BLOG TOUR**~**Crashing Into You by B.D. Rowe – Synopsis, Review, and GIVEAWAY!!!

Crashing Into You by B.D. Rowe

Publication date: October 3rd 2013

Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

CrashingIntoYouBlitzBanner1

Bookish college sophomore Sydney Baker wants Evan Taylor with every ounce of her CrashingIntoYoubeing. The hottest stud on campus, Evan is six foot four, ripped, stacked with muscles. He’s even easy to talk to. There’s just one problem: he’s her roommate Melanie’s boyfriend. But when Melanie tragically dies after a night of wild partying, Sydney and Evan turn to each other in a time of intense grief. And it doesn’t take long for their close friendship to blossom into something more. Unfortunately for Sydney, secrets from the past soon put her relationship with Evan to the test. Especially when a sexy blonde freshman makes her way into Evan’s life, and tries to rip away everything Sydney holds close to her heart.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review
**ARC was provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

~~ 3 Stars ~~

I really didn’t know what to expect from this book. I will say I was a little nervous about reading this book from some of the reviews I had seen, but I am glad I actually got past that and read the book. I did enjoy this book, but it didn’t WOW me. I’m conflicted by my feelings on this book because even though I enjoyed it, I had trouble with it too. I had a hard time connecting to some of the characters ( Mainly Evan the Hero of the story ) This book was a Hot Mess of accidents and tragedies for the main character. I felt that it was a little unrealistic. I loved the message that this book portrayed when it comes to alcohol. But with everything that happened to Sydney….can we say bad luck/karma?!!? Even with all that said I felt the story flowed well and the writing style was really good. It kept me interested enough to read it all the way through. There was enough in the storyline that made me want to continue on to see how it would turn out. I also enjoyed that this was a fairly quick read….nothing really got dragged out to slow the book down. I will say though that I was a little disappointed by the ending of the book. We are left with kind of a cliffhanger/to be continued ending but no mention of another book coming soon. The way it ended you know that the story isn’t over, plus there were questions left unanswered. If there is another book, I will still read because I need to have those answers 🙂

What can I really say about the characters…..Sydney, I liked her but holy moly did she have bad luck. If something could go wrong in this book it did for her. The book starts out with her going through a tragic event when she was 18 years old. My heart broke for her. Then we fast forward a couple years to her in college. I didn’t find her annoying at all, I actually liked her character a lot. She stood up to what she believed in. She was a broken soul though and I really felt like she needed to get some help to overcome her grief from 2 years earlier. As for Evan….like I said before I really had a hard time connecting with him. I didn’t feel the love where he was concerned. To me he was to wishy washy and kind of whimpy when it came to what he wanted. Plus he lied way to much in this book for me. It seemed like around every corner we found out a new lie he told. That makes it really hard to connect with his character and to believe anything he told Sydney. I hard time believing his feelings for Sydney….she was in love with him from the first time they met in their freshman year but he was taken by her roommate. Once said roommate is out of the picture ( which that whole situation was totally unbelievable to me, I know what happened to her can happen in real life but I can’t believe it would take 3 whole days before anyone figured it out. ) He kept telling Sydney he just wanted to be friends and that he wasn’t ready for anything more, but once she tells him she can’t just be friends with him anymore because she loves him, he all of a sudden turns and says he loves her too. It just wasn’t realistic. I will say that I really did like Lukas and Robert. I thought their characters were really great. They made a great couple 🙂

If you are looking for a quick read that has enough twist and turns in it to keep you turning the page, then this is the book for you. Like I said before….I enjoyed this book/story and if there is another book, I will definitely read it, but it just lacked the WOW factor for me.

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

Barnes & Noble  ~  Amazon

about-the-author

B.D. Rowe is a Sacramento native with a penchant for crafting tales of romance, mystery, and intrigue. You can often find B.D. at the local coffee shop drinking white chocolate mochas and writing into the wee hours of the night. This is B.D.’s first New Adult novel.

http://brianrowebooks.com/ https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7246915.B_D_Rowe https://www.facebook.com/brianroweauthor https://twitter.com/mrbrianrowe

Enter here for a chance to win 1 of 5 signed paperbacks (US and Can) and 10 ebooks (INTL) ——>>a Rafflecopter giveaway

14 comments

  1. I wonder how Melanie died and how Evan and Sydney get together after that. It sounds complicated and I’d love to read it for myself.

  2. This cover is freaking amazing!! It is super hot and sexy. A book cover can totally sell the book to me and this one is getting added to my wish list just based on the cover.

Leave a Reply

