**The Winemakers Dinner:Dessert**

Banner Winemakers Dinner Desserts CORRECT SPELLINGS

Dessert_Cover_v2Left on bended knee, with nothing but a ring in his hand and a gaping hole in his chest, Ivan Rusilko lost everything when Jaden Thorne said, “I can’t.”

Now, six months later and despite her endless attempts to reach him, finding forgiveness for Jaden’s indiscretion is last on his list of things to do. Dr. Ivan is married to his career now, and his professional success is taking him places he’s never been before. But even the glow of accomplishment can’t heal his devastated heart. Determined to recover, to move forward at any cost, he now finds moments of respite in distractions that leave him emotionally bankrupt. He’s empty, a shadow of his former vibrant, life-loving self. On the outside, he may seem to be the man he always was. But inside, a terrible desire threatens to rip him apart and ruin him forever.
Meanwhile Jaden is haunted by the memory of the moment she saw the light wither and die in Ivan’s eyes. She knows it died at her hand. After months of trying to explain herself, of begging for goodreads-badge-add-plusmercy, she takes herself back to Miami, back into Ivan’s path, for one last chance at redemption. Can she entice him back into her arms? Convince him to give her a second chance? She’s determined to do whatever it takes to find forgiveness—even if all that’s left is forgiving herself.
In this final book of The Winemaker’s Feast Trilogy, The Winemaker’s Dinner: Dessert, author Dr. Ivan Rusilko is writing solo, drawing freely on his own life and love experiences to craft a heartbreaking and wildly erotic tale about lost hope, desperation, contrition, and—if it’s possible—the quest for a perfect ending to a real-life love story. True to its title, Dessert serves readers an indulgent, decadent last course, rich with twists, turns, and tantalizing truths.
Love is beautiful, guys like this really do exist, and the power of real romance is something we can all believe in.
brookesreview

*ARC given to blog for honest review*3 lips

Okay, so I have to admit, when the blog was approached about this blog tour and I found out that a MAN had written an erotic romance novel…well not even a novel…a series, I was highly highly intrigued. Then I find out that the lead male character in the novel, Ivan, was the author himself, I was even more intrigued. In an industry predominantly consisting of female authors, I think any woman would jump on the opportunity to get a man’s perspective on writing what we all like to call…SMUT!

With that said, I have to be honest. While I found the writing itself nearly impeccable, I wouldn’t consider this book, or the previous books in the series, erotica. Yes, there is sex. Yes, the sex is hot and steamy. Yes, you get turned on while reading it. BUT…and yes, unfortunately there is a but….I have read more than enough erotica and this to me just was not an erotic novel. This was more of a Contemporary Romance novel. Just my opinion though…others may disagree.

I don’t like to go into too much detail in my reviews because in my opinion, everyone can read the book and get all of that. My reviews consist of what I did and did not like about that particular book.

I read the first two books in the series prior to reading Dessert (and yes, you need to also) and being completely honest here….I wasn’t all that into them. The last 10-15% are what saved the first two books for me. I was a little bored throughout them until the end. I really hate to give any type of negative feedback in reviews but bloggers are meant to be honest and sometimes being honest just really sucks!

So more of this shitty thing we all call honesty. Ivan is a tad too perfect to be real….which makes him a little disingenuous and therefore hard to swoon over. Not to say that there aren’t positive things about him, but when you’re rolling your eyes at some of the stuff he says, it’s hard to think WOW this is hot, at the same time. I really didn’t even like Ivan until the last book. Not that I hated him..he just wasn’t my type I guess? And even then, he only slightly became more attractive for me. Not attractive in a physical sense, just his personality and who he is as a whole. I felt like the first two books he was too perfect. Too eager to please everyone. The man never got mad…not once…until the third book and that frustrated me. I was screaming at this man to show some sign of anger, frustration, anything! No one is that happy…right?

Okay okay…I know, enough with the negative already! Onto what I did like about Dessert. The angst, the emotions, the heartbreak, the NEW Ivan!! Yes, I like to consider him a new Ivan in this book. The man finally got mad and let Jaden have it. Yes, it was well deserved, but nonetheless very satisfying to finally get to see this side of him. I have a newfound respect for Ivan. The man is who he is and is proud of who he is. So who I am to knock him on that? I mean come on, in the book AND in real life, the man is a ‘sex doctor’. What part of knowing that doesn’t make you want to jump him?

All in all, the book was good. Maybe just not my cup of white chocolate mocha, but I still enjoyed reading it for the most part. I encourage any and everyone who reads this review to go read The Winemaker’s Dinner series. You might just fall in love with it and Dr. Ivan Rusilko. The man is pretty cool (or ‘groovy’ in Ivan terms) and I can’t wait to meet him at Book Bash in Orlando. Although, he might hate me after reading this review and shun me from his line. But like I said, honesty sucks and sometimes it sucks to have to suck (wow that’s a lot of sucking on my behalf). Trust me authors, it hurts us worse than it hurts you.

Happy Reading everyone….and keep in mind, being a book bitch is a tough job sometimes.

giveawayopt2

The ladies over at The Book Avenue are so awesome! Want to know how awesome? Get this…In honor of hosting The Winemaker’s Dinner: Dessert tour, they are giving away a Kindle Fire loaded with The Winemaker’s Dinner Ebook Set ( Appetizer, Entree & Dessert)! You want it don’t you? Well, click on the rafflecopter logo below to enter 🙂

rc for blog

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

**Haven’t read the other books in the series yet? Here’s the rest of The Winemaker’s Dinner series. Get them at   amazon_logo **

1572005215720059136154791773305616155424
about the author

Dr. Ivan Rusilko, DO, CSN, PT, is an accomplished weight loss, wellness, physical enhancement and DrIvan56BWsexual health physician in Miami Beach, where he currently practices international concierge medicine and is the Medical Director and co-founder of Club Essensia, a cutting edge, medical retreat facility specializing in luxury medicine will debut in early 2013.

A certified sports nutritionist, champion bodybuilder, international male fitness model, and former Mr. USA 2008 and 2010, Dr. Ivan graduated from the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine in 2010 and sits as the national media and public relations expert and spokesperson on diet, exercise and sports nutrition for the American Osteopathic Association (AOA).

Dr. Ivan has been a feature health writer and lifestyle coach for numerous magazines and online publications including The Washington Times and Quarter Life Health.

With his debut novel, The Winemaker’s Dinner: Appetizers, book one of a planned three book series co-authored by Everly Drummond, Dr. Rusilko is excited to offer a male voice in a predominantly female authored genre.  Always one with a story to tell, he hopes to continue writing, exploring new genres and projects.

He is proud to bring two of his passions, his medical wellness and sexual health background and writing together in this unique project. He hopes that The Winemakers Feast Trilogy will help spark an enthusiasm and ignite liberation among women, inspiring them to celebrate their sensuality and focus on their sexual health in order to achieve a better quality of life.

Dr. Ivan will be attending a few author events or book conventions in the coming months promoting the series.  Upcoming dates/appearances are as follows:

May 4 – RT Booklovers Convention in Kansas City, MO
May 31 – Glamour and Giving Event supporting St. Jude’s Hospital in Denver, CO
June 29 – Book Bash in Orlando, FL
August 15-17 – Naughty Mafia Author Event in Las Vegas, NV
Leave a Reply

