BLOG TOUR**~**Embrace by S.E. Hall

EmbraceBlogTour

EmbraceFrontCover_Web

Evan Allen is a handsome, athletic, southern gentleman who now attends Georgia Southern University for no good reason.

After what he expected to be the romantic gesture of the century, Evan is looking at no friends, a year of ineligibility on the football team, and no girl.

He’s starting over alone and doesn’t know quite how to proceed. Certain members of The Crew refuse to let him face things by himself, taking him under their wing, and it doesn’t take the ladies long to notice him, either.

Sometimes life doesn’t go as you had planned. Sometimes it goes better.

Embrace it.

Embrace, the second book in the Evolve Series by S.E. Hall, follows the characters from her debut New Adult romance, Emerge

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

beautiful-boy-couple-girl-love-photography-Favim.com-48723_large

excerpt

LANEY

Lunch is even more fun- oh, not here, but somewhere, I’m sure. I sit down with Zach and Sawyer, my stomach so in knots I’m not sure I can eat, so I peacefully concede my whole plate over to Sawyer when he’s eaten at least half of my fries rather than slap away his hand like I usually do.

Zach’s mesmerized by his phone, shocker, so I kick him under the table. “Ow,” he leans down and rubs his leg. “What the hell was that for?”

“I don’t know,” I shrug, “tell me something interesting.”

“Avery says hey,” he says, staring at his phone again.

“Oh my God, if that’s the best you’ve got, I’m screwed.”

Sawyer stops inhaling his, make that my food, just long enough to interrupt. “Avery huh? Kirby get on your nerves too?”

Okay, this is a conversation that may actually keep me entertained.

“Kirby’s cool, she doesn’t get on my nerves, but I’m definitely more into Avery,” he smiles shyly.

Yes! I lost $20 on Sawyer, but just won the same with Zach’s confirmation, so I break even!

“Well no wonder Kirby’s gone if you’re getting into Avery more.”

“Sawyer!” I smack the back of his head. “Say nothing Zach, I mean it.” This convo is going seriously downhill fast but actually gets worse when Sawyer speaks again.

“Sig party tomorrow night man, you in? We’re heading over when I get off, bout eleven.”

“Who’s we?” Zach asks.

“Me and Evan,” Sawyer darts one eye at me, shifting a bit in his seat.

“Nah man, ya’ll go. I’m gonna hang with Avery. What are you gonna do Laney?”

“Um, not go to a party with Sawyer and Evan,” I laugh, half-heartedly. “I’ll be doing whatever Dane has planned I’m sure. And Sawyer?” I stare at him until he reluctantly meets my eyes. “I appreciate you taking Evan under your wing, honestly. Just make sure you and I stay close too, alright?” I give him a pleading smile. I’d really miss Sawyer if we grew apart.

embrace3

review

4.5 funny and emotional stars!!!

What!!!! You just left me with that epilogue??!!?? And no, don’t worry,  it’s not a cliff hanger.  But it’s what’s to come for Sawyer and I am totally still swooning over Sawyer 😉 I have been ever since reading Emerge and it is still going on.

So, guess what… Embrace was just as great as Emerge!! But, in a different way. I loved Emerge because I enjoy love triangles, and I loved Embrace because I enjoyed the follow up on all the characters from Emerge. No one is left out! You really get to keep living in the lives of all of “the crew,” as they love, laugh, cry, play, study, and stick together through thick and thin.

“You know what they say—take care of your woman or another man will.”

I went in to Emerge thinking I was just getting Evan’s story. Which was fine with me, because my heart was broken wide open for him in the end of Emerge. But I got soooooo much more than just his happiness, I got the happiness of Tate, Bennett, Parker, Dane, Whitney, and Laney. And I also got more heartbreak too, but I will never tell you who that heartbreak belongs too 😦 And, most importantly, I got more of SAWYER!! Oh, he is so amazing and doesn’t even have a clue that he is. He is a great friend, an awesome listener, so funny, and really a great guy if he would just let people in.

“Insensitive my ass. Whose he think he’s kidding? If you somehow get Sawyer, I just realized I don’t know his middle name, Beckett  to take you into that caring, protective, hilarious, loyal bubble of his…you’ve struck gold.”

We are left at the end of Emerge with Evan heartbroken and mostly alone. Who wouldn’t have felt sorry for him?!? But, don’t fret because things get so much better for him in Embrace. Evan, the romantic gets his HEA and just typing that puts a smile on my face. He deserves a woman who will treat him like a king and I enjoyed every word of how he gets to that point.  Between him and Sawyer, I am not sure who made me laugh the most. Embrace has so much more humor in it and I would catch myself laughing out loud while reading. I’m a highlighter and I bet I highlighted half the story.

“Oh, you have got to be fucking kidding me. This is the kind of shit that happens to Deuce Bigalow or victims on those punking shows, not real life schmucks like me. I’m tempted to look around for cameras.”

Embrace like Emerge, is told from numerous POVs and that is what makes it so awesome. I loved being in all their heads. I want every bit of the emotion that I can get from a story. I am so attached to these characters now. Evan is such a romantic and a sweety, but being in his head in Embrace showed me his funny and his manly sides too. I like him even more now 😉 And then Laney, that girl did break a heart but she never meant to or wanted it to happen like it did. I had tears in my eyes reading some of her parts and the internal battle she had going on. Also, we get more of Dane and a lot more about his past. But, yep, he is still a sexy as hell alpha male who is madly in love with Laney(lucky girl).  And last but not least, we get to see the real Whitney. I admit, I hated her in Emerge and I feel like I need to apologize to her now. The girl is actually an amazing person. Don’t laugh at me when I say I wish I had friends like this “crew” when I was their age. They have each other’s backs and have a great time together.

This series is like a mini soap opera that I am now addicted too and will be impatiently and anxiously awaiting the next part to, especially since I got that sneak peak in the epilogue about what and who the next one will be about 🙂 Happy Reading!!

~Jennifer L.

EmbraceFullCover_Web

about-the-author

S.E.Hall resides in Arkansas with her husband of 17 years and 3 beautiful daughters. When not in the stands watching her ladies play softball, she enjoys reading YA and NA romance.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/S.E.HallAuthorEmerge

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7087549.S_E_Hall

Twitter: https://twitter.com/emergeauthor

gfdgfdfg

buy-it-here

 Amazon

Enter her for a chance to win an Ebook of Emerge, an Ebook of Embrace, a signed postcard and a rubber team bracelet ——> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Leave a Reply

