Review**~**Inevitable by Angela Graham

inevitable

After experiencing a humiliating breakup, twenty-two-year-old Cassandra Clarke is fresh out of college and living a simple solitary life without any intentions of pursuing love anytime soon.

When the estate next door sells, the last thing Cassandra expects is the unnerving attraction she feels for her sinfully handsome neighbor, Logan West, the young and charming single father with a playboy reputation.

It’s through Oliver, Logan’s four-year-old son, who keeps popping up in her childhood tree house, that she slowly begins to catch glimpses of the compassionate and wounded man Logan has hidden beneath his strong exterior.

Cassandra knows it’s wrong and that she’s heading for another heartbreak.
Logan will never be able to give her what she wants…love.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Heather Reed’s Review

4.5 stars
Twenty two year old Cassandra Clarke was living the life she dreamed of, fresh out of college, new position as Kindergarten teacher; that is until she walked in on her boyfriend of 5 years with the town tramp. Moving into her Grandparents house away from everyone in town. She sets out to let her heart heal and get her life back on track. What she wasn’t expecting is to find the womanizing hottie Logan West moving in the Estate next door. There attraction these two have for each other is one they both feel right from the start but Logan has a reputation as a playboy who is not about to settle down. Then enters Logan’s adorable 4 year old son Oliver.  Cassandra is fond of that little man right away. This is where I fell in love with Cassandra and Oliver’s friendship they embark on. She never let him down.
“What was it about men that turned females against each other in less than a second flat?” Cassandra Clarke
I enjoyed this story right from page one. I didn’t give it a 5 star due to silly typos and feeling it was a little drawn out. I wasn’t expecting the cliffhanger ending either. That was a shocker and I yelled out saying, “You’re killing me Smalls”, to Author Angela Graham. Yes that I just wasn’t expecting. I did enjoyed it though and would recommend it to others to read.  I love how different this book felt. The strength Cassandra carried throughout this book touched me. She didn’t fall head first even with all his swoon worthiness. I saw a review saying she was weak. What? I felt they weren’t even reading the same book. This character was anything but weak to me. As you can tell Cassandra was my favorite character of this book and I am really looking forward to what Angela Graham has in store for the next one.
*Review copy received from the author for an honest review*

Buy it here!!!

 Amazon

About the author

I am happily married to my husband of five years, have three wonderful children and a beautiful feline companion that keeps me company during late night writing binges.
My love of reading has been life long but it was in early 2012 when I was inspired to finally put pen to paper and write my first story. Since then I haven’t been able to stop, fueled purely by my passion to write a story and create characters that readers will enjoy.
New Adult romances are my go to books to read as well as to write. They are young, fresh and full of hope. What’s not to love!
Check out my Facebook page for a deleted chapter from Inevitable as well as teasers for book 2. https://www.facebook.com/angelagraham…
Leave a Reply

