*~*Blog Tour*~*Forgiven by JB McGee

Forgiven Banner

Title: Forgiven (This #3)

Author:  J.B. McGee Genre:

New Adult Publication Date:  May 16, 2013

Event organized by: http://literatiliteraturelovers.com

blurb

Everyone has a past…good or bad, they are always there. They lurk and linger in the shadows, sometimes reappearing at the most inconvenient times.

Gabby and Bradley thought that their pasts would remain dormant, that happiness was theirs for the taking. Still the strongest of relationships can be rocked by the ugliness from a previous life, even if it seems to be a world away. The fact remains an ugly past is never distant. It taints everything it touches, drives permanent rifts between loved ones, and sometimes can ruin everything. Gabby and Bradley must find the only way to battle the past. Forgiveness becomes a light through the darkness, a guide for the lost, and hope for the hopeless. With forgiveness comes bright, new beginnings

goodreads-badge-add-plus

jennsreview

I am a HUGE Bradley and Gabby fan!! And I mean HUGE. I fell in love with them from day one and feel like their story is so heartwarming even if they do have their hard times. Even with the drama, you still feel that knock you off your feet romance that we all just dream about. Come on….how many menForgiven Book Cover do you know that would give up sex for that long to be with a girl??? And especially after being a player for so long!  Yeah, that’s what I thought….not many. So, yes this is a fairy tale romance in my opinion.

Forgiven picks up right where Mending leaves off. Bradley and Gabby  are now engaged and everything should be looking up for them but every story has its drama and there is more to come for them. There is still that unknown answer of whose baby Veronica is carrying and also, Gabby still has issues from her past. Can this get in the way of their happily ever after. Thank goodness no, but that doesn’t mean it will be easy. In my opinion, Bradley made some STUPID mistakes. I know he thought he was doing what was best for everyone but REALLY!?! Gabby was so much more forgiving than I would have been.  There was one scene(which I will not ruin for you) where I wanted to spout foul and I mean foul language at him.  Really, Bradley… you can’t have your cake and eat it too!

As I said above, I have LOVED every book in this series so far but have to be honest and say I felt some things were missing in this one. There were scenes(some highly emotional scenes) where I felt like I needed so much more and I never had that feeling in the previous books 😦  That saddens me. For instance, the end, I am thinking we deserved a little more bang on the wedding night. We all have waited and waited and waited for them to finally be together and I didn’t get that wow effect.  We all know Bradley Banks can do better than that 😉

Overall, I still really enjoyed reading about how it all comes together for them and I also hope that there is more to come with Sam. I feel like we were being teased with her story and I am anxiously awaiting all the drama and angst that I think will be connected to her.

285334_10200205611115922_739539559_n

Buy it here ↓

Amazon US/ Amazon UK / Amazon CA / B&N / Kobo / Amazon bundle(savings of $4)

about the author

J.B. McGee was born and raised in Aiken, South Carolina. After graduating from South Aiken High JB McGee Author PictureSchool, she toured Europe as a member of the 1999 International Bands of America Tour, playing the clarinet. While attending Converse College, an all- girls school in Spartanburg, South Carolina, she visited Charleston often. It quickly became one of her favorite vacation spots. She met her husband, Chad, during Christmas break her freshman year, and they married in 2001 and she moved back to her home town.

In 2005, the couple welcomed their first son, Noah. J.B. finished her Bachelor of Arts degree in Early Childhood Education at the University of South Carolina-Aiken in 2006. During her time studying children’s literature, a professor had encouraged her to become a writer.

In 2007, she welcomed their second child, Jonah, and she became a stay at home mom/entrepreneur. In 2009, the found out their two children and J.B. have Mitochondrial Disease. In 2011, a diagnosis also was given to Chad. Please take a moment and learn more about Mitochondrial Disease. Awareness is key to this disease that has no cure or treatments.

J.B. McGee and her family now reside in Buford, Georgia, to be closer to their children’s medical team. After a passion for reading had been re-ignited, J.B. decided to finally give writing a shot. Broken (This Series), is her first book and first series

 Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Wattpad / Website / Blog / Authorgraph

giveaway

Tour-Wide Giveaway: Win a Kindle Fire (open to residents of the US ONLY)

Enter here ———-> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Literature Lovers

4 comments

  1. I am looking forward to reading the whole “THIS” series. I have lots of books on my TBR, but these sound very interesting and need to be moved up to the top! Thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

  2. I hadn’t heard of this series yet but now that I have I’m gonna have to pick it up!!! THANKS!!

Leave a Reply

