BLOG TOUR**~**Remy by Katy Evans – Review and GIVEAWAY!!!

Book Title: Remy
Author: Katy Evans
Date of Publication: November 26, 2013
Publisher: Gallery Books
Blog Tour Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

REMY Banner copy
Underground fighter Remington Tate is a mystery, even to himself. His mind is dark and light, complex and enlightening. At times his actions and moods are carefully measured, and at others, they spin out of control.

Through it all, there’s been one constant: wanting, needing, loving, and protecting Brooke Dumas. This is his story; from the first moment he laid eyes on her and knew, without a doubt, she would be the realest thing he’s ever had to fight for.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

RATING CLARIFICATION : 4.5 Stars

Have you ever been reading a book and thought…boy I wish I knew what the hero was thinking.  Well I do all the time.  And Remy is exactly that.  It’s both a continuation of Brooke and Remy’s story but also all those parts from Real and Mine where you wanted to know what Remy was thinking or feeling.  Remy is the third book in this series and to me it is by far the best of the three.  I have always loved the male POV better and being inside Remy’s  was amazing.  My heart broke for his tortured soul.  We really got to see what being bipolar was doing to him.  I thought this was a perfect book to conclude Brooke and Remy’s love story.  It brought their story full circle.

Like I said before….I LOVED being inside Remy’s head.  I have loved Remy from the beginning.  He is truly the reason that I read this series.  I have to say I was looking forward to reading this book the most.  Because all those questions I had in my head about how Remy would react or feel, were answered in this book.  This book really did show how tortured Remy was on the inside due to his bipolar.  My heart hurt for him and what he had to go through.

I really enjoyed reliving some of my favorite moments from both Real and Mine.  I couldn’t give this book 5 stars because there were still some things about the authors writing style that kind bugged me. I kind of felt that some things were really repetitive.  She really likes to describe things in detail, which isn’t a bad thing the first time but we don’t need that much detail for everything.  I just felt some parts could’ve been left out.  With that said I still enjoyed this book immensely!!!!

I would definitely recommend this book to everyone who is a fan of this series and Katy Evans.  Also for all those Remy Fans out there…you don’t want to miss this book 🙂

~Jennifer H.

Enter here for a chance to win an iPad Mini, one of 25 Autographed copies of Mine by Katy Evans, or one of 20 Autographed mini boxing gloves —->>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

buy-it-here
Amazon

about-the-author

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

Website: http://www.katyevans.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans
Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

