Blog Tour**~**Playing With Fire by Ashley Piscitelli

fire banner

Madison Stevens has had a shitty life, her mother died at the age four and her father has always blamed her for it. She went through the foster system and is now attending college. Her boyfriend Chris is not willing to share Madison with anyone, not even her friends. custom_book_cover_Ashley_official_ebook

Her first day at college she meets Carter James, who makes her want everything she never thought she could have. She knows that she should ignore her feelings for Carter, but it’s not as easy as it sounds.

As Carter and Madison begin to fall in love, they face many obstacles. Their biggest one is Chris who is not going to let her go easily.

Playing with Fire will be the first book in a three book series. It is about the obstacles that stand in your way on the path to love. It tests the characters strength and commitment to each other on every level from old boyfriend/girlfriends, to insecurities, and throws a little violence and scheming into the mix.

“Chris was like fire. It was pretty to look at but if you got too close you got burnt, and if it wasn’t controlled it would destroy everything in its path. Doing what I was about to do with Carter was dangerous, but what can I say I never had parents to warn me not to play with fire.”

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Excerpt

“Listen, I get what your saying, but I know something isn’t right and I’m not gonna give up on her. I know you guys don’t get it, but she is the one. I have never felt this for any girl I met. She has been ignoring me for almost two months, but I still find myself looking for her everywhere. I find excuses in class to talk to her. You know me and I’m not one to chase girls, but even that one day of being around her changed that. She’s different and I feel different whenever I’m around her, even when she’s ignoring me.”

Jason laughed at me. “Carter, you just met this girl! You don’t even know her that well; maybe you just need to get laid and get her out of your system.”

That is what I would have done before, but it wasn’t going to work this time. I had tried to forget Maddy. I went home with girls, but I just wasn’t interested.

I didn’t know how to explain it to them, but in the couple hours I spent with Maddy, she got to me. I had never met a girl like her, and I didn’t want to let her go. I had a feeling that she wanted me, too, but something was holding her back.

My Review

3.5 stars

Carter is AMAZING!!! What a sweet and heartbreaking read this was 🙂

“You have all the power in this situation. I want to be with you. I want to have you by my side, and I want to wake up to you in my bed. As long as you are willing to break it off with Chris, though. I can’t be your secret.” ~Carter

And he should never be anyone’s secret!!!!

Madison is a broken girl. And when I say broken, I am talking, broken down by almost every person that she has ever come in contact with. Until now!! Carter is the first person to love her the way she deserves.  But, there is a huge hurdle in their way…his name is Chris and he is the biggest asshole ever!!! I have absolutely no use for the piece of shit she calls her boyfriend. Someone needs to rip his balls off and shove them down his throat. Harsh, yes, I know…but he deserves much worse than that.

My heart was breaking, but at the same time I was furious with her. I wanted her to walk away but I understand why she didn’t. It all proved how much she really did love Carter. Thank goodness Carter couldn’t give up on her and didn’t walk away(my heart wouldn’t have been able to handle that). He waited much longer than any college aged guy ever would have. I had no problem feeling the love between the two and that’s what kept me reading when I would get so frustrated with Madison.

The plot of this story is awesome!! It keeps you wondering but yet doesn’t keep you anxious the whole time.  Yeah, I had those moments of severe frustration but they would be over quick and then I could get back to loving Madison and Carter’s relationship. You’re still able to enjoy the sweet romance growing between them,  even though you know they haven’t seen the last of Chris. It was a waiting game…when, where, and how.

My only problem with this story was that it needs some really good editing. Unfortunately, the grammar and punctuation problems do take away from the total enjoyment in this story 😦 Not enough that I wanted to quit reading but definitely distracting at times.

And last but not least….just when I thought HEA was on its way and I could relax, the ending happened!!!! It will make you kick, scream, curse, and throw your reading device!!! Why, oh why did Ashley have to do this to me?!? Does she not know how much cliff hangers make me crazy!!

Read on, people…but prepare yourself for the ending 😉

Pictures4-001

Buy it Here!!!!

 Amazon

Author bio

I live in Philadelphia Pennsylvania with my husband, two kids, and two dogs. On top of starting aAshley's Author Photo writing career I am a full time student, and a full time mom. I love spending time with my kids, although I have to hide the computer from them when I am writing! I love being active and being able to do any activity outdoors.

I love reading romance books! I feel like being able to lose yourself in a book in one of the more exciting aspects. The books I love to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. You should have an opinion on every character in a book. Whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.

I have always thought as an author the most important critic is your reader, so I would love to hear from you. If you read the book and loved it or hated it, tell me. As long as it is in a constructive way I will always answer and interact with you. I want fans to feel free to tell me what they want for the characters in the story and what they want to see happen.

Playlist

From the Damage – O-Town

Got Dynamite – Demi Lovato

Ever Ever After – Carrie Underwood

Just A Reason – Pink

I’d Lie – Taylor Swift

You Don’t Know Her Like I Do – Brantley Gilbert

Never Been Hurt – Demi Lovato

Face Down – The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

Girlfriend – Nsync

I Wish – Hot Chelle Rae

I’ll Never Break Your Heart – Backstreet Boys

Fix a Heart – Demi Lovato

Have you Ever? – Brandy

Love Just Is – Hilary Duff

Wanted – Hunter Hayes

Giveaway!!!

Enter here to win one of 5 e-copies of Playing With Fire ——–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

