REVIEW**~**Seeking Havok by Lila Felix

1229811_236189743200066_1904603472_n

Her life is just as messed up as her name.

All she wanted was a friend—one that knew her and not her circumstances. She needed somewhere to call home. Hers was an open door for countless men looking for the services her mother offered them.  She camouflaged herself against lockers and blackboards to avoid the stares and whispers at school.

And then she found Cal…and Fade.

Cal lives like Frankenstein, rising at night to work and just trying to make it until dawn. He avoids most relationships, afraid of the things he will be asked to do. He moonlights as Fade, a radio station DJ who spends hours counseling his peers on their troubles. It was all mundane until Jocelyn called the station.

Cal and Havok pursue a friendship.

Jocelyn and Fade pursue a relationship beyond the confines of the radio waves.

But when Havok disappears, Cal will find that Havok has been guarding a lifetime worth of secrets. And when Fade and Jocelyn’s all night phone conversations cease, he finds a link between them he never saw coming.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

review

**An ARC was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

What can I say….Lila has done it again.  I actually think this is her best book to date.  This book captured my attention from the very first page to the very last page.  I finished reading this book in less then a day.  It was so good I didn’t want to put it down.  Havok and Fade captured my heart right from the start.  I connected to these two characters….they just suck you in.  This book was a typical Lila Felix book, by which I mean it was a clean read without a lot if outside drama added in.  This book did touch on a touchy subject of neglect and some type of abuse…even though it wasn’t physical, Havok still went through he** with her mom.  I loved the flow of this book…it made it a quick read.

Havok I have to say is probably one of my favorite characters that Lila has created.  My heart broke for her so many times while reading this book.  She was such a strong individual but she was also so broken.  What the life she had to endure with her mom was horrible.  I crossed my fingers through the whole book that things would work out for her.  If you’re wondering how everything worked out for Havok…you’ll have to read the book.  When it came to Fade…he was also one of my favorite heroes that Lila created.  He was totally swoon worthy.  He cared so much for Havok that you could feel how he felt throughout the whole book.  The way their relationship was created and watching it grow felt believable to me.  I loved that they started as friends and eventually grew to more.  Havok had so many demons she needed to face before she could ever really give herself to another person.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes a clean but heartfelt love story.  This story was about finding love and learning to forgive yourself and moving on.

~ Jennifer H.

5 B's

buy-it-here

Amazon

Leave a Reply

