*~*Blog Tour*~*Rule by Jay Crownover

RuleBanner

Title: Rule  (A Marked Men Novel #1)Rule

Author:  Jay Crownover

Genre: New Adult

Publication Date:  May 7th, 2013

Event organized by: Literati Author Services

Publisher: William Morrow an imprint of HarperCollins

BLURB

Opposites in every way . . . except the one that matters 

Shaw Landon loved Rule Archer from the moment she laid eyes on him. Rule is everything a straight–A pre-med student like Shaw shouldn’t want–and the only person she’s never tried to please. She isn’t afraid of his scary piercings and tattoos or his wild attitude. Though she knows that Rule is wrong for her, her heart just won’t listen.

To a rebel like Rule Archer, Shaw Landon is a stuck-up, perfect princess-and his dead twin brother’s girl. She lives by other people’s rules; he makes his own. He doesn’t have time for a good girl like Shaw-even if she’s the only one who can see the person he truly is.

But a short skirt, too many birthday cocktails, and spilled secrets lead to a night neither can forget. Now, Shaw and Rule have to figure out how a girl like her and a guy like him are supposed to be together without destroying their love . . . or each other

goodreads-badge-add-plus

♥ Jennifer’s review ♥

4.5 Stars!!

Oh my, I have only one word for you…RULE!!! He is the ultimate bad boy and I am soooo in love. The only thing he is missing is the motorcycle, to be my perfect book boyfriend. Everyone knows the badder the better for me and he is yummy. Tall, Tattoos, Mohawk, apadravya piercing, don’t give a fuck attitude ….need I say more?!? This one will cause numerous panty changes.

Ok, yes, there is more to this story than Rule….there are more sexy guys and a sad but sweet long time crush… or maybe crush isn’t the right word.  Shawn has loved Rule since she was like 14 but the dumb ass never noticed. And, you know, he probably wouldn’t have been ready for her at that age anyways. So, as much as it hurt my heart to see that she waited so many years for him, I also think it was for the best and made their relationship so much better.

“It’s always been you even when I didn’t want it to be, even when it broke my heart over and over again. It’s just always been you.”

Poor Shawn 😦 In love with what she thinks is untouchable for so many years. How did she do it?? No clue!! I would have crawled all over that sexy man every chance I got. Shawn is amazing!! She was caring, smart and not one of those whiney bitches that annoy me in books. She could hold her own and she deserved that hunk of sexy she wanted.

And once she finally got him, I waited and waited for Rule to screw it all up. With his inexperience in relationships, they were doomed.  And he did blow it a few times but never in the way I expected. He is broken and confused and I wanted to make it all better for him and Shawn.  They are two amazing people who have put everyone else first too many times. But, now it is time to make themselves happy. Parents are supposed to teach and support their children but neither of them had this. How they ended up as caring and responsible people amazes me.

“I have never had a girlfriend, and I’ve never let anyone all the way in because I was scared that I wouldn’t be enough once they got down to the core of who I am.”

Rule gives meaning to the saying, you can’t judge a book by it’s cover and it rips my heart out to even read that line because he was nothing like what he thought he was 😦

“Nothing in life ever prepared me for the feelings I had for her. She was my beautiful, my reason, and my light. I’d find a way to get out of this fucking darkness, and I would get her back-one way or another.”

Wow, I could go on and on and write quote after quote about all the emotions I read and felt in this story. Some I could relate to and others I wanted to cry over. And, then, I also devoured some, like when Rule would show his love to Shawn without even saying those 3 little words. Rule is not a man of many words but he definitely gets his point across in other ways.  Ways that melted my heart  and excited my vagina 😉

I feel like this story has a little something for everyone and I highly recommend it. NO, wait, did I emphasize RECOMMEND enough??  Oh, and there is more. All of the sexy bad boys in this book, that you will meet, have their own book or will get their own book 🙂 What are you waiting for?!? Read it, people!!!

Buy it here!!!

 Amazon| Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Barnes and Nobles | Kobo | iTunes

About the Author

Jay Crownover is the best-selling author of Rule. Like the characters in her Marked Men series, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters and that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.

Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Giveaway

Enter here for the Tour-Wide Giveaway:  Ebooks and Posters ———> a Rafflecopter giveaway

LASTourButton2

5 comments

Leave a Reply

