, if I can’t turn my lies into truth, I just might lose her forever…

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 4 “Fun in the sun” Stars ~~

Now I know why I will always read anything Jennifer Probst writes…..I thoroughly enjoy her writing and stories that she creates. Beyond Me is part of a Series called Sex on the Beach. There are two other authors in this series as well. After reading this book…I think I need to read the other two books. I love how Jennifer creates a story that is so relatable and realistic that you feel like a part of the story. I will say that yes this story was fairly predictable but it didn’t take away from my enjoyment of the story. This was a quick read, one that can be completed in less then a day. But unlike most novellas, this one didn’t leave you hanging. I felt that the pace of the book was great and I didn’t feel like anything was left out. This book is a great book to read to help you get over the winter blues :). This book was also off the charts HOT!!!! Jennifer did an excellent job creating a steamy book without it being crass and over the top. I truly can’t say enough about her writing.

This book in the series is about James and Quinn. James is a rich guy who has absentee parents and friends who just like him for what he can give them. My heart broke for James, because he truly was lonely and it took getting to know Quinn to really see that. I loved James’s character. He was just the right mix of swoony sweet guy and dominant Alpha! I was glad to see him grow as a person as the story went on. Even though James made a dumb decision in the beginning of the story that catches up to him in the end, I still loved him. Being that this book is written in Dual POV we got to see what he was really thinking and feeling. As for Quinn’s character….I liked her and didn’t find her annoying at all. She also had a troubled past, her mom dies at a young age and her father becomes an alcoholic, which in turn made him an absent father. Because of this Quinn felt she needed to help and save everyone. I loved how Quinn and James could be themselves with other…both of them let their walls down. This story is writing over the timeframe of a week which leads it to have that insta-love thing, but Jennifer has written it so we’ll I really didn’t find it hard to believe.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for that light fun summer read with a boat load of steamy ;). Also if you are a Jennifer Probst fan….you need to pick this book up.

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

B&N  ~ Amazon

about-the-author

Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again.

She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean.

She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon’s Best Books for 2012. She loves hearing from readers. Visit her website for updates on new releases and her street team at www.jenniferprobst.com.

Website:  http://www.jenniferprobst.com

Facebook Fan Page:  https://www.facebook.com/jenniferprobst.authorpage

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/jenniferprobst

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2965489.Jennifer_Probst

OTHER BOOKS IN THE ‘SEX ON THE BEACH’ SERIES

Before you pic

BEFORE YOU – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20371409-before-you

B&N  ~  Amazon

JENNA BENNETT
Website:  www.jennabennett.com
Facebook Fan Page:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jenna-Bennett-Jennie-Bentley/192400104127600
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Bennett_Jenna
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1549070.Jenna_Bennett

Between us

BETWEEN US – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20369409-between-us

B&N  ~ Amazon

JEN MCLAUGHLIN
Website: http://dianealberts.com/
Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianeAlberts6
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DianeAlberts
Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6921962.Jen_McLaughlin

Win a HUGE Theme prize pack including signed books, jewelry, t-shirts, sunglasses, shot glasses, and lots MORE! (US Only)

Enter here ——–>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments

Leave a Reply

