REVIEW**~**The Fine Line by Alicia Kobishop

The Fine Line1
High school senior Liv Evans, has one rule: No attachments.  She’s lost enough in her life and has vowed to do whatever it takes to make sure she never again feels the emptiness of losing someone she loves.  Boys are a fun distraction, but a serious relationship is something she’d rather live without.  Her determination for a future free of pain and heartbreak is put to the test when she meets—and quickly forms an unexpected bond—with Logan Tanner.
Logan has always been a free spirit, but ever since a life-changing event took place, which left him doubting the integrity of those who are closest to him, he’s taken that term to a whole new dangerous level.  Learning the hard way that life is too short for worries or work—and that women can’t be trusted—Logan has exchanged steady work for street racing.  When Olivia Evans walks into his world, everything he thought he knew about life and women is challenged.
In The Fine Line, Liv and Logan will discover if it’s possible for true love to have a future, or if history is destined to repeat itself.
review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 4.5 Stars ~~

I want to start by saying Thank You to Alicia Kobishop for asking me to read and review her Debut Novel The Fine Line.  I will say for being a debut novel I was thoroughly impressed.  I really liked this story.  I was sucked in from the beginning and it kept hold of me until the very last page.  She had many different elements in this story…which brought out many different emotions.  Now normally that would be a five star read for me, but something about Liv drove me crazy for about 60% of the book and I just couldn’t give it the full five stars.  Plus there were a couple times that time jumped without a smooth transition, it was slightly confusing at times.  But neither of those reasons deterred me from really enjoying this book. I also loved that the theme of this story was about car racing.  I haven’t read many books with that type of story.  It reminded me of the movie The Fast and Furious, which I love :). I really enjoyed this authors writing style…it flowed well except in a few spots and the pacing was good.

As for the characters in this story, I’ll start with Logan because stole my heart from the very beginning.  I absolutely loved his character!!!!  He was a strong person but he had trouble trusting people due to something from his childhood.  He didn’t do relationships, at least not until he met Liv.  She changed his mind and opened his heart.  I give Logan a lot of credit because let me tell you…the crap Liv puts him through, I would’ve kicked her to the curb a long time ago.  Logan was truly a patient man and he knew what he wanted and wasn’t willing to give it up.  There was one situation, that happened with Logan that I thought was left unfinished….I wish we would’ve gotten a definitive answer on it.  I can’t say more bc it gives too much away.  As for Liv…..I liked her character but boy did she start to drive me bonkers.  I had many eye rolling moments when it came to her and her decisions.  I liked that she was strong willed but that also led her to be very stubborn.   I really wish that she would’ve dropped her walls a little sooner then 60% because I would’ve like to see more of her relationship with Logan.  I will say it was nice that what drama was brought to light by other people was short lived.  I will also say that as I read this book I had to keep reminding myself that Liv was still in high school and Logan was only 20 yrs old.  There were times that I forgot they were younger characters.  Not that that is a bad thing.

There were quite a few secondary characters that added to this book but none that really stuck out.

I would recommend this book to everyone.  If you’re looking for a pretty quick read that is action packed and has a hot race car driver for the hero, then this is the book for you.

~Jennifer H.
buy-it-here

Amazon

Author Links

Website/Blog:  www.aliciakobishop.com
 
 
Leave a Reply

