~*~Release Day and EXCLUSIVE teaser~*~Hustle Him by Jennifer Foor

HustleHimEcoverBnAmazon

After losing his family in a tragic accident, Ramsey Towers has given up on his old life. He moved to a small town in West Virginia, where nobody will bother him about his painful past, that he, himself, can’t stop reliving. Still needing to make money, he took a job as the town sheriff. Thinking he can just live out the rest of his life in solitude, he doesn’t associate with anyone outside of work.
No friends…no questions.
It’s how he wants it.

One late night call changes everything.

Vessa Jean thought she had a great life. After marrying her high school sweetheart and having two children, they settled into family life. While Vessa was both a mother and bartender, her tattoo artist husband was out sleeping with other women behind her back. The devastation of it all was just too much to handle, so Vessa decides to take the kids and leave her husband.

She had no idea how much her life was about to change.

An accident caused them to meet, but as Vessa tries to know more about Ramsey, she discovers he is haunted by his past. After exhausting all options, she decides to try a different approach. One way or another, she’s going to get to know the secretive sheriff.

Hustle Him is a rollercoaster of real life emotions. Sometimes it only takes a common interest for someone to open up again.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

excerptopt2

I hung up before he could say anything else that could rip out my heart. He had to have been drunk or on something to brutally treat me and the kids like we never meant anything to him. It still hurt so much. I didn’t even want to think how my poor boy was feeling. Neither one of the kids deserved to be ignored by their father. They loved him so much and just wanted to spend time with him.

I grabbed a bottle of Jack and poured a glass.

Jack and me didn’t get along, but he was going to be my best friend until the pain went away.

I’d taken two shots when the couple came up and paid for their bill. Since I was having a personal pity party, I decided to close up and get home before the alcohol started to hit. I cleaned up the dishes and made sure everything was turned off, before heading outside to my car.

Just as I was sticking my keys into the door, a set of headlights pulled into the lot, blinding me. I held my hand over my eyes, waiting to tell the person that we were closed. As I stood there, I heard the truck door close and saw a figure coming my way. In an instant I was in a panic. It hadn’t been that long ago that I’d been attacked by that drunken man. It could very well have been him coming toward me. The headlights of the truck were preventing me from seeing anything but a tall, dark figure.

My keys fell out of my hand and dropped to the ground as I backed up against my car. “We’re closed!”

He kept approaching.

I backed up as far as I could get. After my phone call with Gavin, I wondered if he’d somehow found out where I was and sent someone to rough me up. “I have mace!” I turned around and reached in my purse to pull out the small container. It was probably expired, but it would scare him.

The man started to laugh at me. “If you mace me, you can forget about us being friends.”

about the author

Jennifer Foor is a YA and Contemporary Romance Author. She is married with two children and spends5763676 most days running around like a chicken with her head cut off. She enjoys reading (especially Indie Authors)watching shows from her DVR, and writing.

Twitter / Facebook / Website / Goodreads

You can purchase all her books on Amazon here!!

Leave a Reply

