BLOG TOUR*~*The Thrill Of It by Lauren Blakely -Review and Giveaway!!

TTOI BT

A new adult story of Love. Sex. Addiction. Blackmail. And Power…
Some say love can be an addiction. Others say it’s the thing that makes life worth The Thrill of It by Lauren Blakely for Oct 16 cover revealliving. Let me tell you everything I know about love…Love isn’t patient, love isn’t kind. Love is a game, a chase. A thrill. Love is wild and war-like, and every man and woman must fight for themselves. At least that’s how it was for me. A high-priced virgin call girl by the time I started college, I was addicted to love and to sex. Even though I’ve never had either. I controlled love, played it, and held the world in the palm of my hands. Then I fell down from those highs, and I’m being blackmailed for all my mistakes, forced to keep secrets from everyone, except the only guy I don’t regret.
Trey…
With all the other women, I knew what they were. They were temporary. They were pills, they were bottles, they took away all the pain, and numbed the awful memories that wore down my ragged, wasted heart. Until I met Harley. She’s the only girl I ever missed when she walked away. But now she’s back in my life, every day, and there are no guarantees for us, especially since I don’t know how to tell her my secrets. What happened to my family. All I know is she’s the closest I’ve ever come to something real, and I want to feel every second of it.
How can you love with no regrets when regret is all you know?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

5 Holy Moly Stars!!!!

I have absolutely no idea how to start or even express my feelings about this book. This is my first book by Lauren Blakely. She has said that this book is very different from any of her other books she has written, well I don’t know if that’s true but I can say this book is totally different from anything I have read. This book was witty, kind of dark, engaging, confusing and just really really good. I think what made this book so good was because of the different storyline. I can honestly say I have never read this type of storyline in any other books. This story had me hooked from the very first line all the way to the very end. I had such a hard time putting this book down that I actually finished this book in less then a day. This review is going to be pretty vague because I can’t truly express my thoughts and feelings for this book without giving to much away. What I can say is that this is a story between two very broken souls, who are just trying to make it through each day. This is a great love story but it was so much more then that. This was a story about finding oneself, and learning to move past your past choices and decisions and learning to love not only yourself but others as well.

Harley and Trey are fabulous characters. They were so similar but still so different. Harley….My heart broke for her every time she brought up her past and what she endured living with her mom. No teenager should have to live like that. She did what she did to just be able to cope and get through each day. All Harley was really looking for was someone to really love her and show her some compassion. She thought she found that in Cam, but she finally realizes that she really finds it in Trey. I loved watching her grow into a stronger, better person as the story went on. By the end all I could do was smile at how things turned out for her. Trey was also a very broken soul because something happens in his childhood that was devastating, but the sad part is that his mom and dad refuse to talk about it and to work through their pain. So Trey does the only thing he thinks will help and that was to turn to destructive behavior. That all changes once he meets Harley. I also loved watching him grow and change throughout the story. Harley and Trey’s relationship was set at a great pace. They definitely didn’t rush anything ( you will understand why once you read the story ) But let me tell you, these two sure know how to bring on the HEAT!!!!! I thought my kindle might start smoking after a couple of the scenes 😉

I also really liked Jordan and Kristen. Even though we don’t learn a whole lot about Jordan I still really liked his character and I hope to learn more about him in the next book. Kristen was a great friend to Harley. Once she finds out the whole truth about Harley she was so understanding and supportive. She was the type of friend everyone wants to have in their life. I also hope we see more of her in the next book.

I will fore warn you…..this book does end on a slight cliffhanger, but it is definitely not one that will have you pulling out your hair. Harley and Trey end in a Happy place, but what happens at the end just sets up the next book. I don’t think you would need to wait to read this book until the second one comes out, it will just leave you wanting more 🙂

I would definitely recommend this book to everyone. This book will have you sitting on the edge of your seat trying to figure everything out. So if you are looking for a Contemporary Romance book with a great and unique storyline, a wonderful love story, but a story that has some suspense and twist and turns, then this is the book for you!!!!!

~Jennifer H.

5 B's

about-the-author

Lauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. She loves hearing from readers! Her novels include Caught Up In Us, Pretending He’s Mine, Playing With Her Heart, Trophy Husband, and Far Too Tempting. On November 21, she’ll release the edgy new adult novel THE THRILL OF IT. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.

Website: http://www.laurenblakely.com/

Blog: http://laurenblakelybooks.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurenBlakelyBooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurenBlakely3

Lauren Blakely Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6860216.Lauren_Blakely

buy-it-here

Barnes & Noble  ~  iTunes  ~ Amazon

The Thrill of It Grand Giveaway!

The Thrill of It totebag with a “Blakely Boys” mug featuring the men from all six of Lauren’s books, a heart and arrow necklace from The Thrill of It, and a magnet for 1 winner.

Enter here —–>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

