BLOG TOUR**~**When I Break by Kendall Ryan – Teaser, Review, Playlist, and GIVEAWAY!!!

blogtour_When I Break_banner_sm

Twenty-one year old McKenna is trying to make amends. After losing her parents in a horrific accident, she knows if she can just be good enough, maybe she can forgive herself for what happened. With her newly acquired degree in counseling, she begins leading a sex addicts group where she meets the troubled Knox and her life takes on complications she never bargained for. She doesn’t have time for a bad boy who only wants to take her to bed, even if her body disagrees. The fixer in her wants to help, but trusting Knox’s true motivations might take more courage than she has.

When I Break is book 1 in a new mini series by bestselling author Kendall Ryan.

Warning: Contains a stubborn alpha male with addiction issues and loads of sexual tension between two damaged characters. Read at your own risk.

Due to mature content, it is recommended for 17+.

kiss quote

 Playlist

Come a Little Closer – Cage the Elephant
Heart on Fire by Scars on 45
Love Don’t Die – The Fray
Teardrop – Massive Attack
Fragments – Thievery Corporation
Letters from the Sky – The Civil Wars

review

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 5 “I Don’t Know How I Feel” Stars ~~

” I couldn’t stand to be alone with my grief, so I threw myself into work.  Knox threw himself into the arms of women.  We forced our pain away by chasing after distractions.”……McKenna

I don’t even know how to express my feelings about this book.  I loved it, as I do any Kendall Ryan book, but I also have mixed feelings about it.  One of the reasons I loved it was because I love Kendall’s writing style.  She has the ability to suck you into a story and never let go.  This book was truly unlike any of her other books….which I truly loved because I didn’t know what to expect.  This storyline was unique in the fact that I haven’t read a story like this one before.  This book will definitely take your heart and emotions on a roller coaster ride.  One minute you will be happy and smiling, then the next you will be pissed beyond belief.  I really can’t say anymore without ruining this book, this is one you really need to go into blind and just read it to get the full experience of it.

Knox Bauer is your ultimate bad boy, but he was so much more then that.  Deep down inside he was a broken man that just wanted to make a better life for his 3 younger brothers.  I truly had a Love/Hate relationship with Knox.  I love him because I know in my heart, that deep down in his core he is a good man who wants to change his life so that his brothers have a better role model, but just when I think things are going in the right direction for him…..he does something to fudge it up.  That’s where the Hate part of it comes in.  I wanted to smack Knox so many times.  But I am not willing to give up on him just yet.  This is only book 1 to this series, so I am holding out hope that he turns out how I want him to, without causing too much damage to McKenna in the process.  I will say that McKenna and Knox were 2 completely different people on the outside, but truly are kindred spirits on the inside.  These 2 were completely broken souls from things that happen in the past.  I really liked McKenna, but I think she needed to grow a back bone.  I also think she needed to be in therapy herself.  She harbors a lot of guilt from the death of her parents.  I think some of her behavior in this book wasn’t very healthy for her and needs to be corrected.  I loved that she believed in Knox and was willing to help him be a better person, even if she has to push him to do it.

Now I can’t say a whole lot about the story because it would give to much away.  I will say that this book ends on a To Be Continued ending.  Kendall does leave us slightly hanging, but I guess it just makes you want the next book that much more.  Something is revealed at the end of this story, that I have my theories on and I don’t think it is what it seems like.  So I am very anxious to see how this story pans out in the next book.  If you are a person who doesn’t like to be left hanging then I would suggest waiting until book 2 comes out because this book will leave you hanging and frustrated….LOL 🙂

I would definitely recommend this book to ALL Kendall Ryan fans.  This is a series you aren’t going to want to miss.  This is unlike anything else she has written.

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

 

about-the-author
Kendall Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the contemporary romance novels, HARD TO LOVE, THE IMPACT OF YOU, RESISTING HER and WORKING IT.
She’s a sassy, yet polite Midwestern girl with a deep love of books, and a slight addiction to lipgloss! She lives in Minneapolis with an adorable husband, two naughty puppies, and a brand new son.
She enjoys being naughty, reading, and anything girly.

Twitter

Web

Facebook

Pinterest

Instagram

GoodReads

Goodreads book link 

 

Kendall is giving away Three $10 Amazon Gift Cards, One signed copy of Working It (US ONLY), One signed copy of When I Break (US ONLY), and 2 ebook copies of When I Break!!!
 
Enter here ——–>> a Rafflecopter giveaway


 

Leave a Reply

