BLOG TOUR**~**Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan Miles – Synopsis, Review, and GIVEAWAY!!

GirlofLiesTourbanner

Andrea Thompson is smart, assertive and beautiful. She’s also desperately lonely. Girl of Lies ECOVERRaised in Europe by her grandmother, she struggles knowing neither of her parents wanted her, and she has no idea why.

When Andrea receives an urgent call from her older sister Carrie, she agrees to fly to the United States to help. Carrie’s newborn daughter Rachel needs a bone marrow transplant.

What Andrea doesn’t know is that her return to the United States will launch a chain of events that will uncover secrets hidden for decades. Secrets which will rock the Thompson family and ignite a political firestorm.

Secrets that some will kill to protect.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC was provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

4.5 Stars

HOLY MOLY!!!!  I don’t even know where to start with this review.  I have so many things going through my head right now, I don’t know how to express them without completely ruining the whole book.  This will probably be a very vague review because anything I want to say would be a spoiler for the story.  And I don’t do spoilers!!!!  I will say that I am a huge fan of the Thompson Sisters series by Charles Sheehan-Miles.  I have loved all the books so far, so I was even more excited to see that a spin off series was being written.  Girl of Lies is the first book in this new spin off, I didn’t know what to expect from this book.  Well let me tell you I couldn’t have predicted this book for anything.  This whole book/story was a complete surprise.  I don’t mean that in a bad way either.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book.  I will say it was different from the other books in the Thompson Sisters series, but in a good way.

I do believe that if you have read the other series, then you really need to read this story also.  I truly thought that this story was going to be primarily about Andrea, well in a way it was but we do see all of the other characters as well.  We get multiple POV’s in this story.  I did find it slightly confusing and had to keep checking the cast of characters list for awhile to remember who was who.  And I don’t mean the Thompson characters.  You will meet so many other people in this story.  This story takes off where The Last Hour ended.  It is a continuation of some sorts of that book, but yet a completely separate story.  I will say that I believe that even though this could be read as a stand alone series, you really should read the Thompson Sisters books first so that you have the background on this family and the sisters.  Plus this book will be a spoiler for those books.  One thing I loved about this story was that it truly showed you what family really means.  Even though these sisters/family have all kind of gone their own ways, this story shows how they all come together when they need to.  They are willing to protect and defend each other at whatever means necessary.  This book was filled with so many twists and turns, that it was kind hard to keep up with everything after awhile.  But this book will definitely keep you on your toes!!!!!  I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough on my kindle because I had to know what was going to happen.  I have to say that I am dying to know what happens in the next book.  I can’t wait to read it!!!!

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of Charles’ books.  The writing was wonderful and this story was well crafted and executed.  I will say that this book isn’t like his others in that it is not a romantic love story.  This book is truly a suspenseful thriller that will keep you guessing even after the last page is done.

~Jennifer H.

buy-it-here

 Amazon

about-the-author

Charles Sheehan-Miles has been a soldier, computer programmer, short-order cookCharlesSheehanMilesAuthorPic and non-profit executive, and is the author of several fiction and non-fiction books, including the indie bestsellers Just Remember to Breathe and Republic: A Novel of America’s Future.

Find out more at http://www.sheehanmiles.com

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/415636.Charles_Sheehan_Miles

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/CharlesSheehanMiles

Twitter- https://twitter.com/CSheehanMiles

JOIN Charles for the release day party on December 20th! Prizes, games and more, only at: https://www.facebook.com/events/757226727627585

You’re also invited to join the Remember to Breathe Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/remembertobreathe/

Enter her for a chance to win 1 of 3 signed paperbacks of Just Remember to Breathe ——>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

logo

Leave a Reply

