BLOG TOUR**~**Wild Child by M. Leighton

Are you ready for M. Leighton’s new novella WILD CHILD? A part of the Wild Ones Series, this contemporary romance novella is hot and steamy! Releasing October 22, 2013, you aren’t going to want to miss getting your hands on Rusty…errr, Trick… I mean, WILD CHILD of course! See below for my review and all of the information on WILD CHILD and M. Leighton, as well as where to find her. Make sure to follow along with the Tour and read all of the reviews being posted!

Review Tour Participants

October 14th
October 15th
October 16th
October 17th
October 18th
October 19th
October 20th
October 21st
October 22nd
October 23rd
October 24th
October 25th
October 26th
October 27th
October 28th

True
Story Book Blog

Book Nerds Anonymous

ABOUT WILD CHILD
Jenna Theopolis has always known what she wanted.  Getting out of
her small hometown of Greenfield was number one on her list of
priorities.  Until she met Rusty Catron.
Rusty’s fun-loving personality was the perfect match for Jenna’s inner
wild child.  But what started off as a summer fling quickly turns into
something more.  At least it does for Jenna.
Rusty has lived with the ghost of his father’s abandonment since he was
a child, but now he’s beginning to feel the crippling effects of his
scars.  He wants to trust in Jenna, but deep down he doesn’t believe
someone so wild and free can ever be tamed.
But tragedy strikes, pushing Jenna out of Greenfield and leaving Rusty
with a choice to make—face his inner demons or lose the love of his life.
Forever.
goodreads-badge-add-black-38px
 
review
**An ARC was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

5 Stars!!!!!

Well M. Leighton has done it again.  I LOVED this novella as much as I did the first book Wild Ones.  This book was off the charts steamy and was stocked full of emotion.  I only wish it could’ve been a little longer, just because I really loved Rusty and Jenna and didn’t want their story to end.  I am hoping to see a continuation of their story in the other books in this series.  Wild Child was a great addition to this series.  I can’t wait to read the rest of the books next year.  I also loved that we got the continuation of Trick and Cami’s story.  It was great to see what was happening with them.  Also that their friendships with both Rusty and Jenna were still so strong.

I fell in love with Rusty and Jenna’s characters in The Wild Ones and it continued on through this book.  I truly felt that they are meant to be together.  In this book Jenna has just graduated from college and has come home until she figures out what to do now.  Rusty is still running his garage and trying to expand his business.  All the while planning things for Cami and Trick.  We actually learn quite a bit about Rusty and Jenna in this book.  We find out about things from their past in regards to their families.  We also learn that Rusty has a lot of trust issues stemming back to his dad and Jenna actually has some of the same issues because everyone she loves always seems to leave her.  Once these two realize their feelings we can actually see how perfect they are for each other.  I don’t want to say to much more, because I don’t want to spoil this for anyone.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan for M. Leighton and has read The Wild Ones, or anyone who is looking for a steamy love story that is a quick read.

~Jennifer H.

Pictures1

5 Mechanical Bull stars!!!

“You are what makes my life worth living. You’re the sunshine in it, you’re the laughter and the smiles. You’re the warm nights and the cool breezes. You’re like every good memory and moment and dream I’ve ever had all wrapped up into one. And if you go, you take the only living part of me with you. Without you, I might as well be dead. So, yes, I can survive without you.  But that’s all I’d be doing.”

Jenna and Rusty…where do I start?? These two tested my patience! Have you ever heard of a conversation, is what I wanted to scream at them. I am going to make this quick because this is a quick read and I don’t want to chance ruining anything.  But, be ready to laugh, cry, and take a cold shower. Cold shower with ice might be needed to cool you off after this one. BTW… I am currently looking into buying a mechanical bull after reading Wild Child 😉

I had forgotten how much I loved Rusty and Jenna in The Wild Ones, and jumping into their story after such a long time since Cami and Trick’s was very refreshing. Plus you still get so much of Trick Cami’s in this one too. It warmed my heart to hear about where their future has taken them, also. They are all so damn entertaining, and I am talking funny and sexy. The cat and mouse games that Rusty and Jenna play in the beginning of this story, had me panting and wanting just as bad as they were. But,oh how I hate the but, then all the tragedy hits and it was a quick cool off and reality check. I didn’t start this book thinking tears would be involved in reading it, but they were. It was all worth it, though. All the emotions I felt brought it all together in the end and made it all so worth it, and that much more enjoyable.

If Michelle Leighton writes it, this Book Bitch reads it. I can’t help but devour everything she writes, and then want more when it’s over. If you haven’t started this series, GO get The Wild Ones now and be ready to meet Trick, Cami, Jenna, and Rusty. They are awesome!!

~Jennifer L.

5 B's
about-the-author
M. Leighton is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wild Ones and The Bad Boys romance trilogies.  She is a native of Ohio, relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she lets her mind wander to romantic settings with sexy
Southern guys much like the one she married and the ones you’ll find in her latest books.  When her thoughts aren’t roaming in that direction, she’ll be riding horses, swimming in ponds and experiencing life on a ranch, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.  For more about M. Leighton, visit her website at www.MLeightonBooks.blogspot.com or follow her on Twitter@mleightonbooks.

Enter here for a chance to win A Signed THE WILD ONES, WILD CHILD t-shirt & an original THE WILD ONES t-shirt for one winner ——> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blogger Button

2 comments

Leave a Reply

