BLOG TOUR**~**His Wounded Light by Christine Brae – Review, Character Spotlight, and GIVEAWAY!!!

Title: His Wounded Light
Author: Christine Brae
Published: Dec 10th, 2013
Hosted by: The Book Avenue
The perfect life.
The perfect marriage.
The jilted lover.
Their worlds collide.
Fate intervenes twelve years later and their paths intersect once again. All three will question whether the heart is truly capable of dividing and being divided; each will decide whether it matters who you loved first or who you love last.
Together they will learn that in the end, there can always only be one.
excerpt
The drive to the beach house is light and easy.
Isabel is wearing a collared shirt to hide the souvenirs I gave her from last
night’s make up session. I can see her pulling down the mirror on the visor and
checking her neck and shoulders out. She frowns at me and shakes her head. I
let out a laugh and take her hand.
“You said to mark you.”
“I forgot we were going to the beach. Betty and
Ali are never going to let me hear the end of it,” she whines, snapping the
mirror shut.
“That was the least of what happened. Wait till
you tell them about the handcuffs and that great new toy we just tried out.”
“Okay, Merv the Perv.”
“I’m Merv YOUR Perv.” She throws her head back and laughs out loud.
“True story.”
review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

I really didn’t know what to expect when I signed up to be a part of this blog tour, I just knew that I LOVED book 1 ( The Light in the Wound) so much I just had to know where this story went.  I truly thought the ending to book1 was perfect so I was a little scared as to where Christine Brae would take Alex, Isa and Jesse.  Well let me tell you, I think this book actually tops book 1.  This book was flawless and the writing was beautiful.  There were so many emotions put into this book that my head and heart were all over the place.  One minute I was blissfully happy and then the next my heart was being torn out of my body.  To me that is what makes a book 5 Stars.

“Love will always persevere no matter what happens in your life, so once you have it, nurture it and never let it go.  Through death and loss and damage and lust, love remains faithful and true.  It never wavers, it merely waits patiently until you decide to let it in.”

That quote totally sums up this story to me.  We were taken on such an amazing Journey of life with Isa, Alex and Jesse.  I am so glad that this book was written.  We got to see how everything turned out.  I am not going to discuss the story to much because I don’t want to ruin this book for anyone.  I did really enjoy that we got a POV from Alex, Isa and Jesse in this book.  We got to see what each of them was thinking and feeling as things developed in this story.  Throughout this book Alex, Isa and Jesse are all thrown things at them and it was wonderful to see how they handled each situation.  I have to say that I think I was pissed at each of the characters at some point in this book.  But the way each of them reacted to certain events truly felt like how things could happen in real life.  This story truly shows that a love and marriage isn’t a sprint but a marathon.  You need to work on it everyday to keep it strong and thriving.  I loved the character that Isa finally became by the end of the story…she did make some really poor judgement calls in this book and that is the one reason I was mad at her, but by the end I see why she needed to make those decisions.  As for Alex and Jesse….I will always be Team Alex, but I will say he disappointed me quite a bit in this book.  Something happens to him and it breaks his spirit…but I do understand why he reacted the way he did….in the end it made him open his eyes and realize what he has.  Jesse was a totally different person in this book…I loved who he turned out to be.  I thought the Jesse from book 1 was a very selfish man and I thought he  would never overcome that, well I was wrong….the man he turned out to be in this book is someone my heart could open up too.  I was happy to see how his story ended.

I really enjoyed seeing more of Isa’s sisters in this book…I got the true sense of family in this story.

I really don’t think my review can truly do this book the justice it deserves.  I would definitely recommend this book/series to everyone.  If you are looking for that love story that will pull at your heartstrings…this is the book for you.  I will say that if you have read The Light in the Wound then this book is a MUST READ!!!!!!  You need to find out how their story plays out.  If you haven’t yet experienced Alex, Isa and Jesse…..then what are you waiting for???

~Jennifer H.

Character Spotlight!!

WHO AM I?
Hi! My name is Isabel
Ailey. Born in the Philippines and I am a business owner for a living.
Let’s get to know you
better
Tell us your favorite:
Song: Say Anything, by a Great
Big World
Movie/ TV Show: Betrayed, Scandal, The Voice. No movies, really.
Band: Train, Lifehouse,
Joshua Radin, many others
Color: Pink
Food:Anything
Spanish
Drink:Sweetened
Iced Tea, Coke (Not a big drinker)
Cartoon Character:Tweety Bird
Sports:Ha.
Hobbies:Reading,
Equestrian Sports
Vacation Spots:Anywhere with my husband and children
Let’s dig deep:
Describe your fashion style: Trendy
and classic, depending on where I go
Describe your daily routine:Wake up in time to see Eddie off to school, have
breakfast with my husband and younger children, go to work, write in the
afternoon and then dinner with my family
3 major things you can’t live without?Alex, Eddie, Maddy
If there is one thing you could change
about yourself, what would it be and why?
Ask Alex
What is your worst habit?Worrying
Greatest fear in life?  Losing
my family
Most likely to be arrested? Never
If there is one person you could bring
back from the dead, who would it be and why?
My
mother, one day with her, to tell her everything in my heart and to touch her
skin
One of your most embarrassing moments?Alex? Where are you?
Greatest regret so far?I have no regrets.
Greatest achievement in life? My
family. The love we have at home. I wished everyone had the home life that we
do.
Let’s talk dirty:
Boxers or briefs? Nothing.
Lights on or lights off? On
Sexiest part of your body? 34DD. Enough said.
Sexiest part of Alex’s body?Eyes. Everything else is a close second.
Kinkiest thing you’ve ever done? Have you not read my story?
Favorite place to get down and dirty?  Alex and I have lots of places. We never removed the elevator in our house. J
about-the-author

Christine Brae is a full time career woman who thought she could write a book about her life and then run away as far as possible from it. She never imagined that her words would touch the hearts of so many women with the same story to tell. This is her second and final book in the Light in the Wound series. Her third book is scheduled to come out in late 2014.

When not listening to the voices in her head or spending late nights at the office, Christine can be seen shopping for shoes and purses, running a half marathon or spending time with her husband and three children in Chicago

OTHER WORKS OF CHRISTINE BRAE

Enter here for a chance to win one of 2 signed paperback copies of The Light in the Wound and His Wounded Light or a $50 Amazon GC ——>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

