Review**~**The Light in the Wound by Christine Brae

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

Affected by her parents’ highly publicized divorce, Isabel grows up isolated and alone, with a resolve to never fall in love and repeat their mistakes.

When Jesse Cain enters her life, she falls hopelessly in love with him, and every sadness she’s ever felt is washed away by his intensity and passion. But people change as they grow up. Things can never stay the same forever.

Jesse and Isabel fight to stay together, determined to hold on to what they once had. Isabel wonders if a second love can ever be enough to make her forget her first.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

~ Jennifer Harried’s review ~

***Received ARC from the Author in exchange for an honest review ***

5 stars

I first want to say that I feel totally honored that I was given an ARC of this book from the author.
You know when you finish a book that it is going to be one that sticks with for a long time….well The Light in the Wound is one of those books.  This book will forever live in my head.  The emotions that this book exudes was beyond amazing.  The author made this book feel so realistic.  Every feeling that Isabel felt during this journey I felt with her.  This was a book that made me think what I would do in this situation.  I would like to think I would make the right choice but I just don’t know.
I don’t want to say to much more because it would truly spoil this story but I will say that this was a book about first loves, loves lost and then found, and truly about realizing what is the best for yourself.
I was 100% happy with how this book ended.  I felt that the book flowed really well and that by the end we get closure on this story.  I will also say that this was one of the cleanest books I have read in a long time, when it comes to grammar and editing.  I didn’t notice any misspelled words or wrong words used.  Let me tell you that is really refreshing.
I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for an emotional love story about first loves and making the right decision.  I thought this was a wonderful debut novel!!!

 

Expected publication:  July 23rd 2013

Leave a Reply

