BLOG TOUR**~**Finding Home by Aine Kelley – Review, EXCLUSIVE Excerpt, Trailer, and GIVEAWAY!!!

Finding home banner

Can two broken people help each other learn to love again and find their way home?

For Samantha Cole, love and relationships have never come easy. Pain and heartbreak have forced her to build a wall around herself. Hoping to start over, Sam leaves Boston behind and moves to Napa with her best friend. Trying to make better choices in love, Sam establishes rules to keep her heart safe. Little does she know that one man will challenge her and change her mind. He has the potential to break down her walls and bring her heart back home.

Ben Foster has been dealing with heartache and guilt for the past two years, believing he lost his only chance at love. Pounding guys on the Rugby field and running the family winery get him through the pain. When Sam arrives the fog over his life slowly lifts. He wonders if she is the one who can help his heart find a new way home.

Letting go of the past and moving forward is not always easy. Their connection is strong, but their pasts keep getting in the way. Will Sam and Ben’s journey tear them apart or help them find a place to call home?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

excerpt

Chuckling softly, he whispers, “I’m a fucking pussy.” He hangs his head in shame. “I knew if I touched you one more time tonight, I’d be gone.” My breath hitches as his thumb strokes my bottom lip. Opening for him slightly, I nip the tip of it before speaking.
“Well, you’re touching me right now. Are you gone?”
Taking his hands away, he anxiously rubs his hair while he steps closer to me. Leaning into me, he whispers in my ear, “You have no idea how you affect me.”
My legs wobble as I feel his hot breath against my tender skin. Trying to gain some ground I press him even further. Holding him in place, I nibble on his ear while whispering back. “You didn’t answer me.” His growl confirms I’m winning this match.
“Fuck, Sam! You know I’m gone.”
He grabs both my shoulders and pushes me backward until I slam into the stack of barrels. We’re so close together that the only thing separating us is our clothes. My back arches as the smell of wine lingers in the air. His eyes darken as his lustful glare melts through me. My body responds to his heat. Time to go in for the kill. “How gone are you?”
He doesn’t answer with words. His lips clearly send the message as they ravage me to the point of numbness. Breaking contact, he steps away, staring me deeply in the eyes.
“Does that answer your question?” The serious look on his face gives me my answer. I know his body wants me, but my mind needs to know that if we do this, he won’t run again.
“What are you doing, Ben? I’m done with this back and forth. Make up your mind. Right here, right now.” I reach out to grab his jacket lapels to pull him even nearer to me. “Tell me what you want.” My hand lifts up, caressing his earlobe then moving along his jaw line, stopping under his bottom lip.
“Tell me that my touch excites you. Tell me that my kiss consumes you. Tell me that my body corrupts you. Tell me.” My fingers glide across his lips and cover them; not letting him speak. His tongue slips out and licks my fingertips. My voice is barely audible as my desire for him wreaks havoc through me. “Tell me, Ben. Because that’s what you do to me, and it’s not fair to wait any longer.” My hand stays in place while I silently pray that he’ll tell me what I want to hear. “So, tell me you want. Because I want you, all of you.”

Finding Home Teaser

Watch the Trailer HERE!!!

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

5 Feel Good Stars

This is the debut novel for author Aine Kelley…well let me tell you she knocked this one out of the park. I had the privilege of beta reading this book while it was being written. I also have the honor of reading the final version for the blog tour. I thought this book was amazing in it’s early stages…well let me tell you it only got better in the final version. This story flowed effortlessly. I thought the pacing of the story was fantastic. Nothing was rushed but it also wasn’t dragged out so that the reader would get bored. This story is so full of emotion. I laughed, cried, got pissed, felt heartbroken, swooned, and fell in love with these characters. I truly felt like I was a part of their lives.

This story is about two broken souls just trying to get through life one day at a time. Samantha Cole (Sam) was a fabulous character. She was a great mix of both vulnerable and strong. She has dealt with some really crappy things in the past and her family is just awful, but with the help of her BFF Jenny, she manages to get her life on track. She loses the opportunity at the job she has lined up after graduation and this is what leads her to Napa Valley to live with Jenny and her family. Helping out on the vineyard. This is where she meets Ben. She had talked to him but never met him until now. Ben is also a broken soul. He is a shell of a man. Due to a tragic event in his past, he has a hard time moving on. That is until he meets Sam. They build a friendship that is racked with serious sexual tension ;). I love watching the progression of their relationship. It was great seeing a couple, who yes are attracted to each other, take the time to build something special. Yes there are some slip ups along the way, but it was great to see how everything turns out in the end.

I think the one thing I truly loved about this story is that it isn’t racked with a bunch of unnecessary drama. There are NO outside factors trying to cause an issue. The main issue is what is going on in the characters minds…they are their own worst enemy. This story still had that great warm fuzzy feeling about it. I think I had a smile on my face most if the book.

As for side characters…I loved Jack and Jenny…I’m excited to see they are getting their own story told. There is definitely something there;). These two were probably the best bff’s I’ve ever seen in a book. They are both very loyal and loving people. They know when to have fun and joke around, but they also knew when to get serious and tell it like it is.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for that straight forward, feel good love story with out all the extra drama. This book will leave you with a smile on your face. This book did have some strong language but I didn’t think it was an over abundance and it also wasn’t soaked with a lot of sex. Don’t get me wrong…there is sex in the story but it doesn’t over power the story. Aine Kelley definitely knows how to write a panty melting scene. You don’t want to miss this book…this is a MUST READ!!!! You won’t be sorry 🙂

~Jennifer H.

5 Benny Boy STARS!!!!

“I want the home I always envisioned for me—the symbol of what a home should be. Home that fills you with happiness, passion, tenderness, craziness, heartache, joy, and love. As long as your home is where the one you’re meant to be with, you can do anything.”

It’s no secret that Aine Kelley is a special lady to the Book Bitches and it’s not just because we love her…we LOVE her book, too!! Sam and Ben’s story is one filled with love, loss, humor, and steam. I label myself lucky to say I beta read this story almost from the very beginning, and I have seen it grow and grow into the awesome book that it is now. I literally just finished reading it for the THIRD time and could read it over and over.

“She wouldn’t want you to be like this—so unhappy. She would want you to live and find love again.”

Sam and Ben are both broken. Broken in different ways but broken is broken. And they need one another to heal but that’s not as easy as it sounds. There is heartbreak and there are tears. But most of all there is so much humor. My favorite part of this story and her writing is the internal dialogue that we get to experience. As a reader, I love the male POV and in Finding Home we get that male POV.  It had me laughing out loud! Being in Ben’s head is hilarious!!  I was sad for him. I was laughing at him. And I was even laughing with him.

And then Sam…I loved Sam but I also wanted to teach her a few things about not letting guys run all over her. The chick has dated some LOSERS and seeing her finally find a guy that would eventually treat her like she should be treated, was heartwarming.

“Tell me that my touch excites you. Tell me that my kiss consumes you. Tell me that my body corrupts you. Tell me.”

Ben and Sam are great together but it’s just the together part they have a problem with. Sparks fly and they will make you need a cold shower when they can get their crap together and be together.

Along with our main characters, Sam and Ben, there are also two other secondary characters that stole my heart…Jenny and Jack. Jenny is Ben’s sister and Jack is Ben’s best friend. Jack knew exactly how to put Ben in his place and every time he had a part in this story, I knew I was going to laugh hysterically.

This debut novel from Aine is excellent!! I loved and devoured every word of this book and can’t wait to be a part of the next installment in this series 🙂 I laughed a lot in Ben and Sam’s story, but I have a feeling Jenny and Jack’s is going to make me pee my pants from laughing. Buy it, read it, and love it!! Book Bitch approved and recommended 🙂

~Jennifer L.

5 B's

buy-it-here

Barnes&Noble  ~ Amazon

about-the-author

I’m a wife, mother, teacher, and now author. Aine Kelley is my pen name for when I take off my ‘super mom’ cloak and write. I’m a Massachusetts native who resides in a small seaside community outside of Boston.
Besides my immense love for my hubby and two girls, I’m a huge lover of the Patriots and Red Sox! I’m a one click addict and love getting lost in a great story. I can be wooed or bought, depending the situation, with wine and chocolate. Like Samantha in my book, I’m a huge 80’s movie lover and a music freak! My love of books, beta reading for authors and reviewing for a blog, led me down the writing path. My motto is: Live freely, laugh heartily and love deeply.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Aine-Kelley/1406387682906442

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AineKelley

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7214293.Aine_Kelley?from_search=true

Enter here for a chance to win a $25 Amazon or B&N Gift Card ——->> a Rafflecopter giveaway

One comment

Leave a Reply

