BLOG TOUR**~**Falling by E.K. Blair – Teaser, Review, Book Trailer, Playlist, and GIVEAWAY!!!

FallingBlogTourBanner

Sometimes it takes someone else to show us what we are truly capable of becoming.

Suffering from years of violent abuse, Ryan Campbell has learned how to keep people from getting too close. But when you shut yourself off, people get hurt along the way. Never caring much about others, Ryan creates a world in which he doesn’t have to feel.

When Ryan meets Candace Parker, all of his walls slowly begin to crumble. Not sure of the truth of who she is, he feels his mind is playing tricks on him. Unable to force out the thoughts that consume him, Ryan is haunted by visions that torment him every time he looks at her. He finds himself swallowed by guilt and blame, but he’s unwilling to turn his back on the one person that could possibly save him.

You’ve heard Candace’s story in Fading, now hear Ryan’s.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

5 Emotional charged stars

If you liked Fading then let me tell you, you are going to like Falling.  Yes I know the story and premise of the book is the same, but this book is so much more.  We got to see things we didn’t see or even know about in Fading.  I thought I loved Ryan after reading Fading but let me tell you…I fell even more in love with him after reading his POV in Falling.  I thought Fading was an amazing book, but let me tell you by reading Falling it just made this story that more amazing.  I am so glad to read Ryan’s side of the story, to me it really completes it.  This book is just as emotional as Fading was.  Not only do we relive Candace’s pain and troubles we learn so much more about Ryan’s past in this book.  My heart broke for him on more then 1 occasion.  I don’t think I can truly express my love for this book/series in this review.  I really don’t think I can do it justice.  E.K. Blair’s writing was seamless and flawless.  She has a way of sucking the readers in and not letting go.  She makes you feel every emotion her characters are feeling.  This book will pull so many feelings out of you, I laughed, cried, swooned, and got pissed but that is what makes this book a 5 star read!!!  Even though this book retells the story of Fading, it will keep you wanting to turn the page to see what is new.  I was intrigued all the way from the very first page to the very end.  I loved the last 10 chapters and the epilogue.  It really finished off Ryan and Candace’s story.  It even wraps up Jase and Mark’s story.  I was glad to see how they turned out as well.

The characters were still just as amazing in this book as in Fading. I loved that we got to see more interaction with Ryan’s mom and cousins.  The bond he has with his family was ever strong.  I knew that I was going to love Ryan’s POV after reading book 1 and I was right…I love him even more now.  We truly find out how broken Ryan was.  What his father did to him and his mom was horrible.  We also got to see how Ryan felt and how he reacts to what happened to Candace. We also got to know some secrets about his mom in this book. The things we learn about both Ryan and his mom were shocking….I would’ve never guessed any of them.   I loved watching Ryan, Jase and Marks friendship grow in this book.  We actually see that they are better friends then we saw in Fading.  We even see into the lives of Mel, Max and Traci.

I truly could go on and on about this book / series but I’ll just leave you with this….READ THIS SERIES!!!  You won’t be disappointed.

~Jennifer H.

Teaser3

about-the-author

USA Today bestselling author and International Amazon bestselling author, E.K. Blair takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her FADING series. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EKBlairAuthor

Twitter: @EK_Blair_Author or https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author

Website: http://www.ekblair.com

PLAYLIST

FALLING BOOK TRAILER

 

Falling by E.K. Blair book trailer from Novel Idea Inc. on Vimeo.

 

Falling TourSchedule

Enter here for a chance to win 2 Grand Prize (2 winners) $50 Amazon Gift Card Autographed Box Set of the Fading Series, 3 First Prize (3 winners) Autographed Box Set of the Fading Series, 4 Second Prize (4 winners) Autograph copy of Falling, or 6 Third Prize (6 winners) eCopy of Falling —–>>>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Falling Giveaway

 

Leave a Reply

