COVER REVEAL**~**Finding the Right Girl by Violet Duke

Finding the Right Girl
A Nice GUY to Love Spin-off
By: Violet Duke
Releasing October 28th, 2013

Cover

Brian Sullivan has been in love twice in his lifetime. He lost his first love to early-onset Huntington’s, and the other to his brother. And somehow, his heart has managed to heal itself after both. Amazingly, without therapy. That doesn’t mean he hasn’t gotten a bit more cautious, however. Lately, Brian’s been thinking that maybe his brother’s now retired nothing-but-flings rule wasn’t such a bad idea after all. But as the unofficial nice guy poster boy, Brian needs some help with the whole thing. So he looks to the outrageously ‘unique,’ inexplicably enigmatic, provokingly button-pushing Tessa Daniels.
There’s absolutely no way he’s falling in love with this one…right?
Tessa has no idea what she was thinking telling Brian that she was some sort of fling expert. She’s never been flung and she sure as heck doesn’t know where or how to begin flinging a guy like Brian. Tessa blames her temporary lapse in sanity on the can’t-help-but-fall-for-him brain fuzz that hits her whenever she’s around him. Not only does he have her being more herself than she’s ever been in her life, but he’s the only man that seems to have as many demons and skeletons in the closet as she does. What’s more, he’s got her thinking of the one thing she stopped letting herself even hope for years ago.
A happily ever after.

Pre-Buy Links

iTunes  ~

About the Author

National bestselling author Violet Duke is a former professor of English Education who is ecstatic to now be on the other side of the page writing wickedly fun contemporary romance novels. Besides writing and feeding her book-a-day reading addiction, she can often be found tackling reno projects with her power tools and trying pretty much anything without reading the directions first, or cooking ‘special edition’ dishes that laugh in the face of recipes. Violet lives in Hawai’i with her two cute kids and similarly adorable husband.

 

http://www.facebook.com/VioletDukeBooks
http://www.twitter.com/VioletDukeBooks
http://www.goodreads.com/VioletDukeBooks
http://www.violetduke.com/

NiceGirl_99centSale_GraphicBlack

Buy it HERE!!!

Nice Girl to Love: The Complete Three-Book Collection

♥ Shannon’s review of the Nice Girl to Love series ♥

***I received and arc copy of this book for an honest review***

I need to say this right away- I loved each and every book in this series! And now you get it all in one book! You don’t have to wait like I did. Trust me when I tell you that once you pick this book up,you won’t put it down. You will want to know how the story of Abby, Connor and Brian play out. The anticipation, flow, surprises, tenderness, weepiness and dialogue made this an easy 5 star rating for me. Violet Duke has developed a storyline that gets you sucked in and wanting more!

Book One was all about Abby and bad boy Conner. And Connor is my kind of bad boy. Sexy, smart, caring, with a little alpha on the side. You are immersed in the journey of how these two different people begin to discover love and help each other grow. But this is a series – so you know there is more to the story. Enter book Two. This is all about Abby and Connor’s brother Brian; the good guy. Once you think you want her with Connor; Brain sweeps in and knocks you for a loop. Damn you Brian with your sweet and sexy ways. The care and tenderness he has for Abby and his daughter melts you to a pile of goo. So know comes the hard part. I mean how can she choose between two men who combined would be the perfect man?

Well, she does, and that brings us to Book Three. Choosing the Right Man! It’s time to make a choice and let Abby have her happy ever after! Unfortunately, one of the boys will be mending a broken heart.
Will it be good guy Brian or bad boy Connor? I don’t know how Ms. Duke made her decision – I’m just glad I didn’t have to!

Both guys are amazing and you root for each of them. They both have so much to offer that makes it hard to choose.  But in the end, the way the story unfolds, you realize only one is her match in every way.

Throughout the stories, you feel a mixture of emotions. Happy, sad, angry, scared, confused and frustrated- but all in the way a great book should make you feel. It’s a beautiful thing.  So now I have two more fictional boyfriends to pine and fantasize over!

As the reader, you end up ok with her choice, even if you were rooting for the other guy.  I have enjoyed reading this series and each story blended together beautifully. The characters are written perfectly and the pace of the story works. I’m glad that the man she didn’t choose will get his own story, you want him to get his happy ever after.

So I will be waiting until October to read the rest of the story. Well done, Violet Duke. You convinced me she chose the right man! I suggest you check out this series and enjoy some nice light reading. Put on your comfy clothes, curl up with a nice glass of wine and relax with these books! and now its all in one place! I’m a happy bitch right now!

5 B's

♥ Jennifer’s review of the Nice Girl to Love series ♥

** A copy was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. **

Rating Clarification : 4.5 Stars

I am so glad that I got to read this Complete Collection of this series.  The endings of the individual books would’ve killed me…LOL 🙂  I really enjoyed this series a lot.  It was different from a lot of the books I have been reading lately.  I enjoyed that the cast of characters were adult age, except for Skylar ( Brian’s 12 year old daughter ).  It made this story seem realistic  and it was refreshing that the drama was handled like adults.  I don’t want to say to much about what I liked about the book because it would definitely give away too much of the third book.  I went into this series not really knowing what to expect but I will say that the writing of this collection was flawless.  It flowed so well.  I was concerned how the author was going to connect these stories without me ending up hating the Heroine.  Thankfully that is not the case in this book.  I really like Abby.  I will say that I had my favorite pretty much after the first couple of pages and I never wavered.  I was also glad to see that my favorite won out in the end.  I felt that the man that Abby eventually decides on was the best choice for her.  Of course if you want to know who that is then you are going to have to read this series.  I would suggest that if you don’t like cliffhangers then you should definitely pick up this Edition so you can read it all as one.  This book was a fairly quick read…each book took me less then a day to read.  A lot of that is because this story sucked me in and had me wanting to keep turning the page to see how it all worked out.

All of the characters in this book were fabulous, with the exception of Marcus ( Brian and Connor’s Dad ) and Gabriella ( I wanted to punch her so many times. )  Abby was a strong heroine who I didn’t find annoying at all.  I loved her never ending friendship with Brian and Skylar you could really feel her love for them.  Abby herself was broken also….she had a horrific tragedy happen to her in her past and I was glad to see that she was able to come out of it a stronger person.  What happened to Abby really shaped the person she was in this story.  Connor and Brian were also amazing Heroes in this series.  I can’t explain why because I would end up telling you who I picked and as stated above that would give away the ending.  One thing I will say is that Connor was the sweetest bad boy I have ever encountered and Brian was an amazing father to skylar.  Both of these men would go to the end of the earth for the people they love.

I would definitely recommend this book/series to anyone looking for a great love story.  And just so you know…that the man that doesn’t get picked in this series is actually getting his own spin-off ( Nice Guy to Love )  So hopefully he will get his HEA!!!!!  It is coming out in the end of October so you won’t even have to wait that long for his book.  I will state that this book does have a HEA but it also ended up with a To Be Continued ending, because that author did a great job setting up for that spin-off.

Giveaway!!!

Prize #1 = A $25 Gift Card

Prize #2 = Two Winner’s Choice Ebooks

Prize #3 (3 winners) = A Signed Paperback of Nice Girl to Love: The Complete Three-Book Collection

Enter here for a chance to win —–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

