~*~Blog Tour~*~Scorned by Pamela Ann

pamela ann Banner

Brody was determined to win her heart again.

Dimitris was hell-bent on getting her back.Portrait of beautiful young woman with luxuriant healthy long ha

Will she choose one or none?

Fiesty, vindictive and sharp-tongued, Lindsey Mason was always in love with her brother’s best friend, Brody. For years, she watched as he went through the women around her—but never her.

When Lindsey started dating another guy, Brody suddenly started to notice her. But Lindsey wouldn’t have it. She was determined to move past her unrequited love.

Her fate changed when she met the wealthy Greek actor, Dimitris Kosta. The playboy Greek McHottie was everything Lindsey wanted and hated. She was swept away in a whirlwind summer romance in the islands of Greece. But could her damaged heart finally learn to trust again?

goodreads-badge-add-plus

 My Review

4.5 “Dimi” stars!!

“My blindness caused me to lose my marriage. My deafness caused me to lose my husband. My stupidity caused me to lose the man that I loved.”

Bass who??? I used to think of this series as the series about Bass Cole.  Bass was THE MAN…but… Dimitris is now number one in my book. Again, Bass who?!?  Oh, wow, I am still swooning! This is by far my favorite book so far in this series, even if Lindsey did make me want to bitch slap her. I had no idea what I was getting into with this installment and I was hooked from the very beginning. I. Could. Not. Put. It. Down. I read the last 70% of it in less than 4 hours. Dimitris is like a drug you can’t get enough of.

“The car matched its owner-powerful, screaming of testosterone and had a big, insatiable stamina.”

And he is all that and so much more!

Previously in this series, Lindsey and Dimitris had an amazing two week affair…so amazing that they got married during that two week period. But, Lindsey’s past has damaged her and she freaks out and leaves him. WHAT WAS SHE THINKING??!!?? She heads back home to Brady. She has supposedly been in “love” with Brady for years. I don’t like Brady and never believed that he loved her like he thought. In my opinion, she just used him as a distraction and an excuse. Why she needed a distraction from the amazing, loving, caring, passionate, sexaholic of a husband she had, I have no idea!! UGH!! Can you tell how frustrated I am about her childish games. Just come out and tell him how you feel and what you need!! She used him. She abused the love he had for her. I know she was confused but damn, girl!! How about a little bit of compassion. Yeah, Yeah…I know I should be a little kinder to Lindsey but it was so hard to read it.

“I’ll miss you. I will ache without you, agapi mou. There will never be a day that I won’t think of you. I’m sorry I wasn’t the man that could make your dreams come true.” ~Dimitris

It was quotes like this that actually made me tear up for Dimitris 😦 The love pouring from him for her was almost disgusting, it was so thick. The man did everything, including beg, for her love. Even though I got that HEA I needed, I am still so distraught over the things that happened. Oh well, things are better in the Dimitris and Lindsey world so I can now go on 🙂

If you can’t already tell, this was emotional roller coaster for me. But, I can honestly say I enjoyed every word of it, even if it was frustrating. Scorned gets my stamp of approval, plus a little more, just like the rest of the series.

Buy the whole series here —-> Scornfully Yours (Torn) (Volume 1)~
Frayed (Torn Series #2) ~Blasphemous (Torn Series #3)~ Scorned (Torn Series #4)

♥ About the author ♥

Pamela Ann is a New York Times and USA Today Best Selling Author. She studied Fashion Marketing in United Kingdom and a degree in Business. She has a penchant for pastries, dogs, renaissance paintings, angst-filled novels and travelling.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads Author

Giveaway!!!

Enter here for a chance to win all kinds of awesome goodies —-> a Rafflecopter giveaway

BEP Button Final

Leave a Reply

