REVIEW**~**Bare Assets by M.L. Stephens

BareAssets-ebook

With nothing but shattered dreams and a busted heart to fuel the way, Angela Fletcher drove out of Arkansas and never looked back.

Six years later, the new and improved version of the girl she used to be steered clear of romance, love and late night promises. The only pillow talk Angela engaged in these days, was making sure the person on the other pillow knew to lose her number as soon as he left the bed. She only had room for one love in her life and that was Bare Assets, the gentleman’s club she poured her heart and soul into.

Dean Murray was the devil in disguise and had left behind enough broken hearted women to populate a small country. Angela would know. She was an expert markswoman who was skillfully self-trained at shooting down the good, the bad and the ugly of all masculine targets. After all, as the owner of the most successful strip club in Dallas, Texas, it was her business to know men.

Just as she begins to fall for Dean’s silky words and passionate ways, her past and present unexpectedly collide and a meticulously planned future turns into unpredictable chaos. Is the smooth talking, denim wearing devil responsible for the chaos? Or have the secrets she left buried in Arkansas, coming back to haunt her?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Excerpt

Glancing around the club, she watched with smug satisfaction as her dancers tastefully seduced the customers while flirtatiously encouraging them to purchase drinks. Screw the voice from her past. This was what she was born to do. She couldn’t change it, negotiate it or decide differently. Even if she could, she was way too proud and stubborn to bail out. Hell, why would she want to anyway? She loved what she did and was damn good at it. In fact, she was the best in the area. Though she didn’t own half a dozen clubs like a few other strip club owners she knew, she didn’t need to because Angela Fletcher—aka, Angie, aka Ang— owned Bare Assets, the single most successful gentlemen’s club in the whole of Dallas, Texas.

Heather’s Review

You dirty dog you!!! You so got me. I have to admit until you got to the sex talk, you so had me. After that I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me.

“I love who I am and who I have become.” Angela

It had been six years since Angela Fletcher packed up her shattered dreams and  broken heart and left Arkansas for Dallas, Texas. She is a new and improved version of herself now. Making sure to stay clear of love and heartache to only embarked on one night stands. Making sure the other person knew to lose her number the minute they stepped out the door. Bare Assets, the gentleman’s club she laid it all on the line for, was her everything.

Dean Murray was the type of man Angela was sure would do nothing but crush her heart. The rumors were swarming around of his reputation of love them and leave them. As the owner of the most successful strip club, it was her job to know men in her line of work. Just as she begins to fall for his smooth silky words, Angela’s past collides with her present and turns her world upside down. Will this denim wearing devil be the one who turns out to have more secrets than she can handle?

I really truly wanted to give this book 5 Stars. I just couldn’t get past the sex talk. I mean really who describes a cock into a pleasure pole? Without giving more away because I could really go on. I enjoyed this story line immensely but seriously just couldn’t get over the description of the female & male parts & acts. I’m sorry maybe it’s just me wanting regular sex talk. I’m truly sorry this is how I feel but it was hard to get past. I  however, truly loved the characters & story line. I love that Angela is a strong kick ass country girl. Even though she had her heart broken, she was able to put herself out there again. Dean, oh how learning your story tore at my heart strings. It’s amazing how you finally took a chance to move forward. Cutter, you were just the perfect add on to this crazy love triangle. I truly fell in love with both these men. Mr. Benson, I could picture perfectly. I loved the twist! Just when you thought you knew, you pulled the rug out from underneath me. Fabulous!!! Truly the perfect ending. Thanks for a great read, but please reconsider the names you use for them fun body parts. ❤

********Review copy given for an honest review*******

4 B's

Buy it HERE!!!

AmazonBarnes&Noble

About the Author

I’m always clicking away at the keyboard, but when I’m not, my family, two dogs, and a very peculiar cat keep me on my toes! There’s never a boring moment at my desk!

Besides my obvious love for coffee and all things caffeinated, I love to travel. The occasional tourist stop is fun, but I’m a back road kind of gal. Take me off the beaten path. I want to meet the ordinary people behind the culture.

My crazy family includes a husband, four kids, two grandbabies, two dogs and a cat. That’s right. Life is totally insane, so I write.

Speaking of writing, I’ve been spinning stories around the campfire since I can remember. Poetry was second nature and as a teen and young adult, short stories were constantly being penned. I’m an avid reader who loves almost all genres. Let’s face it! A good read is a good read, regardless of whether it takes place in the future, the present, the past or with ghosts.

Facebook / Website / Twitter / Amazon author page

One comment

Leave a Reply

