BLOG TOUR**~**Permanent Lines by Ashley Wilcox – Review, Trailer, and GIVEAWAY!!!

Permanent Lines Tour Banner

Merrick Drake.Beautiful and muscular black man's back

Bartender, dirt bike racer, and far from settling down…until that one race, and that one girl that changed everything.

Amelia Driscoll.

Amelia took Merrick by surprise, bringing out emotions that he never knew existed.

Amelia stole his heart…

Only to break it.

When fate puts Merrick and Amelia back together, it doesn’t come without a price- it comes with vengeance, determination, and putting his life on the line for the one he loves.

But, how much is Merrick willing to put on the line to have a future with no reason to hide? In the end, fate will decide…

Who’s permanent.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Watch the Youtube Permanent Lines Video Trailer HERE!!

review*ARC received from the author for an honest review*

4.5 Stars!
After reading Running from Forever, I fell hard and fast for Merrick Drake. He had just the right amount of bad boy and sweetheart to suck me in. So when I heard there was a book coming just for him, I was ready and waiting.

“I loved her. I loved a girl I couldn’t have. I loved a girl I barely knew. I loved a girl who didn’t love me.”

In Permanent Lines Merrick finds his HEA in the form of Amelia Driscoll. And Amelia is GREAT! There was not a moment in this story that I didn’t feel that she had his best interest in mind. Merrick and Amelia have that instant attraction and instant love that some people don’t believe in. But Ashley’s description of their first encounter, night together, and Merrick’s feelings after, will make you a believer. My only complaint with it was that I felt it drug out a little too long. I felt that the meat of the story and the action didn’t start till almost 50% in. But I think I know why it was that way. We needed to understand his love for her before believing he would do the things he does for her. And I did believe it 

“It’s like she took my normal self with her and left this crazy bastard in its place.”

Also, I enjoyed every one of the secondary characters. We had Kayla and Miles from Running from Forever, plus Micah(Merrick’s best friend) and Maddy(Kayla’s sister). Every character in this story was enjoyable and well written, so that you understood their importance. I am secretly hoping that Micah could get his own story. Like Merrick, he also is that perfect mix of bad and good 😉

“You do realize how stupid you are for loving me, right?”

“Baby, I would never argue the fact. I’ve been a stupid fuck my whole life; no need to change that now.”

Ashley Wilcox is one of the few authors who I can honestly say I have read every book she has written and I plan to try my hardest to keep that going. I enjoy her writing style and the way she explains her characters emotions. Because, for me, the emotions are the most important aspect of the book. If I can’t feel it and believe it, I don’t enjoy it. Permanent Lines is a quick, easy, and enjoyable read. Buy it! Read it! Enjoy it!

~Jennifer L.

buy-it-here
Amazon  ~  Barnes&Noble  ~  Smashwords

about-the-authorLiving in Syracuse, New York, Ashley Wilcox is happily married to her husband of over six years, and a mommy to two little boys, and one little girl who is expected to be here in March 2014. Through her addiction for reading, Ashley has discovered her passion for writing. She loves reading and writing about anything romance. Some books that Ashley is most commonly known for are The Forever Series, Summer Rush, and her latest, Permanent Lines.

To find out more about Ashley and what she is currently working on, please visit her website at ashleywilcoxauthor.com.

Facebook-
 
Twitter-
 
Goodreads-

Enter here for a chance to win 1 of 4 signed Permanent Lines paperbacks or 1 of 2 $50 Amazon ——>>a Rafflecopter giveaway

One comment

  1. Hi, Love your blog, it’s great! Please follow me back for FREE excerpts of my new novels: Confessions Of A Jet Set Babe, with real photographs to accompany the stories. http://www.jetsetbabes.wordpress.com and ‘like’ the Facebook page: Confessions Of A Jetset Babe. Glamorous, scandalous, indulging, gossipy reads x

Leave a Reply

