REVIEW**~**Reaching Out For You by S. Moose

ROFY new cover

*Contains Mature Adult Content. Reaching Out For You involves abuse and sexual content.*

Adam and Sophia were best friends but when tragedy strikes it’s more  than Adam can handle and he leaves Sophia alone in the dark.

Four years later, Adam and Sophia are reunited and the sparks between them return but is it too late?

Sophia is happy again and has let go of the darkness. She has great  friends and a sweet boyfriend name Kyle. Now that Adam is back how will  she be able to balance her boyfriend and her best friend?

The darkness always finds you again but will Adam be able to save her or leave her again?

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Jennifer Harried’s Review

**Copy Kindly provided by the Author in exchange for an honest review**

4.5 STARS

This book was AMAZING.  I truly enjoyed this whole book from beginning to end.  When I read the synopsis I was totally sucked in.  Something just stuck with me and I couldn’t get it out of my mind so I knew I had to read this book and I am so glad I did.  This was a wonderful second chance love story but it was also so much more then that.  The author actually created a love story that also touched on a very tough subject and added some suspense to go with it.  I felt the author gave a very real feel to the touchy subject of abuse.  This book had my emotions all over the place….I smiled, swooned, laughed, cried and screamed.  Now in a normal situation that would be an automatic 5 star rating for me, but the only reason I couldn’t give it a full 5 stars was because I really couldn’t accept some of the stupid decisions made by Sophia.  Some of the things she did really didn’t seem believable to me.

Now with that said I also still loved Sophia as a character.  She was a strong woman in her own right, but you could also tell that she lacked a mother figure in her life.  She lost her mother at a younger age and I think had she had the mother figure around she wouldn’t have made some of those mistakes, when it came to Kyle.  I was glad to see her grow as a person as the story went on.  I loved her and Adam’s relationship.  I was so glad to see things come together for them.  I will say that Adam truly had the patience of a saint when it came to Sophia….she really put him through some tough times.  Adam was fabulous.  I could totally feel his love for Sophia from the beginning.  He will definitely make my bbf list.

The secondary characters were also amazing in this story with the exception of Kyle.  Erin (Sophia’s BFF) was such a great best friend.  She was Sophia’s rock and truly stuck by her in thick and thin.  I loved how she supported Sophia even if she didn’t agree with her.  I also loved that she wasn’t afraid to call Sophia out when she did something stupid.  I can’t wait to read hers and Connor’s story next.  They make a sweet couple.  Connor was also a great bff to both Adam and Sophia.  His support was also unwavering.  I could totally feel his love for Sophia and Adam and he was willing to do anything for them.  I refuse to spend any time talking about Kyle in this review, because all I can say about him was I didn’t like him at all.  He was the absolute douche.  I understand why he was in this story but that doesn’t me I have to like him.  I don’t know of one person who would end up liking him by the end of this book.

I think my only negative when it comes to the story/book would be that there was a little piece of drama that was added towards the end of the book that I didn’t really think needed to be in there.  Adam and Sophia had been through so much already that I don’t think Olivia’s character needed to be in there.  Plus it kind of seemed more like an after thought because it wasn’t really developed.  It was sort of glossed over and was over pretty quick.  I did on the other hand really like the Epilogue…..I felt it finished the story really nicely.  I am hoping that we will still see Sophia and Adam in Connor and Erin’s book.  Since they are all such close friends.

Would I recommend this book?  Yes I would.  I thought it was a great love story with some nail biting suspense.  It will keep you on the edge of your seat, just waiting to see what will happen next.  This is a book that I will for sure read again in the future.

Favorite Lines :

“I loved you yesterday.  I love you still.  I always have.  I always will.”….Sophia ( a gift to Adam )

It takes a strong person to overcome darkness who is able to see past it and reach for the light.  The light can be anyone or anything…..prologue

” Sophia, never forget the ones who touched your life and who you keep in your heart.”….Sophia’s dad

“Baby, I want it too, but I want to make it special because you’re special to me,  You aren’t some random hook up.  You’re my forever.”….Adam

Buy It HERE!!!

Amazon US

Amazon UK

B&N

Kobo

About the Author

My name is Saoching Moose, writing as S.Moose. My debut novel, Reaching  Out For You, published on June 8, 2013. This novel is the first of the  Never Letting Go Series. I am a self-published author and I love every  moment. I have met some amazing people and am very excited about what’s  to come.

I live in Webster, NY with my husband. I enjoy being with my family and  friends. I graduated from St. John Fisher College with my BA in 2011. I  love writing and it’s always been a dream of mine to publish my work.  I’m an avid reader and love reading books with a happy ending-I’m a  sucker for romance.  I want to inspire others with my words the way I have been inspired  through countless works of literature. I think that everyone has a  purpose in life, it just takes time to find it.

Leave a Reply

