Review**~**Ablaze by Morgana Black

17236443

*Only suitable for readers over 18*

Fireside Series Vol. 1

Cheyenne is planning the perfect weekend with her partner to be Collin. But when the weather turns ugly she finds herself trapped in a cabin with dangerously attractive Luke, one of her father’s ranch hands. When the power goes out Luke and Cheyenne make the decision to keep each other warm, in more ways than one.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

♥ Shannon Girard’s review ♥

*I received an ARC copy by the publisher for an honest review*

3 Stars

Ok. So looking at the title, I was pretty excited to sit in my comfy chair and read a juicy, erotic story. The story is about a girl named Cheyenne and how she is going away for the weekend to a remote cabin in the woods. She is secretly meeting her soon to be fiancé, Collin, that was prearranged for her. (apparently this is normal if you own ranches and have a lot of money.) Cheyenne is driven by snowmobile by one of the ranch hands, Luke.

There is definitely some mystery behind him.  Cheyenne and Luke both crush on each other and they get stuck in the cabin due to a snow storm. The story is a novella that leaves you with a cliffhanger. I’m assuming you will find out how their story plays out each time you buy the next one. I wish I could give you more details, but honestly, that was lacking. The story read fast, but almost too fast. I didn’t have time to connect with the characters or get invested in the story.  The story had some holes in it, jumped around a lot to fill in a back story and they had minimal dialogue with each other. I know, I know, its labeled Erotic, so more sex than story. Having said that, there was only one sex scene and it was alright. I admit fully that I like them juicy and sexy, but the scene ended prematurely (no pun intended)! This came out in 2012 and the next one is out this month. The story was not smooth to me and had pieces missing that I thought should be there to give a little depth. Did I like it – yes. Would I read more – maybe. Overall, if you like quick reads that are like a little sex mini-series you may like it.

** Buy it here **

 Ablaze on Amazon

One comment

Leave a Reply

