**REVIEW**Holding Onto You by S. Moose

1239476_10153259961975596_1775748752_n

Losing my best friend was the worst feeling in the world. I always wondered what she was doing and how she was doing but I never went after her. I never took the time to find out how she was doing and that broke my heart into a million pieces. Not only did I lose my best friend but I lost the love of my life.

Now, four years later, I am back in North Carolina and find myself longing to see her smile and feel her touch.

One day, she finally sees me and our eyes connect. The connection is still there. She can still make me weak at the knees and she still holds my heart and soul.

Things are different. She is dating my teammate Kyle and I hate him. Not for dating my Sophia but for being the worst person imaginable. But I vow to make her mine again. Welcome to my mind and life. My story about finally seeing Sophia again and how I will always be holding onto her.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Jennifer Harried’s review

**ARC kindly provided by author in exchange for an honest review.**

I LOVE Adam!!!!!  I was so excited to hear that Reaching out for You was getting a companion book told in Adam’s POV.  This book is definitely a companion book, you can’t read this book without reading Book 1.  What this book talks about is how Adam felt while him and Sophia were separated.  I loved that we got to get into Adam’s head.   We also get to see how Adam felt about seeing Sophia for the first time after 4 yrs and how he feels about her being with Kyle.  I loved that we got to see more of his and Connor’s ( Adam’s Brother ) relationship in this book.  I was glad that we also got the backstory about Connor and his parents.   This was a very quick read, I finished it in a couple of hours.  This is definitely worth the read if you have read Book 1.  It truly does shed some light on things.  Plus there were things that happen in this book between Adam and Kyle that were not in Book 1.  It really confirmed my hatred of Kyle.  I totally wanted to junk punch him even more after reading this book.  This book did on the other hand reaffirm my LOVE for Adam.  I loved how the author was able to get across Adam’s feelings for Sophia.  He truly is a man of every woman’s dream.

My only negative regarding this book, has nothing to do with the storyline but more with the length of the book.  I knew going into this it was a novella, and I am okay with that.  I also knew that it was a companion book and that the author didn’t want to retell Book 1 completely, but I do wish that the book would’ve been just a little bit longer so we would’ve gotten to see Adam’s side of their relationship.  We really didn’t see much of Sophia in this book.  But with that said it really didn’t take away from my enjoyment of this book.  I am really looking forward to book 3.

4 B's

Buy it HERE!!

 Amazon

About the Author

My name is Saoching Moose, writing as S.Moose. My debut novel, Reaching Out For You, published on June 8, 2013. This novel is the first of the Never Letting Go Series. I am a self-published author and I love every moment. I have met some amazing people and am very excited about what’s to come.
I live in Webster, NY with my husband. I enjoy being with my family and friends. I graduated from St. John Fisher College with my Bachelor of Arts degree in 2011.
I love writing and it’s always been a dream of mine to publish my work. I’m an avid reader and love reading books with a happy ending-I’m a sucker for romance. I want to inspire others with my words the way I have been inspired through countless works of literature. I think that everyone has a purpose in life, it just takes time to find it.

Facebook  ~  Twitter

Leave a Reply

