BLOG TOUR**~**Love’s Suicide by Jennifer Foor – Teaser, Review, and Trailer!!

Title: Love Suicide
Author: Jennifer Foor
Release Date: March 6th 2014

Love Suicide_BT Banner

My heart belonged to Branch and Brooks Valentine since we were children, when we were all too naïve to know what that even meant. We didn’t understand that when we became adults, love would change us. I had to make a choice and when I did, it ripped our bond apart. Brooks left town, and he took half of my heart with him. It was difficult, but I coped and planned my future with Branch. I thought I’d made the right decision. I loved him and I always had.

Brooks showed up to be our best man the night before our nuptials. After drinks and too much reminiscing, I ended up in bed with the wrong brother. To avoid the humiliation and the fact that I’d ruined all of our lives, I left Branch and the only family I’d ever known.

That’s where my story should have ended.

Two years, one beautiful little girl and an abusive marriage later, I was standing there staring at the man that would always hold my heart.

The only question was…

Would I give it to him

I’m Katy Michaels and this is my story.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

LSTeaser2

Trailer

review

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 5 Amazing Stars ~~

Let me start by saying that Jennifer Foor has knocked this one out of the park.  This has to be hands down the BEST book she has written to date.  And that is saying a lot since I love her Mitchell Series.  Love’s Suicide is so different from anything she has written before.  It keeps you intrigued from the start all the way to the finish.  I will say that this book is a twisted version of a Love Triangle, but it worked well for this story.  Jenn truly knows how to pull out every emotion a person has while reading a book.  I laughed, I cried, I swooned, I blushed, I got pissed, and I fell in love.  The characters are so well developed that you truly feel like you are a part of their world.  Now normally I like a book to be told in dual POV, but this one worked so much better coming from Katy’s POV.  Throughout this whole story I kept wondering how this book was going to turn out to have a HEA, because there were so many things that kept standing in Katy’s way, but have no fear Jenn Foor did it.  The way this story was wrapped up and concluded was amazing.  What is revealed in the end was quite a shocker that I didn’t see it coming, but I loved it and it totally summed everything thing up.

The main characters of this book are Katy, Branch and Brooks.  They have grown up together being neighbors and all 3 kids were close.  As time moved on Katy was forced to choose which brother she wanted to be with, this choice would change her life.  I am not going to tell you who she chose, you will need to read the book.  But just because she did make a choice, things aren’t always what they seem 😉  I liked Katy…she wasn’t an annoying, indecisive person.  She went through something very tragic as a child, but she was still a strong person.  All the decisions Katy made in this book, she felt were for the best for everyone involved.  There was one decision I thought she was dumb to make, I realize she felt she had no other choice because she was alone, but I really wish she would’ve just stayed true to her feelings.  As for Branch and Brooks…..They are identical twins, but couldn’t be any more different when it came to their personalities.  I will say that I really didn’t like Branch from the beginning, it wasn’t until the end that I started to warm up to him.  We find out some shocking things about Branch along the way.  Now as for Brooks…..I LOVED him!!!!!  He was nothing short of AMAZING.  This is one character you are going to want to experience for yourself.

We are also introduced to quite a few side characters.  Some I liked and some I hated.  Each one of them held a special spot in this story.  I don’t want to say to much because I don’t want to ruin this book for anyone.

I know that this review is vague, but this is a book I really think everyone needs to go into blind.  There were so many twists and turns you will be on the edge of your seat.  Even though this was Jenn Foor’s longest book to date, it moved along fairly quickly.  To me this book was like crack….I couldn’t get enough of it.  As much as I wanted to get to the end to see how it all worked out, I didn’t want the book to end.

I would definitely recommend this book to everyone.  This book had a little bit of everything so any reader would fall in love with it.  If you are a Jenn Foor fan you CANNOT miss this book!!!!!

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

 Amazon

about-the-author

A Maryland native who spends most of her time
devising a plan to live off the land on some remote island, where no one will ever find her.

She is a married mother of two kids, who may or may not drive her completely bonkers. In her spare time she enjoys shooting pool, camping and spending time with friends and family.

Website: http://www.jenniferfoor.com
Facebook Author page: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferFoorAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jennyfoor
Blog: http://jennyfoor.wordpress.com/
Goodreads Author Page: http://www.goodreads.com/jennyfoor
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/jenniferfoor

Leave a Reply

