All The Pretty Lies by M. Leighton~~*~~Synopsis, review, and GIVEAWAY!!

ATPL Review Tour

All the Pretty Lies

“Live, no regrets”

 

Her…

Sloane Locke has led a sheltered life.  However, with a history like hers, she can understand why her brothers and her father want so much to protect her.  She has gone along with it for twenty long years, but those days are over.  For the girl who never makes promises, Sloane has made a pact with herself that things will change on her twenty-first birthday.  So when the clock strikes midnight, Sloane strikes out to spread her wings and break a few rules.

 

Him…

In addition to inking skin, Hemi Spencer possesses many talents. Controlling himself has never been one of them.  It’s never had to be.  He’s lived a life of indulgence for as long as he can remember.  Right up until tragedy struck.  Now, he’s nothing but controlled. He’s a man on a mission, one who will let nothing and no one stand in his way. 

 

Them…

Nothing in their lives could’ve prepared Sloane and Hemi for what they’d find in each other—distraction and obsession, love and possession.  But the one thing they can’t find is a future.  Neither one has been totally honest.  And they’ll soon learn that the devil is in the details.  In the details and in the lies.

How far will two people go to live in the now when the now is all they’ve got?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

ATPL

review

**ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

HOLY MOLY….M. Leighton has done it again.  This book was a masterpiece.   Have you been looking for a book that will keep you intrigued and on the edge of your seat at the same time? Well All the Pretty Lies is just that book.  This book kept me intrigued and on the edge of my seat from the very first page to the very last.  I love M. Leighton’s writing.  It is flawless!!!!  Right from the beginning you know that Sloane and Hemi are hiding something, you just don’t know what.  Of course I had my theories.  I was glad to find out I was both right and wrong.  This story was so captivating that I finished it in less then a day.  I really just couldn’t put it down.  I have loved every book I have read by Ms. Leighton but I have to say this one has to be my favorite.  I could talk forever about this book.  But as usual I don’t want to spoil this book for anyone.

Hemi and Sloane are probably two of my all time favorite characters.  Sloane…I had to feel for her.  She is a 21 yr old girl who, because of something that happened to her as a child, has been sheltered for almost all of those 21 yrs by her dad and her 3 brothers, who by the way are all cops.  All she wanted to do was break free and live her life to the fullest and that meant living it doing what she wanted to do.  Sloane knew that tomorrow was never a guarantee so she tried to live her life to the fullest.  I loved that about her.  Her and Hemi had the same philosophy in life…Live, no regrets!!!!  And that’s how she meets Hemi.  Right from the start you can feel their attraction but we also know that there are secrets being hidden, so Hemi tries his darnedest to stay away from Sloane.  I really liked the progression of their friendship into more.  Even with the instant attraction we didn’t get the insta-love.  Now Hemi…..HOLY MOLY…that man melted my kindle ;). I can’t say to much about him because it would spoil his secret.  But I will say that you really need to experience Hemi!!!!  He has moved to the top of my BBF list,  he actually gave Brian Ross from Rock Me a run for his money :).

This was a book that I wanted to read fast just to know what was going to happen, but I also wanted to go slow because I didn’t want it to end!!!!  This book is full of romance, swoon worthy comments, suspense, twists and turns you don’t see coming, and of course fear and sorrow.  I will say that this book isn’t chocked full of extra drama.  Ms. Leighton had a good balance but what drama she did create it was over pretty quickly.  I really liked that :). This book had everything a 5 star book should have!!!

I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a suspenseful love story.  Oh and who wants to melt their kindle ;). If you are a fan of M. Leighton’s you won’t want to miss this book.

~Jennifer H.

5 B's

about-the-author

M. Leighton is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wild Ones338e2-m-leightonatdesk and The Bad Boys romance trilogies.  She is a native of Ohio, relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she lets her mind wander to romantic settings with sexy Southern guys much like the one she married and the ones you’ll find in her latest books.  When her thoughts aren’t roaming in that direction, she’ll be riding horses, swimming in ponds and experiencing life on a ranch, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.

For more about M. Leighton, visit her website at www.MLeightonBooks.blogspot.com or follow her on Twitter@mleightonbooks.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MLeightonAuthor

Author Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1152263.M_Leighton

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/M.-Leighton/e/B004LL0TAU/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

buy-it-here

 

Enter here for a chance to win a set of signed copies of M. Leighton’s The Bad Boy Series, The Wild Ones Series, The Madly Collection, The Blood Like Poison Collection, and Fragile for 1 winner!!! WOW!!! What a great prize 🙂

** This is a US/Canada only giveaway**

——> a Rafflecopter giveaway <——

11 comments

  1. Seriously, I could NOT love this review one bit more!! OMG Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I’m so thrilled you loved it!! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep *dances around like a nut* ❤

Leave a Reply

