BLOG TOUR**~**Breaking Through The Wall by Ashley Piscitelli

blog tour banner

Jason Smith hated the whole idea of relationships and commitment. He got what he needed from girls but that’s where it ended. At least that was how it was supposed to be. After a traumatic event he gets involved with the one girl who could force him to change his ways. Will he be able to commit to her though? Or will he drive her away before he ever has the chance to have her?

Madison and Carter finally found happiness but their lives have just been turned upside down, by someone who refuses to go away. Can their relationship survive the tragedy and pain that he has caused? What if justice doesn’t always win, and the bad guys get away?

What do you do when your whole world is turned upside down? When everything comes crumbling down around you, will you have the will to fight and break down the wall?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Jennifer Harried’s Review

**An ARC was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

***5 AMAZING STARS***

Wow this book was FAN FREAKING TASTIC.  I even think I liked it better then book 1.  This book was a quick but steamy read.  I was able to read it in a day, mostly because it was so good I couldn’t put it down.  This book starts right where book 1 Playing with Fire ends.  I’m not going to say much about that because I don’t want to give away anything about book 1.  This book was completely a continuation of book 1, we were left with quite a few questions unanswered at the end of Book 1…This book started to answer some of them.  The author was great in creating a story that answered some questions but still left enough unanswered to keep you waiting for book 3.  She also created another side story for Shawn that leaves you scratching your head.  I have so many theories running through my head when it comes to Shawn’s story.   I can’t wait to see what happens with him in Book 3.  I have to say that I believe this book was even steamier then book 1.  I thought my kindle was going to melt by the end.  I was blushing big time through this book, plus I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face for the entire book.

What I loved about this book is that even though it is a continuation of Madison and Carter’s story, she created another story between Jason and Nicole.   We are introduced to these characters in Playing with Fire, but we get their actual story in this book, because she made them the main couple of this book.  We do still get Carter and Madison in this book and she does capture the real feelings that Madison is going through after what happened with Chris.  Now you would think that book 2 would end their story but it doesn’t, she only touched a little bit on the aftermath of Chris.  I am guessing that Madison and Carter’s story will be wrapped up in book 3.  I still loved Carter in this book….he was his sweet and caring self that we saw in Book 1, but I will say that I think Jason might have beaten him out of the front spot.  Jason was a total Alpha Male in this book.  I loved his sweet and caring side also but his dominant and possessive side was HOT!!!!!  I thought him and Nicole made a great couple.  They truly balanced each other out.  It was great to see Nicole put Jason in his place and not let him get away with anything.  I loved her character.  She is a strong and loyal person.  It was great to see that she never gave up on Jason even when he tried his damnedest to push her away.  As for Shawn…there isn’t a whole lot I can say about him right now, because even though he was in this book, he was very mysterious.  He didn’t really hang out with the group much in this book.  I look forward to seeing what his story is all about in the next book.

In this book we don’t hear a whole a lot about Chris, which was fine by me.  What we do learn about, is  what him and his father have been up to….it made me sick.  You’ll have to read it to find out what I am talking about.  This book we have more trouble from the slutty ex’s who just can’t get a clue.  I wanted to slap Alyssa and Stacey so many times.  I really hope that they don’t make an appearance in the last book.  We also meet Jason’s dad….he is a piece of work, I am so glad that Jason realized how miserable his dad really is and doesn’t want to be anything like him.

So with all that said….I have to say that this is an amazing second book to a series.  I loved how we got some things answered but left just enough uncovered to keep us hanging on for the next book.  The author even threw in a little bit of a SHOCKER towards the end.  I kind of had an idea before it is revealed but it still came out of nowhere and knocked me off my feet.  I will be interested to see how this TWIST effects Jason and Nicole in Book 3.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who has read Playing with Fire.  You need to see the rest of the story, plus this one will have you blushing and panting all the way through 😉

5 B's

Buy it Here!!!

Barnes & Noble  ~ Amazon

Teaser Pic 4

Excerpt

When I came to the house tonight, I thought it wouldn’t be that big of a deal seeing Nic. Then she walked down the steps in that short little dress and those high ass heels. I was ready to take her upstairs as soon as she came down. Then that tool showed up and he has had his hands all over her. I’m about ready to rip his fucking hands off. When I saw her walk up to the bathroom, I knew this was my shot.

I can’t fight it anymore and now I’m determined that I will make her mine tonight. When she came out of the bathroom and saw me standing there, she smirked at me. I walked over to her, grabbed her hand, and walked her over to her bed. She opened up her mouth to speak, but I crashed mine into her before she got the chance. I pushed her down onto the bed and settled myself on top of her. I was going to remind her exactly why we were so good together.

 Teaser Pic 3

Author Bio

My name is Ashley Piscitelli. I live in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with my husband, two kids, and two dogs. On top of starting a writing career, I am a full-time student and a full-time mom. I love spending time with my kids, although I have to hide away with the computer from them when I am writing! I love being active and being outdoors.

I have always been passionate about writing. I wrote this book in about three months. I love reading romance books! I feel like being able to lose yourself in a book is one of the more exciting aspects. The books I love to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. You should have an opinion on every character in a book whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.

I have always thought that the most important critic is your reader, so I would love to hear from you. If you read the book and loved it or hated it, tell me. As long as it is in a constructive way, I will always answer and interact with you. I want my fans to be open & talk to me what they want for the characters in the story, and what they would  like to see happen.

I hope you all enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Please visit my facebook page at:

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAshleyPiscitelli

You can also email me your thoughts or questions at:

ashleypiscitelliauthor@gmail.com

You can also follow me on twitter at:

AshPiscAuthor

Teaser pic 1

Giveaway!!!

Enter HERE for the giveaway 🙂

Leave a Reply

