~*~Blog Tour~*~Irreparably Broken by KJ Bell

Tour banner IB

blurbopt2

Sometimes outward appearances do not always represent reality…

That’s what twenty-year old Tori discovers when she moves in with her best friend Liv for the summer. Liv’s older brother Brady is everything Tori knows is wrong for her, yet he invokes feelings deep in her soul that she’s never felt with anyone else. When the two eventually succumb to their irrefutable feelings, Tori realizes Brady’s not the same confident guy she’s secretly loved for years. Tori desperately wants Brady to confide in her, but he refuses to talk about the secrets that have drastically changed his life.

Turning to the one person that always makes her laugh, she begins spending time with Liv and Brady’s younger brother Tug. While the two spend more and more time together, Tori wonders if her feelings for Tug run deeper than the “just buddies” status they’ve always shared. As she begins to explore her feelings, the conflict between brothers she’d hoped to avoid erupts. She knows she has to choose.

When Brady finally reveals his secrets, Tori makes her decision; one that may leave them all Irreparably Broken.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

excerptopt2

I remember when Jake and I broke up, people thought I was devastated because I lost him. In realityPageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00043]

it was losing Brady that completely destroyed me, and sent me into a depression. Brady’s deceit is what locked me away and led me to believe love isn’t worth it. Now that I have him back, I’m desperate to hold on to him. Maybe I’m heading into a storm that will only bring heartache, but I’m doing it with my eyes wide open. I know exactly the type of person Brady is, and, foolish as it may be, I want to weather the storm with him, figure him out, and possibly make him fall in love with me.

bradytori1

couple

jennsreview

“A month ago, my ex wanted nothing to do with me. Brady was far away, Harrison didn’t exist, and Tug was just Liv’s obnoxious little brother. Where is the rewind button? As much as my life was dull and monotonous back then, I preferred that to the crazy train I’m currently riding on.”  ~Tori

Wow!! Where the hell did all that come from?!? What an ending! You think you are reading a sweet little romance story about Tori and Brady being destined for each other, but NOT!!!  You are actually reading a story about lies, lies, and more lies. I am shocked!! I mean, I knew something wasn’t right and that a big secret was going to come out eventually, but all THAT!! I need to say it again….WOW!!

Tori thinks her family life is screwed up but she’s got nothing on the Hunter household and moving in with them wasn’t the best idea. Not only has she been in love with the oldest Hunter, Brady, for many, many years but she is best friends with his sister, Tori, and the other brother, Tug(I love Tug), is also interested in her. Sounds like a mess, right? And add in an ex-boyfriend who wants her back and you have a mess. But, there is also more….so much more that I wouldn’t spoil for you even if I was offered a night with Channing Tatum. Hmmmm….maybe I shouldn’t go that far but you get the point. Everyone needs to read it and experience it themselves.

I never said I don’t like you, Sunshine. Believe me, I like you. I only said I wasn’t good for you. If things were different, you’d be mine. You’d be in my bed, underneath me anytime I wanted.”  ~Brady

You will laugh, possibly cry, rage, swoon, smile, and be shocked throughout this story. Oh, and there are some pretty steamy sex scenes 😉 Brady Hunter says all the wrong things at times, but at other times he can melt the panties right off of ya.

“Sunshine, you and Jake had sex, but trust me when I tell you, tonight’s going to be your first time.”  “The first time you know what it feels like for someone to own your body. The first time a real man makes love to you until you scream so loud the heavens hear you. And the first time you’ll understand exactly what you mean to me.” ~Brady

I will be reminded of Tori and Brady’s story every time I see a tissue for weeks to come. Writing on tissues might be a little hard but the thought behind it is funny and romantic 🙂

I have mostly discussed Brady and Tori but I also myself being pulled towards Tug. His interaction with Tori was so sweet and funny.  I was actually a little torn for just a few minutes on who was better for her, but Brady won me over when it all came out. Brady starts off as this hot headed lady’s man, and might have been that, but there also was a caring side to him that I couldn’t resist. Like most other stories, I can’t resist that bad boy!

I read this story and devoured every word of it. My only hang up was that the end was so different. What happened to college for everyone?? How did they just up and change that much?? Don’t get me wrong, I still loved how it ended but it was just like they dropped their lives and moved on to new ones. Maybe that was a good thing but still a little odd to me. I would love to read more about Tori and Brady’s story and be able to see how things ends up for Tug, Liv, and Harrison. But for now, Happy Reading!!!

45 kisses

Pictures2-001

buyhere

Barnes&Noble ~ Amazon

about the author

K J Bell grew up in California and has spent the last eight years living in Massachusetts with her authorpichusband and three children.

After years of working in the corporate world, she took on her most rewarding job as a full time mom.

People often ask, what made her decide to write? And the answer is…she didn’t. Writing found her. She was inspired to write when her daughter innocently waved at people in an empty cemetery, but didn’t know where to begin. After years of debating, she finally put fingers to keys bringing her first novel, a paranormal romance titled The Locket, to life.

Irreparably Broken is her first new adult novel.

Writing is a passion she simply can’t live without and looks forward to publishing many books in the near future; including the second book to The Locket Story, Shadowed, and another new adult novel, Cut too Deep.

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Website ~ Goodreads  

giveawayopt2

Enter here to win one of 3 ebook copies (international), 3 signed copies (US only), or a $25 Amazon gift ———->  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

