**Release Day**Every Breath by Tasha Ivey

EB COVER FULL lighter no yellow

How does someone give their heart away when they don’t have all of the pieces?

Not that Makenna really wants a second chance at love anyway. She is stuck in her tragic past, secretly living every day for her deceased fiancé, while her new boyfriend, Drew, is gently nudging her into the present.

Desperate to appear normal again, she slaps on a happy face and goes through the motions of a normal, healthy relationship—but with the exception of even a single kiss. And she’s okay with pretending, but Drew needs more than she’s willing to give.

Surprisingly, it’s an innocent letter from a soldier halfway around the world that has her seeing life differently.  Sawyer is at his breaking point, and his depression sucks him in deeper every day. Makenna becomes his only lifeline to home, and he’s hanging on by a very weak thread.

By helping him, Makenna learns to let go of grief before she’s left with only a ghost of the woman she once was, finally freeing her from guilt and showing her that it is possible to love again. But when she discovers that both of the men in her life are hiding something, she makes two shocking revelations.
One of them is insanely in love with her, and one of them destroyed her happy ever after.

Even though a fairytale ending does await her, is she willing to face her own demons to fight for it?

**DOES CONTAIN MILD LANGUAGE AND SEXUAL CONTENT.**

goodreads-badge-add-plus

My Review

5 EMOTIONAL stars!!!

“My relationship with Shane was pure and innocent and perfect. But with Sawyer, it’s all that, plus something that I can’t quite verbalize. I didn’t find what I had with Shane. I found much more.”

I will start this review off by saying I could never do this story justice with my review so PLEASE read it no matter what!!!

I can’t remember the last time I read a book that made me laugh and cry at the same time. I am talking, tears in my eyes and chuckling to myself. Every Breath tested me!! I don’t normally cry for books…teary eyed maybe but hardly ever do those tears fall. Yeah, I know, I’m weird!! But, MaKenna Madison’s story got to me. I was sad. I was happy. I was laughing. I was mad. Do you get the point?? It was an emotional roller coaster that had me up until 1am the night before a microbiology test. Yes, that’s how bad I needed to know what was happening next!

MaKenna is tough. She might not know it but she is. I mean, seriously, she loses her fiancé(Shane), dates a psycho(Drew), and then learns that her boyfriend(Sawyer) made a decision that changed her life forever. Every damn time I thought HEA was getting close, something else happened to this poor chick. There are so many things happening all at the same time. I felt like I couldn’t even come back up from an emotional low before I was thrown back into another state of sadness. If it wasn’t one thing, it was the next.  How MaKenna didn’t end up sitting in a corner, with her arms around her legs, rocking and humming to herself, I have no idea. I need to be checked into the psych ward just from reading it! LOL

So, every story(or at least most of them) have that one guy that is swoon worthy and oh so damn dreamy, and Sawyer is that guy this time.  But, damn, I needed to see a pic of this hunky man in his military uniform. He sounds so hot, or at least hot in the picture in my head. But more than hot, Sawyer is all around AMAZING. Like MaKenna, he is also broken and has many a skeleton in his closet but that doesn’t even take away from his amazingness….it makes him even better. Responsible, compassionate, trustworthy, and sensitive are just a few of the words I use to describe him.  Short version is, he is perfect for our poor broken MaKenna.

“I touch my lips and smile like a teenage girl. I think this is the part where I’m supposed to call all of my friends, dance in front of my mirror, and write all about it in my Lisa Frank diary.” 

I love the sweetness of how their relationship grows. It’s true that a kiss can tell a lot about your feelings for a person and this story proves it! I swear I could go on and on about this story. And I have to all my book friends, but I would not want to ruin even one paragraph of all the twists and turns of it. There was not one moment of this story that I didn’t enjoy. The only thing that pissed me off was that I couldn’t finish it in one sitting. I didn’t want to put it down. I am SOOOOO in love with it and will be rereading it again in the future.

Read it! Love it! And then come back and tell me what you thought so I have someone else to talk to about it 🙂 I won’t tire of it for a long while!

lilacs copy

 About the Author

Tasha Ivey is a literature fanatic, whose love for the written word fostered her development into the writer she has become. A lover of an extremely erratic mixture of literature, she has been influenced by authors from Jane Austen and E.M. Forster to Charlaine Harris and Alyson Noel. But her biggest influence and literary hero? Nicholas Sparks. Aside from writing, since she doesn’t have anything other than a shriveled up prune on the left side of her brain, she prefers to spend her time being creative in other ways like painting, cake decorating, and various types of crafts. That is, if the constant voices streaming through her head allow her to stop making up stories for a while. Lucky for her, she has a huge supportive family, including her amazing husband and two kids, who doesn’t complain too much when she hangs out with her characters more than she does with them. Sophie, the dog, however . . . she does complain. A lot.

Buy it Here!!!

 

Amazon

Leave a Reply

