~~*~~Blog Tour~~*~~Arouse by Nina Lane

ArouseBanner

Title: AROUSE (Spiral of Bliss #1)

Author:  Nina Lane

Genre: Contemporary Romance with a very sexy married couple.

Publication Date:  January 2, 2013

image

blurbopt2

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he ArouseCoversaid.   And he did.  Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other…and sex might not be enough to save them.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Buy it here —-> Amazon / B&N

jennsreview

**WARNING** I don’t write long reviews and actually get annoyed by them most of the time but I couldn’t help myself with this one so get comfortable 🙂

Arouse…Just the title itself made me want to read this story. This was a one sitting book for me and I am having a hard time explaining why. I know why in my head but processing it all and spitting it out is not easy. Usually I am all about drama, love triangles and fast paced books but this one is not all that and still had me glued to my Kindle. Yeah, there is drama in this story and maybe a small love triangle but it’s different. So very different!!

Is every marriage prefect?!? Hell no!!! And Dean and Olivia West’s story is about that. I think that is what hooked me about this story. This could and probably has happened to many people who are married. A great sex life and being madly in love does not always make the perfect couple. Dean and Liv were perfect on the outside, or at least everyone thought they were.  But just like any marriage, communication is key and like most men, Dean is not good at that.

I honestly had no idea where this story was going for a while but I was still enjoying every moment of it. Nina gives you so much romance, steam and emotion that you lose yourself in this story. I was hurting for Olivia and at times tearing up with her. My emotions were all over the place with the way it bounced back and forth between present and past. I would be swooning over the Dean of the past and then all of the sudden we are back in the present and I just wanted to put my hands around his neck and squeeze. But, I do have to give it to him, he helped Olivia get over a horrible past and he did it with amazing patience.

My point is that fast is fun. It’s exciting, an adrenaline charge. But slow is no less satisfying. In fact, it can be even more of a rush to work and savor every step rather than fixate on getting to the end.” ~Dean

imagesCA170PEK

I feel like he truly did LOVE her with everything he had but just made some really bad decisions. This story is one of those that rips you out of that fantasy land that some readers live in while reading and puts you back in reality. One of the reasons I love reading is because I want to pretend for just a few minutes that all is good in the world and forget all the bad going on around me. I want to hear all about the perfect romance, the perfect marriage, the perfect kids, the prefect job and the perfect life, but you can’t do this with this one. That doesn’t make it a bad story, though. It just gives you a reality check. This story is the real world!! This one could happen to you tomorrow or the next day. And even though it didn’t let me live in that fantasy world of mine while I read it, I still loved it. You know, it actually kind of makes you recognize all the good in your life and appreciate all the things you do have instead of focusing on the things you don’t.

imagesCABRBGMO

Plus, and I had to save this for last,  Dean West sounds like some amazing eye candy. I am talking HOT HOT HOT and then the sex scenes….OMG!!! I wouldn’t kick him out of my bed 😉 Maybe it’s a good thing I didn’t go to college…if the professors looked anything like him, I would have failed!! Sorry, I know the rest of my review was all serious business but I couldn’t end this review without at least mentioning how sexy the Professor is. Read it and enjoy him 🙂

But in all seriousness, if you are looking for something different to read, this is it! I can’t wait to read more about Dean and Olivia’s story(especially after the hilarious little tease at the end) and see where things go and how everything works out for them.

4 Kisses

about the author

Nina_Lane_AuthorNina Lane is a multi-published author of elegant, romantic and often raunchy erotica. Her recent release AROUSE is the first book in the Spiral of Bliss series, and her novel THE EROTIC DARK is a #1 Amazon erotica bestseller.  Nina used to write novels under the name Natasha Rostova and has published stories in anthologies such as “Best Women’s Erotica” and “Erotic Travel Tales.” Her work has been translated into both German and Japanese. In addition to writing, she’s an avid reader who loves popcorn and has recently joined a workout boot-camp that is kicking her rear end.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

giveawayopt2

Nina is giving away an ecopy of Arouse to one lucky winner! Enter here to win ↓

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One comment

  1. Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to read AROUSE and write such a great review. I’m so pleased you liked Liv and Dean’s story, and believe me when I say I had much the same reaction to Dean as I was writing about him (swoon…hey, WTH?…swoon…hey, WTH?) 😀 Thanks again, Jennifer – I greatly appreciate the support!

Leave a Reply

