BLOG TOUR**~**Temporary Bliss by BJ Harvey

Title: TEMPORARY BLISS (Bliss # 1, New Erotic Romance Series)

Author: BJ Harvey

Published: August 29th

TB BT Banner

Makenna Lewis cringes at any mention of the word commitment. She doesn’t want or need a relationship, but she does like sex (who doesn’t).

That explains Noah, Sean, and Zander, her three ‘friends with benefits’.
They know the score, they know they’re not the only one, and each of them provide her with a different physical need that she craves and enjoys.

Until a late night encounter with the delicious Daniel Winters turns her preconceived notion of no-commitment completely on its head.
Soon she finds herself feeling things she vowed never to feel again, and when Daniel pushes for more than she’s willing to give, she falters.
What do you do when something that you’ve known to be so wrong in the past feels so damn right?
If you’re Mac, you run and hide.
But is Daniel the type of man who takes no for an answer?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Jennifer Harried’s Review

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

***5 AWESOMESAUCE STARS***

This book was absolutely AMAZEBALLS!!!!  I loved it from the first page to the last.  This is the first book I have ever read by BJ Harvey, but let me tell you this will not be the last.  I can’t even begin to tell you how great this book was.  I don’t feel that what ever I say in this review will not do this book justice.  This book had everything that a 5 star read should have.  I laughed, I cried, I swooned, I smiled, I got pissed, and of course I blushed.  The author created a story that felt so real and believable that I felt I was right there with the characters.  I felt what they were feeling.  I was totally intrigued by this book when I read the synopsis.  It caught my eye because it was a switch in gender roles per say, because we didn’t have the Hero being the player, this time it is the heroine.  Now I know what you’re thinking a story about a woman who has “friends with Benefits”, it is going to be all about sex in the book or there is going to be a lot of cheating.  Well let me tell you there is absolutely NO cheating and just the right amount of sex.  The author did a great job creating a character like Mac, who prided herself on being totally up front and honest with everyone she encountered.  The way the author created the dynamic of Mac, Sean, Noah, and Zander worked really well.  Then when Daniel was added to the mix it just flowed in to a great love story.

The characters in this story truly make this book.  Mac, Daniel, Kate, Sean, Zander, and Noah were so great together.  Starting with Mac….I loved her character.  She was such a strong individual who once she decided what she wanted in her life she went for with no questions or regrets.  Now with that being said she was also a very stubborn character.  She had a tragic event happen to her in her past which would leave most people broken and in a dark place.  Well Mac didn’t let it take her down, she vowed to be happy and live her life the way she wanted…that meant with no commitments or strings.  Well that worked for 4 years until she has a chance encounter with Daniel.  He changed everything she believed she wanted.  That’s where the stubbornness kicked in because even when she knew things were good with him, she doubted herself.  Which of course led me to the pissed off feeling.  Then we have Daniel…..This man was AMAZING.  I can’t say enough about him.  He was so patient with Mac and all her hangups.  I loved the way these two interacted with each other.  They had some panty melting Chemistry right off the bat.  This book and some of their conversations will definitely have your kindle melting and your cheeks blushing 😉

The secondary characters were off the charts in my opinion.  Kate ( Mac’s roommate and BFF ) was great.  She is the BFF everyone wants.  She is snarky and to the point but loyal to a fault.  She was there for Mac at all of her moments of need.  She would listen to her and offer advice without being pushy about it, she would also let Mac know when she was being stupid.  There is a little bit of a mystery in this book about Kate, and I think I have an idea of what is going to happen, but I am so looking forward to Book 2 ( True Bliss ) which is Kate’s story.  Now I know what you are thinking how can Sean, Zander, and Noah be off the charts….well they are and it is really hard to explain why.  You really need to experience them first hand.  Each one of these  guys were amazing in their own way.  In the end they truly turn out to be great friends to Mac and help her see the light.  You really need to read this book to get their full awesomeness.

I would definitely say that this book is a MUST READ!!!!!! You won’t be sorry.  This was an amazing love story between two stranger who meet by chance and realize that they are perfect for each other.  This book just proves that love comes along when you least expect it.  And the STEAM factor…..let me just say off the charts.  Totally a panty melter.  But I will say that this books had some excellent sex scenes it was all done very tastefully and not in a raunchy kind of way.  Which I find refreshing.

Favorite Lines:

“Damn, I could never forget how you taste, Mac.  You’re like the finest champagne, and all I wanna do is get drunk on you.”….Daniel

“I will tell you this, Mac.  I’m going to try and be everything you need me to be both in and out of the bedroom because I like seeing you smile.  I like seeing you laugh, and I definitely like you when you’re underneath me calling out my name.”….Daniel

“Mac, you need to tell Inner Mac to put her big girl panties on and suck it up….Enjoy yourself, enjoy Delicious Daniel, and relax.”…..Kate

“I’m in so deep, I’ll take you however I can have you.  I’ll wait, however long it takes.  If these last few months with you have shown me anything, it’s that you’re meant to be mine.  I know that already, F***, I’ve known if for awhile now.  I’ve just been waiting for you to catch up.”…Daniel

“But if I may say one thing, baby doll, don’t ever think you don’t deserve to be happy.  Whatever happened in the past belongs in the past.  Learn from it, grow, and move on.  Don’t let it determine your future.”…..Sean (Mr. Dom.)

“I’ve wanted you from the start, and I told you that you were mine.  That I would wait.  And I’ve been waiting, gorgeous, but I was about ready to come beat down your door and make you see reason.  You’re my forever girl.  My Lois Lane.  You always have been and if I have my way, you always will be.”….Daniel

5 B's

Dreamcast

danielDr Noah Taylor

Kate McGuinessMakenna Lewis (Mac)

Sean Miller

Excerpt

“Kate, it’s Mac. I need a ticket home, today,” I spit out, my voice still shaky from spending the last hour crying.

“About freaking time, babe. Pack your stuff, go to the airport, and I’ll see you soon.”

“Kate?”Temporary Bliss - BJ Harvey Cover

“Yeah, babe?”

“I love you.”

“I love you too, Mac. I’m so glad you’re coming home. Everything is going to be okay.”

I grab whatever I can and stuff it into the two suitcases I have in the closet. I check that I’ve got only what I need, then carry the bags to the front door. I take my key off my key ring and place it on the kitchen counter. I take one last look around the empty room that has been my home for the past six months. Scratch that, I can’t even say it’s been a home. A home is full of love, and warmth, and for the past five months it’s been full of lies, deceit and if I’m going to be honest, fear.

“Goodbye, Beau Gregory,” I whisper as I click the lock and pull the door closed behind me.

Walking away from this life, I make a vow to myself; never again will my life be dictated by a man, and never again will I let love lead me astray.

But as I’ll soon find out not four years later, vows are made to be broken.

About the Author

I’m 31 years old and live in New Zealand, the most beautiful country in the world.Bj Harvey Picture
I love reading, and started writing my first novel, Lost in Distraction in December 2012. Before that I’d written business and website articles professionally but never fiction. I love the indie community, authors, bloggers and readers alike and have met so many awesome people that I now call dear friends.
I’m a huge music lover as well. I REALLY love music. If there isn’t music playing, something is wrong. And it’s a wide range of music too, I might surprise you with my eclectic tastes.
I’m also a wife, mother of two gorgeous girls and currently working for myself as well as studying full time to become an accountant of all things. I also have a Bachelor of Communications.
My author inspirations are: Michelle Leighton, Barbara Elsborg and Kristen Ashley.

Amazon  ~  Goodreads Twitter  ~  Pinterest  ~  Facebook

Buy it HERE!!!

B&N  ~  Smashwords  ~ Amazon

Giveaway!!!

Enter here to win either a $20 amazon GC + Temporary Bliss ebook copy or one of 4 Temporary Bliss ebook copies ——> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

