**BLOG TOUR**Smash Into You by Shelly Crane

Smash Into You

Jude has spent the whole twenty one years of his life running. From what, he wasn’t quite sure. His mother tried to keep him safe; a low profile, a constant move on the horizon, a week’s pay always siy2stashed away. She tried to instill in him that he was special somehow, though would never elaborate. He never felt different. He was so completely normal and vanilla that he wondered if it had all been in her head. But then she was murdered and all he saw was a running silhouette of a man as his mother said three final words to him. Three words that changed his whole being.

Never stop running…

Now he’s semi-settled into a big town. The college is huge and easy to blend into. It’s been three months since he had to move because ‘Biloxi’, as he calls the man who killed his mother, found him once more.

Then Marley, an eighteen year old girl who is as infuriating as she is blissfully ignorant of her gorgeousness, smashes into his car with hers. Then smashes into his life as he realizes that whatever it is he has that Biloxi wants, she has it, too. And now, they’re after them both.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

 

My Review

4.5 Sweet and Sarcastic Stars!!

I am no stranger to Shelly Crane’s writing. I have read many of her books and thoroughly enjoyed every single one of them. This one was no different! It is a great mix of a sweet romance, mystery, and humor.

Jude and Marley are both struggling. Marley is struggling to make it and Jude is struggling to stay alive. Then, they literally crash into one another. It’s as if they are meant to be together,  fate keeps bringing them to one another. Now whether they want to be together is another story. This isn’t love at first sight and I loved how Marley would put Jude in his place. She had an awesome smart mouth that made me proud, but yet was still a kind hearted sweet girl. She lived a tough life but she also made the best of it. Marley was exactly what Jude needed to show him that there was more to life than just running from town to town.

She put up with more crap from Jude than I probably would have. But Jude was not a bad guy. Jude is just scared. Scared for his life, and the life of any one who gets close to him. It truly broke my heart to hear the stories of what they both have been through. Too much loss and too much responsibility for such young people 😦

I must confess that I wasn’t expecting all the mystery from this one. I honestly went in thinking romance and came out thinking, WOW!! My favorite part of the story was the dialogue between Marley and Jude. It wasn’t that mushy, mushy romance stuff…it was real, it was sarcastic and flirty and exactly how people their age would talk. Yeah, Jude made a few stupid mistakes, but hey, he’s a guy and nobody is perfect.  And that’s exactly what made me love this story and Shelly’s writing. You can feel how real it could be.

So, to sum it all up, this is an excellent story that has a great mix of romance, humor, and mystery in it, that you all will want to get your hands on and read 🙂 Enjoy!!

 Pictures3

Jennifer Harried’s Review

5 AMAZING STARS!!!!

Let me start by saying that this book is a MUST READ!!!!  I have been a fan of Shelly Crane since I read her Significance Series.  I thought I couldn’t love one of her heroes more than Caleb, but I was sadly mistaken…Jude Ezra Jackson stole my heart.  This book was so different then her other books, but let me tell you she knocked this out of the park.  I loved that this book is from Jude’s POV.  I am such a sucker for a book in the male  POV.  The storyline was so intriguing it kept my attention from the beginning to the very end.  Smash into You was a refreshing change of pace from the books I had been reading lately.  Yes it is a NA book were you have a broken hero and a broken heroine but this story was so much more than that.  She created a love story that had suspense and mystery added in.  It was so well written that I had a hard time putting it down.  This book kept me up until 1am reading it until I finished…I had to know what happened.  I can’t really say anything about the story because it would give to much away, but just know this is a book you will want to read.

I don’t even know where to start to tell you how much I LOVED both Jude and Marley.  What an amazing couple.   Marley was such a strong female character.  I loved her instantly.  She was a girl with a broken soul but with the heart of gold and a little sass ta boot.  This is a girl that because of what happened to her in her childhood should’ve been withdrawn and kept to herself.  Not Marley, she didn’t let anything stop her from what she wanted.  I loved how she stood up to Jude and didn’t let him get away with stuff.  But I also loved how she looked past Jude’s past to see the real person he was.  Now Jude….what a hero:). I will admit Jude was kind of a jerk when we first met him, but holy moly did he win me over.  The love that he had for his mom and never forgot what she said to him was great.   I loved how protective he became of Marley even though he didn’t want the attachments.  He was, to me, just an all round great guy once he let his walls come down and we got to see the real Jude.  He is one hero that will be at the top of my bbf list:).   I really enjoyed the development of Jude and Marley’s relationship…the speed that it took was perfect.  It made the story and their relationship believable and relatable.  These two characters were definitely made for each other.

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of Shelly Crane’s books.  You won’t be disappointed.  I could go on and on about this book, but I’ll just say you need to get a copy of this book and read it!!!!  This is definitely one of my favs of the year and will be read again in the future.

siy

Buy it HERE!!!

 Amazon

About the Author

Shelly is a NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY bestselling YA author from a small town in Georgia and shellyloves everything about the south. She is wife to a fantastical husband and stay at home mom to two boisterous and mischievous boys who keep her on her toes. She loves paperbacks, coffee, and candy corn, and to spend time with her family and friends, go out to eat at new restaurants and site see in the new areas they travel to, listen to music and also LOVES to read.
Her own books happen by accident and she revels in the writing and imagination process. She doesn’t go anywhere without her notepad for fear of an idea creeping up and not being able to write it down immediately, even in the middle of the night, where her best ideas are born.

Website  Facebook  Twitter  Goodreads  Amazon  Barnes & Noble

Giveaway!!!

Enter here to win an ecopy of Smash Into You ——–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

