BLOG TOUR~*~Mine by Katy Evans~*~review and GIVEAWAY!!

blogtourbutton

Title: Mine

Author: Katy Evans

Date for Re-Release of Paperback: November 5, 2013

Publisher: Gallery Books

Blog Tour Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

 MINEcover “I will do anything to make her MINE.” —Remington Tate 

In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington “Remy” Tate as vital as the air he breathes . . . and now he can’t live without her.

Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when they need each other the most, Brooke is torn away from the ringside. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review**

3.5 – 4 stars

I’m having a hard time deciding what to rate this book…that’s why it is the rating it is. I have to say the 4 stars are completely for Remy. I would say that the 3.5 stars are because of Brooke and a little bit for the storyline. I enjoyed this book but it didn’t WOW me. I really didn’t know what to expect from this book, because I didn’t know what direction Brooke and Remy’s relationship would go. I will say that the writing style of the book didn’t bother me in this one like it did in Real. I think what really took away some of my enjoyment of this book was Brooke. She was really kind of whiny and insecure in this book. I don’t remember her being like that in book 1. Now I understand there was a extenuating circumstance that is going on during this book that would contribute to her emotional issues ( you’ll have to read the book to know what I’m talking about). But I still thought it was over the top. Most of the book I was either pissed at Brooke or wanted to slap her. I also felt this book kind of lacked an exciting storyline. Now don’t get me wrong there was excitement and drama but I just thought there could’ve been more. Something happens around the 25% mark and I thought the whole book was going to be filled with exciting things like that scene but once we get to the middle of the book it kind of stalls until we get to the end of the book. Even with all that said I am really glad I read this book. We get to see how Remy and Brooke handle their relationship after what happened in the end of book 1.

As for Remy…just like in the first book….he saved this book for me. I really love Remy’s character. This book focuses more on his loving and protective side which I loved seeing. We got to see the lengths in which Remy was willing to go to protect Brooke and everything that was his. Towards the end of the book we saw a really raw side of Remy and his illness. I don’t know much about this illness but I thought it was handled well in this book. I really can’t say enough about how great Remy is. Now even though I said that Brooke annoyed me through most of the book, I have to say I loved who she turned out to be in the end. She proved without a shadow of a doubt that she was fully committed to Remy. I just wish she wasn’t so whiney in this book. I was a little disappointed that they still had a lack of communication in this book. Brooke and Remy really do rely on sex a lot to express their feelings. But there were times that I think had they both just opened their mouths things would’ve been settled much faster and probably a lot easier. I have to say I was completely happy with the way this book ended!!!! I couldn’t have written it better myself. I felt it brought their love story full circle. I know there are more books to this series so I’ll be interested to see where they go from here. I am also excited to see what happens with some of the other character….Pete, Nora, Riley and Melanie 😉

Everyone of these side characters were great. Yes Nora and the boys have a couple mishaps but I was glad to see everything turn out great in the end.

I would recommend this book to anyone who was a fan of Real. This book was a good continuation of Remy and Brooke’s story.

~Jennifer H.

 

Remington gets 5 stars and Brooke gets 3.5!!

 

“I tell myself I am not dreaming, he’s not a fantasy, he is real. My REAL.”

WTF, Brooke?!? Could you get anymore whinier?!? I am not sure I can write this review without wanting to smack her. But, as you can see, I am still totally in love with Remy. *swoon* Although, I must admit,Brooke got better towards the end! And I stopped threatening bodily harm to her. LOL!  She knew going into this relationship that Remington is THE MAN. Every woman wants him and she needed to be prepared to handle it. But, she didn’t!!

Even as I just finished and am writing this review, I just don’t know how to star it. Like I said above, I still give Remy 5 stars but there are other aspects of the book that bothered me. I can’t say I love it as much as I did Real and the bad part is I can’t discuss what bothered me about. If I do, I will ruin WAY too much for everyone. So, just know that I loved Remy and I loved his and Brooke’s relationship in Mine. I feel that it blooms so much and they are much more than just great sex now. They are a couple and they are more “real” J Now with that being said, I still think Real was better and I SOOOOOOO wish I could tell you all my feelings about Mine  without ruining anything 😦

“He’s a living, breathing treasure, and he’s letting me discover him, and all I want is to get lost in the complex divine darkness and light in him.”

But I can tell you that I LOVE every character in this story. Melanie is great! Diane is great! And Pete and Riley…they are adorable:)J Mine is far from an easy road for Brooke and Remy, but having such great support around them helped them tremendously!! Be ready for the roller coaster. Just Brooke’s emotions will make your head spin. I would be irritated one minute, swooning another minute, and then laughing the next. Remington is quite a piece of work and in a good way 😉

“You’re everything I never knew I wanted.”

This might be one of the hardest reviews to write because I can’t say anything!!!! But, just know that the story goes on and there are many more mountains for the 2 to climb, but it is all so worth it in the end. I LOVED the end!!! It was perfect and exactly what I needed for Remy and Brooke 🙂 Katy’s writing is excellent and I now can’t wait to get my hands on the next book, Remy.

Happy reading!! 🙂

~Jennifer L.

 

about-the-author

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

 

Website: www.katyevans.net

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com

buy-it-here

Amazon  ~  Barnes and Noble  ~  Kobo

Enter here for a chance to win on e of these AWESOME prizes!!!

~ iPad Mini

~ 25 Autographed copies of Mine by Katy Evans

~ 20 Autographed mini boxing gloves

*** a Rafflecopter giveaway ***

Leave a Reply

