REVIEW**~**The Edge of Always J.A. Redmerski

17374029

He was taking the long road.  She was taking the road to nowhere. It just so happened that they led to the same place…

When everything falls apart, love remains . . .

THE EDGE OF ALWAYS

Camryn Bennett has never been happier. Five months after meeting on a Greyhound bus, she and her soul mate Andrew Parrish are engaged—and a wedding isn’t the only special event in their future. Nervous but excited, Camryn can’t wait to begin the rest of her life with Andrew – a man she knows in her heart will love her always. They have so much to look forward to—until tragedy blindsides them.

Andrew doesn’t understand how this could happen to them. He’s trying to move on, and thought Camryn was doing the same. But when Andrew discovers Camryn is secretly harboring a mountain of pain and attempting to numb it in damaging ways, there is nothing he won’t do to bring her back to life. Determined to prove that their love can survive anything, Andrew decides to take Camryn on a new journey filled with hope and passion. If only he can convince her to come along for the ride…

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**An ARC was kindly provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review**

5 ANDREW PARRISH STARS!!!!

Let me just start by saying that if I could give this book more than 5 stars I would.  This book just reaffirms my love for Andrew Parrish.  I fell in love with him in The Edge if Never and I have to say that I love him even more after this book.  He is the epitome of a Book Boyfriend!!!!  His love for Camryn never falters.  I have so many different thoughts and feelings in my head and heart for this book.  I loved that this was a continuation of Andrew and Camryn’s story.  I didn’t know where their story would go after the first book, but this book just proved they had so much more to tell.  This book was such a great journey to self discovery.  Camryn and Andrew truly found themselves and each other in this book.  This book was truly a rollercoaster of emotions.  The author does such a fantastic job writing this book that you really feel like you are on that road trip with them.  So many things happen to Camryn and Andrew in the installment, none that I can really talk about that wouldn’t be a spoiler, but I was so glad to see that their love for each other NEVER waivered.  These two are truly each other’s other half….true soul mates.  Each of them had a moment of weakness in this book, but I was so glad that they worked through them together and came out the other side stronger people and a stronger couple.  I loved the writing and flow of this book.  J A Redmerski really knows how to write a book.  I loved how this book also spans over a great length of time, we actually get to see what Camryn and Andrew are like later in their lives.  I absolutely LOVED the epilogue, but I am not going to say why, you will just have to read this book to find out.  Trust me you won’t be disappointed 🙂

I know I gush a lot about Andrew in this review but that by no means, means I didn’t love Camryn as much.  I have to say she is one of my all time favorite heroines.  She is such a strong person and goes after what she believes in.  Yes she does have a moment of weakness after a tragic event, but I really can’t fault her for it, I am just glad it wasn’t long lived.  It was also great to see how Andrew helped her through this tough time.  I think my previous paragraph tells you how I feel about Andrew.  I have to say I think after this book he has moved to the top of my BBF list.  I could probably rave on and on about Camryn and Andrew and this book/series but I really am going to keep it short and sweet.  You really need to experience this journey for yourself.

I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend this book/series to everyone!!!!  It is such a great story of love, self discovery, and finding ones true soul mate.  I will say that this book steam factor was upped a notch from book 1, but was in a tasteful and not overly graphic manner.  It was written to fit Camryn and Andrews personalities….if that makes sense.

~Jennifer H.

5 B's

buy-it-here

Pre-order on Amazon —>The Edge of Always

Leave a Reply

