BLOG TOUR**~**Four Seconds to Lose by K.A. Tucker~*~review and giveaway!!

FSTL Review Tour

 

Owning a strip club isn’t the fantasy most guys expect it to be. With long hours, a staff with enough issues to keep a psych ward in business, and the police regularly on his case, twenty-nine year old Cain is starting to second guess his unspoken mission to save the women he employs. And then blond, brown-eyed Charlie Rourke walks through his door, and things get really complicated. Cain abides by a strict “no sleeping with the staff” rule. But being around Charlie challenges Cain’s self-control…and it’s been a long time since any woman has done that.

Twenty-two-year old Charlie Rourke needs a lot of money, really fast, in order to vanish before it’s too late. Taking her clothes off for men makes her stomach curl but Charlie tells herself that at least she’s putting her acting and dancing skills to good use. And though her fellow dancers seem eager to nab their sexy, sophisticated, and genuinely caring boss, she’s not interested. After all, Charlie Rourke doesn’t really exist—and the girl pretending to be her doesn’t need to complicate her life with romance.

Unfortunately, Charlie soon discovers that developing feelings for Cain is inevitable, that those feelings may not be unrequited—but losing him when he finds out what she’s involved with will be more painful than any other sentence awaiting her.

FSTL

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**ARC kindly provided by Publisher and author in exchange for an honest review**

5 CAIN-Licious Stars

Let me start by saying that there are many things I look for in a 5 star read and this one had them all.  This book was full of romance, suspense, laughter, sexual tension and sorrow.  I couldn’t put this book down.  I was sucked in from the very beginning.  I knew that when I met Cain in Ten Tiny Breaths (Book 1) that he would have a great story to tell, and I wasn’t wrong.  This story didn’t disappoint at all.  We learn from beginning that Cain has had a troubled past, but there are so many things we learn along the way.  What his parents did to him and his sister was horrible and my heart broke for him.  I was so thrilled to see that he was making something of his life…even if it was owning a strip club.  This book was chocked full of surprises along the way.  There was a little surprise/twist at the end that I didn’t see coming but I loved it.  It totally fit with Cain and Charlie’s story.  If you loved Ten Tiny Breaths, then I have to say you are going to love this book as well.  I thought the flow of the book was great and of course, to me, the writing was flawless.  The author does a wonderful job grabbing onto your attention and making it feel like you are a part of this story.

I really don’t know how to describe both Cain and Charlie except for that I loved both of them.  I loved their characters.  Cain was great!!!!!  He was straightforward but also tender.  He was so compassionate towards his staff.  I loved the bond he formed with all of the people who worked at Penny’s.  Even though there is one person ( China ) that I couldn’t stand and I felt she took advantage for Cain’s tender side, I was glad to see he finally stood up to her and set her straight.  You really need to read this book to get the full effect of Cain.  As for Charlie….she was a great heroine in my book.  She was such a strong individual.  Throughout the book we find out things about her that would normally would’ve broken any person down, but not her….she stood strong.  I have to say Charlie was dealt a really crappy hand when she was growing up but I loved that she came out on the other side a better person.

I enjoyed seeing all of the other characters from this series, although I would’ve liked more of them and what was happening with each of them.  We get a glimpse into what has been happening and going on but I would’ve liked more.  I am looking forward to book 4 ( Ben’s Book )  That will be an interesting story.  Ben was a total character in this book.  He had me laughing the most, but with that said he was also a very loyal and caring friend to both Charlie and Cain.  I have to say I would love to get  a story about Nate and Ginger….just a thought 😉

I would definitely recommend this book/series to everyone.  This series is all about love and forgiveness and moving forward and becoming better people.  Each of these books will suck you in.

~Jennifer H.

5 B's

about-the-author

Born in small-town Ontario, Kathleen published her first book at the age of six with theKathleenTucker help of her elementary school librarian and a box of crayons. She is a voracious reader and the farthest thing from a genre-snob, loving everything from High Fantasy to Chick Lit. Kathleen currently resides in a quaint small town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and an exhausting brood of four-legged creatures.

Blog: http://www.katucker.blogspot.ca/

Website: http://www.katuckerbooks.com/

Author Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/K.A.Tucker.Author?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kathleenatucker

Author Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4866520.K_A_Tucker

Atria: http://imprints.simonandschuster.biz/atria

buy-it-here

Barnes and Noble  ~  Other Retailers

 

 

Enter here for a chance to win a signed set of TEN TINY BREATHS, ONE TINY LIE & a galley of FOUR SECONDS TO LOSE for 1 winner ——-> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

c4bfa-bloggerbutton

 

7 comments

  1. With your books always being a great read a given… what I am looking forward to when reading this book is that I want to learn more about Cain.

  2. I want to see how good the books is since my sister in law has told me to read it!! I must say, I am looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

