~*~Blog Tour~*~Allure by Nina Lane

Tour Button

Title: Allure (Spiral of Bliss #2)

Author:  Nina Lane

Genre: Contemporary Romance with a very sexy married couple.

Publication Date:  May 13, 2013

Event organized by: Literati Literature Lovers 

 blurb 

“We both want this so badly. I can feel it resonating between us like the hot pull of our first attraction, tangible and intense.”

After lies and betrayal almost destroy their marriage, Dean and Olivia West reignite their blissful passion. The medieval history professor and his lovely wife are determined to fix their mistakes, and Liv’s unexpected pregnancy intensifies their desire to fall madly in love all over again.goodreads-badge-add-plus

Then a family crisis forces Dean back into a feud with his parents and siblings, dredging up guilt over a painful family secret. Dean fights to shield Liv from the hostility, but for the first time, Liv resists her white knight’s defense. Her newfound resolve clashes with Dean’s desperate need to protect her.

Liv and Dean have battled obstacles together before, but bitter family conflicts now endanger their fragile intimacy. And when Dean’s career is suddenly threatened, he and Liv must struggle with events that could damage them in ways they had never imagined.

jennsreview

allure-cover-pic

“The allure is a passage behind the parapet of a castle wall. Great for defense when the enemy is approaching. You know you’re safe on the allure.”

I am going to make this short and sweet for you. I get bored with long reviews and I always hate to give too much plot away, especially when it is a second book in a series. So, my plan is to quickly tell you how I felt about this story 🙂

Allure picks up right where Arouse leaves off. I thoroughly enjoyed Arouse and was anxious to read what was next for Dean and Liv(especially with that ending). I just finished Allure and I have a lot running through my head right now. First off, the writing is flawless!! It is beautifully written just as Arouse was. I don’t know many writers that can change from current to past tense in the middle of a chapter and not confuse me but I can say that Nina Lane does it!

Also, I liked Dean so much better in this book and I think reading more about their story from his POV helped that. In Arouse I knew he loved Liv but I still wasn’t totally sold on him. Yeah, he was hot but he was just a little too protective and bossy for me. But now that I have read certain situations from his POV and been in his mind more, I get it. Don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t make some of the things he did ok, but I can now at least understand his reasoning.

The content of Allure shocked me. I was expecting more about where Dean and Liv were going, when in actuality it is more about where they have been.  It was interesting to see how the dynamics of Dean’s family affected him so much. Everything he became is mostly due to his childhood.  I must confess, I needed a little more angst earlier on in the story but the STEAMY sex scenes made up for it. Wow, Dean West knows how to please a lady and that is where Dean and Liv are going all wrong. Sex doesn’t make all the bad go away…you must communicate!! Dean pissed me off so many times with the secrets. Did you not figure out the first time that lies hurt more than the truth?!? But, I was so proud of Liv in the end when she finally speaks up. Girl, you got a mouth and it’s about damn time you use it!

As I said, there might not have been a lot of angst in the beginning but the end is not that way. As some people would say, “the shit hits the fan” in the end and again I am sucked in to knowing what will happen next for these crazy lovebirds and all the drama their family, marriage, and work will bring them.

romance1-e1297401285512-001

4 Kisses

about the author 

Nina Lane is a multi-published author of elegant, romantic and often raunchy erotica. Her recent releaseNina_Lane_Author AROUSE is the first book in the Spiral of Bliss series, and her novel THE EROTIC DARK is a #1 Amazon erotica bestseller.

Nina used to write novels under the name Natasha Rostova and has published stories in anthologies such as “Best Women’s Erotica” and “Erotic Travel Tales.” Her work has been translated into both German and Japanese. In addition to writing, she’s an avid reader who loves popcorn and has recently joined a workout boot-camp that is kicking her rear end.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Buy it Here ↓

Barnes &Noble ♥

  ♥ Click here to buy Allure: A Spiral of Bliss Novel (Book Two) from Amazon ♥

giveaway

Enter her to win an ecopy of Allure ——>  a Rafflecopter giveaway

image_3

 

4 comments

  1. Jennifer, thank you for the great review and participating in the LLL blog tour. “Crazy lovebirds” – that is so awesome. Thanks again so much!

  2. Jennifer, thank you for the great review and for participating in the LLL blog tour. “Crazy lovebirds” – that is so awesome. Thanks again so much!

  3. Sorry about the duplicates — couldn’t get the comment to post. I did mean it times three, but didn’t mean to bombard you with my remarks. 😀

Leave a Reply

