Blog Tour**~**Stripped by Jasinda Wilder

blog_tour_Stripped_banner

So how did I get myself into this situation, you ask? Simple: desperation. When you’re faced with being homeless and hungry or taking off your clothes for money, the choice is easier than you’d imagine. That doesn’t make it easy, though. Oh no. I hate it, in fact. There’s nothing I’d like more than to quit and never go into another bar again, never hear the techno beat pulsing in my ears again, never feel the lecherous gazes of horny men again.stripped

Then, one day, I meet a man. He’s in my club, front and center. He watches me do my routine, and his gaze is full of hunger. Not the kind of desire I’m used to though. It’s something different. Something hotter, deeper, and more possessive. I know who he is; of course I do. Everyone knows who Dawson Kellor is. He’s People Magazine’s Sexiest Man alive. He’s the hottest actor in Hollywood. He’s the man hand-picked for the role of Rhett Butler in the long-awaited remake of Gone With the Wind.

He’s the kind of man who can have any woman in the entire world with a mere crook of his finger. So what’s he doing looking at me like he has to have me? And how do I resist him when he looks at me with those intoxicating, changeable, quicksilver eyes?

I’m a virgin, and he’s an American icon of male sexuality. I’m a stripper, and he’s a man used to getting anything and everything he wants. And he wants me. I know I should say no, I know he’s the worst kind of player…but what my mind knows, my body and my heart may not.

And then things get complicated.goodreads-badge-add-plus

Release date August 16, 2013

♥ Shannon’s Review ♥

3.5 stars

**ARC received for an honest review**

Wow, what can I say about this book? There is so much to say and some things are  good and some things not  so good.  First I want to say that I love Jasinda Wilder. I have truly enjoyed her books and I was super excited to get my hot hands on this one.  That being said, I was feeling a bit disappointed with this story.  I’ll explain why I gave it 3.5 stars.

The beginning did not capture me like I wanted it to. There were holes in the beginning that made it hard for me to follow. In particular the writing about before she left for college. And her time in college, it did mot make sense to me. The story jumped around a lot in the beginning. I think her chapters in the beginning could have been a prologue and it would have worked better. That being said, I did enjoy the relationship between Grey and Dawson. Dawson is the perfect mix of testosterone, passion, sensuality and sensitivity. He is a caring and loving man who seems to understand what Grey needs and provides her with support whether she wants it or not. Grey is a pretty cool character too. There are parts I like about her. She’s passionate, independent and works hard to do well in school and life. How these two meet is not a secret and Jasinda does a great job describing the feeling and reactions of the characters. As a reader, you become invested in what happens with them and root for them.

That being said, the sex and chemistry is hot! You will not be disappointed. As for the end of the story, I felt it was rushed. I was so invested in these characters and then it wraps up so fast.  I think more could have been explored when the truth comes out about her job and her relationship with her dad.  I did enjoy the story and I found myself wanting to see what happens next. My issues are with the story development, the fluency and the rush at the end. I’m all for sex in a book and appreciate how it plays into a story, however, when it’s thrown in there in the end so much and then the end comes, I just felt a loss and wanted more of them as a couple.  Overall, I’m glad that I read it, but felt a sense of disappointment. Will I read her books in the future? Absolutely! Stripped is a hot read and has a lot to offer, in my opinion it could have been so much more.

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. When she’s not writing, she’s probably shopping, baking, or reading.Jasinda headshot

 

​Some of her favorite authors include Nora Roberts, JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Liliana Hart and Bella Andre.

 

She loves to travel and some of her favorite vacations spots are Las Vegas, New York City and Toledo, Ohio.

 

You can often find Jasinda drinking sweet red wine with frozen berries and eating a cupcake.

 

Jasinda is represented by Kristin Nelson of the Nelson Literary Agency.

 Goodreads Website  Facebook Twitter  ~  Amazon

Buy it Here!!!

I-Tunes  ~  Amazon

Giveaway!!!!

Enter here to win one these two AWESOME prizes!

Grand Prize ~ $100 Amazon Gift Card

First Prize ~ Signed Paperback of Stripped

 Click here ——–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

11 comments

  1. I entered at Book Bitches Blog.

    And my favorite Jasinda book would have to be Falling Into You. The emotions she was able to evoke and the way I was drawn into the book, I love it. Everything Jasinda does is pure gold and amazing, but that’s my favorite!

  2. I stopped by Book Bitches Blog to enter. My favorite Jasinda Wilder book is Falling Into You. 🙂 Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

Leave a Reply

