BLOG TOUR**~**Holding Out by Lila Rose – Teaser, Review, & GIVEAWAY!!!

Title: Holding Out

Author: Lila Rose

Genre: New Adult

Release Date: December 5, 2013

Holding Out Blog Tour Banner

Zara Edgingway is a twenty-six-year-old secretary. She has a daughter that Holding Out Coverapparently knows-it-all and a best friend that could possibly have the mouth of Satan, but she’s been with her through hell and back. Then there’s the hunk’a’licious biker neighbour finally showing interest in her.
If only she isn’t about to face her next obstacle in life, the one she ran from six years ago: her ex husband.

Talon Marcus is the president of the Hawks Motorcycle Club. For two years he’s had his eye on the quiet, reclusive, yet sassy, neighbour Zara. Finally, he has the chance to claim her as his woman. Just when her past catches up with her, she’ll need, not only his protection, but the help from his biker brothers.
Now, if only she’d stop fighting him along the way.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blog Tour Teaser 3

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

4.5 Stars

This is the first book I have read by Lila Rose and I have to say it won’t be the last.  I really really enjoyed this book.  I will say I was initially intrigued because I saw it was a motorcycle club book.  I like those types of books because of the HOT ALPHA MALE they usually have in them.  Well this book didn’t disappoint…we got our HOT ALPHA MALE 🙂  But we got so much more.  To me this wasn’t your typical MC book.  I felt that the motorcycle aspect of the story took kind of a back seat to the main story which was of a woman struggling to move on with her life after some past events made her run away.  We also got a great love story between Talon and Zara.  Now I am sure most of you can guess what will happen in this book from the synopsis, and yes the book is fairly predictable, but I will say that the author did a great job of throwing in some twists to this story that you aren’t expecting.  The reason I didn’t give this 5 stars was because even though I laughed through most of the book, some of the commentary by Zara was a little over the top and I felt it was slightly childish, but it didn’t bother me enough to deter me from truly enjoying this book.  This was a pretty quick read and I felt everything flowed well.  There was just enough action and suspense to keep you intrigued and turning the page, and also just enough steam to keep you wanting more 😉

I have to say that I truly loved all the characters in this story.  Talon….he is a yummy ALPHA male that knows how to be bossy.  He was perfect in that he knew when to be possessive and bossy, but also when to be tender and loving.  I really love an ALPHA MALE who can be both types of men.  Zara….she annoyed me a little in this book with her inner dialogue and thoughts, but I also felt connected to her.  The author did a great job creating this character that you really feel her pain and fear.  The secondary characters were just as great.  I loved Mattie, Jullian, Deanna, and Griz.  The banter that all these characters had me laughing out loud on more then one occasion.  I loved how all these characters fought with each other but also were extremely loyal and would fight for each other when the time came.  Cody and Maya were just too adorable for words.  I love when there are kids in a  story.

I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a MC love story that has a little bit of action and suspense and just enough steam to melt your panties 😉

~Jennifer H.

about-the-author

Lila Rose lives in country Victoria Australia with her husband and two children. When she isn’t writing she’s trying to control her mob from killing each other and helping her husband with the family business. Lila Has always dabbled in writing, though, only recently will have her debut novel Holding Out released in December 2013. Then she’ll just need to find time to bring out more from the Hawks Motorcycle Club series.

 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorLilaRose

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7236200.Lila_Rose

buy-it-here
Amazon US  ~  Amazon CA  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Barnes & Noble

Enter here for a chance to win one of many awesome prizes ——>>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

One comment

Leave a Reply

