*~*Shattered by C.C. Brown Blog Tour*~*

Blog Tour Banner

blurb

CoverWhen it rains it pours….

Hard-nosed and self-reliant Dallis O’Brien has had her fair share of devastation. Her father’s tragic accident sparked what seemed like a domino effect of heartbreak and loss. Unable to shake the fear of enduring any more pain, she builds walls around her heart, hoping to heal on her own.

Dallis’ road to recovery is disrupted when she meets Grayson Rivera, a tattooed, coffee shop owner who, by appearances alone, isn’t her typical match. Stubborn and hesitant to let him in, Dallis finally succumbs to Grayson’s persistence, where he challenges her to face her loss while also having the walls of her heart broken down.

With Grayson’s assistance, Dallis must decide if she is willing to learn how to be weak in order to be strong.

amazon_logobarnsandnoblegoodreads-badge-add-plus

jennsreview

Shattered surprised me. I kept waiting…waiting for the floor to fall out on this one. Every good romance has an “uh oh” moment and I kept thinking it was coming for Grayson and Dallis. But, to my surprise, that moment didn’t come. How refreshing!!

Grayson is not Dallis’ type(he sure as hell is mine, though), but she feels an immediate pull to him at their first unexpected meet.  Too bad she is on a date with her boyfriend at the time. But, don’t stress…she gets rid of that selfish piece of shit that very same night. Thank Goodness!! His name is Colby and I wanted to kick him in the nuts!! The guy was a snobby, rich kid who looked down on other people I have no patience for that at all and I did a happy dance when Dallis finally kicked his ass to the curb. She deserved better. Dallis has lived through enough heartache already. She needed and deserved a man who would put her first.

“I was quickly learning that there was a major difference between arrogance and confidence and it was clear representation of what I’d had and what I currently had sitting before me.”

Grayson is that guy, but it doesn’t mean she will welcome Grayson in with open arms. Damn her for not!!!  I sure as hell had my arms held out and waiting for him, though 😉 She made me crazy when she pushed him away. I understand her hesitancy but, OMG, he is perfect!! And I am serious when I say perfect. Perfect from those amazing blue eyes, to his sexy tattoos, and then he had the most patience I have never seen in a guy before. Not once did I question his intentions or curse at him. And I usually curse the male characters at least once during a story.

Knowing that he occupies even the tiniest place in your heart, bitter or not, tears me up inside. I want all of you, Dallis. That’s why I need you to go and see him—to finally close that door.”

That patience of his is what brings Dallis back from the loss of not only her parents but from the loss of a longtime boyfriend that she needed to let go of.  See!!! How many guys are that patient??? I just wanted to bottle him up and sprinkle a little of him on every other male out there.

Wow!! Have I gone on and on about Grayson enough?!? No way but I will stop all the gushing now. I can’t tell you that this is a story that is angsty and will keep you anxious the whole time, but I can tell you that it is sad and sweet all at the same time and definitely worth the read 🙂

285334_10200205611115922_739539559_n

Pictures1-001giveawayopt2

C.C. has a great giveaway going one – Five (5) winners will win a signed paperback and one Grand Prize winner will win a Kindle Paperwhite
(all prizes to be awarded at the end of the tour)

Click here for the Rafflecopter giveaway

Rafflecopter-Logo

about the author

CC BrownJust a book reading, writing loving, mommy and USMC wife! 🙂

I love to write, even if it isn’t what is conventional and makes everyone feel giddy inside. I usually pull from dreams, or ideas that just thrust themselves into my head. I have what some would describe as a dry sense of humor, and I think its conveyed in my writing. I like to think I am a kick ass chick, but I can also be sensitive. I’m learning to grow thick skin, and in this field, it is definitely needed!

I won’t put anything out that I am not absolutely proud of, but like E.L. James said, “I can’t own people’s reactions to it.” Thanks for reading my work… I do appreciate it!

logo_facebookgoodreadsicon

Leave a Reply

