Blog Tour**~**Choices by Sydney Lane

Choices Blog Tour Banner

 

Fate brought her here, but will her choices destroy her dreams?

Quincy Priest made all the right choices in her small town, black-and-white life. But being perfect is tiring. So. Very. Tiring.

Wanting desperately to step out of her sister’s shadow, Quincy jumps at the opportunity to attend college with her best friend. The quiet bookworm with family secrets comes out of her shell. But when Quincy meets not one, but two perfect guys, she has to make a choice. In doing so, she might forfeit the relationship she secretly longed to find.

Declan. Sweet, handsome, and perfect. He makes her feel cherished for the first time in her life.

Brody. Sexy, hot, and irresistible. He could tear down her carefully built walls.

Before she can become the woman she wants to be, Quincy will make mistakes. And suffer one unimaginable loss.

 goodreads-badge-add-plus

Excerpt

“One.There is Declan. I love talking to him, and I’d do just about anything to see him smile. He is Choicesadorable, and I could really see myself in a relationship with him. Two. There is Brody. I don’t even have words to describe him or how I feel when I’m around him. I mean, Jenna, he scares me. Alex says he never goes home with the same girl twice, and he confuses me with his mood swings. I don’t know if he’d be good for me, but I’d sure like to find out. Uggghhh! What is going on with me?” I am so confused. I’ve gone from worrying that I’ll never find the right guy to worrying how I’ll choose between two of them.

Jenna looks stunned, and I’m positive it’s because that is the most she has ever heard me say about a boy. Boys. “That’s just it, Quince. You aren’t running a marathon. As long as you aren’t committed to either one, you can explore your options. But trust me on this. Don’t ever play games with them. Just don’t ever lie about what’s going on, OK?” She is so serious, I’m not sure if she made me feel better or just scared the crap out of me.

♥ My Review ♥

4 stars!!!

“Fate brought us together, but God dammit, Quince! Make me your choice.”

I got so excited when I read the synopsis for this one. I LOVE love triangles and couldn’t wait to pick this one up. But, WOW, Choices did crazy things with my head and my emotions!! This isn’t your typical love triangle. There is a lot of growing up, becoming your own person, and believing in yourself that happens. It was much deeper than I was prepared for, but I loved every moment of it, I think 😉

Quincy is sheltered….but, not sheltered by her parents, she is sheltered by herself. The girl doesn’t let herself live. She was trying to be perfect for every one and in return, has no idea who Quincy Priest even is. She heads off to college with her amazing best friend, Jenna, with the hopes of a new beginning. Then, in walks the two sexy guys that will help her, hurt her, and change her. One being the sweet and sensitive guy that every momma wants to see their daughter with, and the other being the bad boy that every girl wants and never can tame.  She doesn’t know what to do with that!! How could she, when she doesn’t even know herself.

“Declan is like a slow burning fire, a flickering light in a world of chaos. Being with him would be effortless, and his love would be warm and comforting, a place to find solace in times of need. Brody is like a wildfire, fast and out of control. Once unleashed, there is no containing him. His love might be beautiful, but it has the power to consume me from the inside out.”

So needless to say, it turns into a huge freakin’ mess that I was not sure was going to give me my HEA. I was stressing!! Sydney made me sweat on this one. I was trying to keep it together towards the end but inside I was cracking. My heart was breaking for all three of them.  I wanted to fix it and I wanted to give Quincy advice. Some of the decisions Quincy made, made me want to scream and kick and curse….well, you get the point. No, Quincy, you can’t be in love with two guys at the same time. Maybe, you love one in another way but listen to your heart girl. Listen to your body. It knows who you want!!

UGH!! Be ready for the angst. This one is filled with it. I think I even changed my mind at least 3 times on who she should choose before I finally got it. If you are in to love triangles and angst, this is the one for you, but prepare your heart and emotions before starting 😉

 

About the author

Erica

Sydney Lane lives in Nashville, TN with her husband and children. Growing up in Smalltown, USA, Sydney dreamed of being a writer. After spending an obscene amount of money to go to college, Sydney finally decided to follow her heart. With her babies in bed and husband neglected, she worked by the light of her laptop and wrote Choices. Sydney is very active in charity work for anti-bullying and depression awareness groups.

 Facebook / Author Goodreads

 

Buy it here!!!

Amazon / Barnes & Noble

Playlist on Spotify 

Hinder – Thing For You

Muse – Madness

Pink – Just Give Me a Reason

Maroon 5 – Daylight

The Veronicas – I Can’t Stay Away

Cassadee Pope – Over You

Lifehouse – Hanging By A Moment

Jason Aldean (ft. Kelly Clarkson) – Don’t You Wanna Stay

Lifehouse ft Natasha Bedingfield – Between the Raindrops

Rihanna ft Mikky Ekko – Stay

Giveaway!!!!

Enter here for a chance to win one of…

  • 7 ebook copies of Choices
  • 3 $5.00 Amazon/B&N Gift Cards
  • 2 Sets of Choices/Fate Charms

Click here ——> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

