*~*Blog Tour*~*Tragic by JA Huss

Tragic by J.A. Huss
Publication date:  May 20th 2013 
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

TragicTourBanner

blurbopt2Rook Walsh is TRAGIC

Because life so far – just sucks.  Some girls get parents.  Rook got the foster care system.  Some girls get Prince Charming.  Rook got an abusive frog.  Some girls get lucky…00_FINAL_TRAGIC_cover_huss_1200

Rook got a second chance.

And she took it.  Because when fate throws you a bone – you grab it with both hands and run.

Antoine Chaput knows the minute he spies Rook in his photography studio that she’s got The Look.  The dark and desperate look he must have to land the exclusive TRAGIC media contract.

Rook is paired up with top model, Ronin, and he’s everything her abusive ex-boyfriend wasn’t. Patient, gentle, happy, attentive, and sexy!  He knows exactly what to do to make Rook blush for Antoine’s portfolio.

Rook’s luck changes in an instant and suddenly she’s the darling of the modeling world.  It’s a dream job to go with a dream guy and all she has to do is look pretty and follow directions. But there’s always a price to pay – and Rook is about to get the bill.

TRAGIC is a new adult contemporary romance.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Take a look at the trailer ↓

youtube

jennsreview

I know I have said it before but I love going into a book blind. I am sure I read the blurb for this story at some point, otherwise I wouldn’t have agreed to review it but I made a point of not reading it before starting, and now I could kiss myself for that (I know…weird).  This book intrigued me with just the title of Tragic and then when you add all the mystery around Ronin throughout this story, I couldn’t stop.

Obviously, Rook has had a rough life and it’s not looking up for her until she happens upon one little white card that can possibly change her life. I am usually a great predictor of things to come in a story but I could not figure this one out, which made unable to put it down. I kept thinking one more chapter would help me figure it out and one more chapter turned into me finishing the second half of this story in less than 3 hours.

Rook and Ronin have a very unusual relationship if you can even call it a relationship. I guess that’s what attracted me so much to this story. This isn’t a fall in love and live happily ever after story. Yeah, I am sure they will fall in love eventually but this story is about trust, secrets, coming back from a horrible past, and about making something of yourself for yourself. Rook wanted independence and needed to make it on her to prove to herself that she could.  I applauded her for this and for not letting a guy get in her way of that. But what a damn guy Ronin is and I sure hope things work out for the two.

But, I can’t say I was a Ronin fan from the beginning. At first I was thinking eh, I could take him or leave him.  He is full of all kinds of mystery and I know most times the mystery is a turn on but it actually didn’t do it for me at first. It took a long time to see the real Ronin. He would give Rook bits and pieces and make you think how sweet he was and then he would do something secretive or act distant.

imagesCARFOAGF

“But no matter what happens – you will never shrink back into a corner from me again, Because I will never hurt you.”  ~Ronin

This story discusses some pretty deep life experiences, ones you hope no one ever has to deal with but it is told so well. You hurt for Rook, you laugh with her, and most of all you root for her. I just wanted to see her come out on top, whether it was with Ronin or not. I would love to know more about their story and hope that there is more to come.

c3c9e9f710fa489178873367c9026793

 “I shift Rook until I have her weight distributed against my hip, just one hand holding her up, then lift my other hand towards Antoine. And flip him off.”  ~Ronin

45 kisses

Buy it here ——-> Barnes & Noble / Amazon

about the author

JAAuthorJ. A. Huss likes to write new  adult   books that make you think and keep you guessing. Her favorite  genre to  read is space opera, but since practically no one reads those  books,   she writes new adult science fiction, paranormal romance,  contemporary  romance, urban fantasy, and books about Junco (who refuses  to be   saddled with a label).

She has an undergraduate degree in  horses, (yes, really–Thank you, Colorado State University)  and a  master’s degree in forensic toxicology from the University of   Florida.   She used to have a job driving around Colorado doing pretty   much nothing  but shooting the breeze with farmers, but now she just   writes, runs the  New Adult Addiction and Clean Teen Reads Book Blogs,   and runs an online  science classroom for homeschoolers.  

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

giveawayopt2

Enter here to win this necklace ——> a Rafflecopter giveaway

blue_cherry_necklace_3

xpresso-book-tours-banner

7 comments

  1. Yes I do believe in second chances. Sometimes we screwed up, we’re only human after all. And if there’s no second chances, I think it just beyond cruel.

  2. Thanks for the giveaway! Yes, I believe in giving second chances, most of the time, unless someone harms you physically then no.

  3. Thank you for the giveaway! Yes, I do believe in second chances & I’m looking forward to reading this book. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

