REVIEW**~**One To Hold by Tia Louise

ONE TO HOLD med

***WARNING: Mature themes, strong language and sexual content. Recommended for adult readers (18+) only!***

Derek Alexander is an ex-Marine, ex-cop, and the top investigator in his field. Melissa Jones is a small-town girl trying to escape her troubled past.

When the two intersect in a bar in Arizona, their sexual chemistry is off the charts. But what is revealed during their “one week stand” only complicates matters.

Because she’ll do everything in her power to get away from the past, but he’ll do everything he can to hold her.

Note: Standalone, M/F, HEA

review

I was asked by the author to read and review One To Hold for an honest opinion, and my honest opinion on this story is that I very much enjoyed it! This is a great debut novel from Tia Louise! I was surprised by some parts and some parts were predictable. But you know what, every part of every story doesn’t have to be a shocker. Sometimes I just love knowing that there is a HEA coming. Who wouldn’t enjoy a steamy read about a HOT, alpha male that is an ex marine and cop?!? All that right there was what made me want to read this story.

One To Hold is Melanie’s story…and also Derek’s, but more about Melanie and her struggle to remove herself from a terrible marriage. I loved that I was left in the dark in the beginning. All the author gives you is that something bad happened to her, at first. It left me anxious and wondering, for at least half of the book, what Melanie went through. And then when I did find out, I was also given a twist and a shocker!!! Loved it and hated it all at the same time 😉

“He’d survive without his heart. He had mine to use in its place.”

Melanie is a strong female character. She made me proud that she didn’t tuck her tail between her legs and hide from what she went through. She faced it head on and did what she had to do to move on. And then her best friend, Elaine, was awesome and exactly how a best friend should be…caring and supportive, but yet honest. Then we have Derek. Derek is HOT!! Wow, the first few chapters of this story are panty melters.  Melanie and Derek are HOT HOT HOT together!!!

“I’d never been fucked like that in my life. I was actually wondering if I’d ever fucked at all after that.”

That’s all I am saying about that…you need to read it to feel the full affect 😉 I truly enjoyed both characters. Actually, I enjoyed all the characters in this book, except the asshole Melanie was married too. As I said before, I was surprised by a lot in the beginning, and actually this story grabbed ahold of me from page one and I couldn’t stop. It’s HOT and suspenseful.  But, sadly, the end was a tad bit predictable. It’s ok, though! I love a steamy, romantic, sad, and fun story, and that’s what I got here. I give it the Book Bitch stamp of approval and hope you all enjoy Derek as much as I did 😉

~Jennifer L.

4 B's

buy-it-here
Amazon

about-the-author

Tia Louise is a former journalist, world-traveler, and collector of beautiful men (who inspire ALL of her stories… *wink*)—turned wife, mommy, and novelist.

It’s possible she has a slight truffle addiction. And she will never look at a family restroom the same way again.

ONE TO HOLD is her debut adult romance. ONE TO KEEP, the companion novel (Patrick & Elaine’s story) will be everywhere January 16, 2014!

Connect with Tia!

On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTiaLouise

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorTLouise

On Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise

Email: allnightreads@gmail.com

One comment

Leave a Reply

