~~*~~Blog Tour~~*~~Promise Me by Barbie Bohrman

Book Title: Promise Me

Author: Barbie Bohrman

Genre: New Adult Romance

Promise Me Banner

blurbopt2

Sabrina Chandler must go back home to face her past and confront her once best friend and ex-Promise Me Book Coverboyfriend who betrayed her in the worst way possible.

Returning to her past also means coming face to face with the boy who was standing in the shadows one fateful night. The same boy she made a promise to and who unknowingly walked away with her heart.

Can she move forward with her life when her heart is still 10 years in the past?

goodreads-badge-add-plus

jennsreview

Every time I hear or see you cry it kills me just a little bit more because I know it’s me who’s to blame for it. I know I’ll never be good enough for you…I knew it back then, and I fucking know it for sure now. I know I don’t have any right to ask, but if you give me another chance, I swear I will spend the rest of my life trying to put that beautiful smile back on your face. Because what I came here to tell you is that I need you…I need you like I need the fucking air to breathe.”

Oh wow!!! I don’t know whether I want to love, hate, slap, fuck, kiss, or kick Tyler Anderson in the balls?!?! He deserves it all. I am emotionally spent after this one. There were even a few tears….yes, I said tears. Tyler and Sabrina’s story wore me out. Love like theirs is intense and I was feeling every bit of that tension.  I couldn’t move…I couldn’t stop reading. My blood pressure had to have been elevated for the last 30% of this story.

9-benefits-of-sex-as-a-natural-remedy

“That was definitely worth waiting ten years for.” 

TEN years…she thought about one encounter for 10 years and now all those dreams become a reality.  Tyler is swoon worthy. Tyler was going on the book boyfriend list. And yes, I did say was!! But all it took was one word of only 3 letters to make me change my mind. That word was “yes” and it made me have to take a 5 minute time out. I am talking, sit my kindle down and take a deep breath. How could he??!!?? OMG, I needed someone to vent to after reading this and Brooke nor Lisa had read it at the time, so I had to sit and simmer by my lonely little self.

My heart hurt!!  How many times can one girl be hurt and not lose all her trust in men?? Sabrina proves at least twice. The girl can’t catch a break when it comes to guys. She made some tough decisions and I can’t say I would have made the same ones but I applaud her for the ones she did make. But damn, Tyler went from the hero to the zero so quickly!! I wanted…no wait…needed him to be the knight in shining armor and he wasn’t 😦  Still, just thinking about all she goes through makes me sad.

tears10

“He’s my first love and my life…and he’s kissing my best friend.”  ~Sabrina

Ah…obviously not your best friend then, honey. Oh, that supposed best friend, she needed to be bitch slapped and I wanted to do it. But, Sabrina does eventually find that best friend she needed and she was funny, supportive and amazing to Sabrina.

tumblr_mkdvtdajLX1qg22hlo1_500

“Julia, focus. And please do not refer to my boyfriend as a ‘hot piece of ass’…at least not around me.”  ~Sabrina

“To men. Can’t live with them. Can’t kill them either.”  ~Julia

This one will stick with me for a while. There is humor, love, hot sex, swoon worthy moments but most of all, heartache.  Love makes you do stupid things, sometimes. Things you will regret for the rest of your life. If I have not convinced you all to read this book with all this emotional jibber jabber, then something is wrong with you!! This book is amazing in my opinion. I loved it…I couldn’t put it down and I encourage you all to READ it!!!

5 lips

 

 

Buy it here ——-> Barnes&Noble / Amazon

 

 

about the author

Barbie's Profile Picture

Barbie Bohrman was born and raised in Miami, FL. She moved to the New Jersey after getting her Associates Degree in Liberal Arts at Miami-Dade Community College. She currently resides in the Garden State with her two children. Her hobbies include movies, great TV shows, reading, reading, and even more reading.

Facebook / Goodreads / Twitter

giveawayopt2

Enter here to win a $50 gift card ——>  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

